We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Marion

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1502 N Baldwin Avenue, Marion, IN 46952
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Marion
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    47
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
65
17
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Oak Brook, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family stayed here while celebrating our family member's graduation from Ball State University in Muncie,IN. It was the closest Hampton Inn to Muncie that had rooms available at the time we made our reservation. Love the Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Congrats on the graduation. It is our pleasure to verify all guests are satisfied. We are pleased we were able to accommodate. We look forward to seeing your smiling face again in the future. More 

bayarea
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed to stay somewhere in Indiana halfway between Detroit and Columbus. Marion was the choice. Marion is off the main freeway by 5 or so miles. There's not a lot going on in Marion but that was okay because it was only a sleep over stop. The hotel was okay, not new not old, pretty clean. The bed wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Our hotel staff is pleased we were able to accommodate you. It is always a pleasure to here of well satisfied customers. We look forward to seeing your smiling face in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, good quality hotel in a small college town. Egg omelettes and breakfast meats were great. Whole and chocolate milk would been nice. The pool and spa were clean and treated correctly. The towels in the pool area were a real plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our employees take great pride in their work. We look forward to seeing your smiling face again in the future. More 

Mason, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am very picky and this hotel was super clean. I didn't feel the need to re clean the hotel. The pool area was clean and spacious, the food area was clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous and helpful. The bed was so comfortable! I will definitely stay at this Hampton the next time I am in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you found our hotel to your liking. We take great pride in our hotel and the appearance it puts off to our guests. We look forward to seeing your smiling face again in the future. More 

Covington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel in a small city! Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful! Pool was very nice as well. Firm beds were the best! Something in the room made my husbands allergies start up during the night though - took a trip to 24hr Walgreens nearby and problem solved. If we ever head back to the area we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to verify and make sure all our guests are comfortable and satisfied. We are pleased we were able to exceed this for you. We look forward to seeing your smiling face again in the future. More 

Beverly Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Excellent lodging, very quiet, new facitultys and furnishings, extremely clean. Little tough to find GPS does not seem to work well in IA, print map before you leave. Food is acceptable. They have full amenties work out room,etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our utmost first priority to make sure every guest is completely satisfied with their stay. We are overjoyed we were able to be that for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Buffalo Grove, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The hotel has an excellent location. It is clean and the staff is very helpful. The free breakfast makes it a good value compared to other hotels which do not offer a free breakfast. I would recommend hotel or any Hampton Inn to anyone who likes good food and a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to make sure every guest has the experience during their stay. It gives us great joy to hear we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

From the moment I arrived the service from all staff was exceptional. When you are on vacation or traveling for business service is what you're looking for. From housekeeping to management everyone in hotel was overly helpful and polite. The hotel was kept clean and all amenities were what I expected from Hampton. Great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take pride in the work we do. It always makes our day when a guest is extremely satisfied. We look forward to seeing your smiling face again in the future. We hope you have a great Easter Holiday! More 

Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I can't say enough good things about the staff in Marion. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. The only problems we had were the internet didn't work on our devices and the tv went fuzzy for a while, and the hot tub was nice but not really hot. These people are the nicest hotel staff I've... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed our stay. It is our pleasure to help you with all concerns each of our guests may have. We look forward to seeing your smiling face again in the future. We hope you have a great Easter Holiday! More 

PERU
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was less than satisfied a year ago when I stayed at this facility; however, I thought I would give them a 2nd chance this past weekend. Not again! The only area in this hotel that is not "dated" is the lobby! Heating/cooling system needs to be completely revamped along with sound reduction enhancement in guest rooms. It needs a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We apologize we could not meet up to your standards. We are saddened to hear you do not want to return to our hotel. We understand we cannot please everyone. If you have any other concerns or comments, please do not hesitate to contact our GM. He would be happy to help you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities