We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Marion hotels

Hampton Inn Marion

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1502 N Baldwin Avenue, Marion, IN 46952
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn Marion
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Marion to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
William S Libertyville, United States
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    42
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
55
16
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Libertyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, staff helpful, and breakfast options excellent. The hotel is in excellent condition. Close to a variety of restaurants. Overall a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coatesville, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If in the Marion area, this is a great choice. Quiet, clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast had choices and friendly staff. I had trouble with directions and the night clerk guided me to the hotel---delightful man!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Its such a delight to hear of positive actions performed by our staff. We are pleased they were able to accommodate you in your travels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were coming to Kokomo to visit family. We came to this location because there was no availability in Kokomo. The hotel is in a good location and room was much better than we expected. The VIP parking for Diamond members was a plus as well. My family and I were very pleased and if coming to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

It is our pleasure that you chose to stay with our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the pool being down for remodeling. When you arrive for your next visit, The pool will be up and running after Nov. 13th. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The breakfast were great. The room was very clean and the Bed was comfortable. I had too problems while in my room low water pressure in the shower and the toilet would run about every 30 minutes. The hotel would have moved me to another room, I stayed in the room I was in as I was checking out the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We appreciate when guests let us know of problems. Our hotel likes to keep up on all maintenance issues so there is no problems. We value are employees in helping out our guests whenever possible. We look forward to seeing your happy face again in the future. More

North Judson, Indiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We just spent a night at this inn and it was most enjoyable. I am happy to be able to report this as the experience we had last year at this same inn was anything but enjoyable. After the problem that happened last year we weren't ever going to frequent this or any Hampton Inn again. But after a very... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you were VERY satisfied during your stay with us this year. We are ecstatic you gave us another chance. We look forward to seeing your Happy face again in the future. More

saint john, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

If you have allergies or asthma be careful. Upon arrival inspect bathroom for mold, air out deodorizer odor, bring feather free bedding especially own pillow and double verify no pets ever in room before. The most frequent allergy reaction is to cats who will leave saliva allergens that last up to six months! The breakfast was good and plentiful. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Thank you. Our hotel staff needs to be made aware of all allergens before the guests arrive. We can make sure all requests are taken care for the guest before the guest arrives. More

Milford, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Convenient parking lot, quick check-in with courteous desk clerk, quiet room, comfy bed, USA TODAY newspaper, Wi-Fi, exercise room, and a wide-range of breakfast entrees made this a peaceful night after a long day of travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to make sure every guest experiences the best during their stay. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Horrible experience! I booked direct for 6 nights. Called to change to reservation, they said I can't change, no credit, no refund, no partial refund, nothing. That's it, that's all. I'm out $800.00. I feel robbed, even violated. In this day and age where customer service reigns supreme this company in no where near the mark and being Hilton I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

I am very sorry you feel like you were robbed. Without more details about your reservation, I can't help you out. There are several different rates and websites that you can book on. We have some rates that are non-refundable and you get a nice discount when you booked those. We also have rates that you can cancel without any... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Marion has a declining population and unfortunately things in general have declined with the city. Fortunately, the Hampton Inn is not in decline. If anything after several stays at this hotel it seems to be improving. It is either getting better or in my declining years I am more satisfied with problem free hotel stays. Thanks to the Hampton Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoy our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear great things being said about us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Columbia, Ky, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The room was clean and the linens were properly laundered. For a hotel experience it was what you'd expect. Nothing flashy or glaringly wrong, but also nothing to make you look forward to the next visit. Solidly middle class.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Its always a delight to hear happy stories from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 1502 N Baldwin Avenue, Marion, IN 46952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Hampton Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay