We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Madison

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Franks Dr., Madison, IN 47250
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Madison
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
IndyTravelDiva99 Indianapolis, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
17
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I gave them 2 stars for decent service but two of my colleagues and I stayed in this hotel. On the 3rd day she found 3 little bed bugs smiling at her in the morning so she immediately called the front desk and had them look. They denied issues with this and didn't seem too concerned. She was offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We splurged and stayed Saturday night in the King spa tub room and we were not disappointed. The room was about $130.00 but included a full breakfast which made it a great value. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, and the Bath & Body works toiletries available in the bathroom. The spa tub was large enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Spent a week there....nice rooms, good service....Being from the area, I did not require any feature advice. Easy access from major highways in the area, close to shopping and historical sites. Very good service overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

There was a horrible smell as I approached when I went to check in I noticed the ladies name was Debra the smell worsened as I got closer to her so obviously it was coming to her the smell was absolutely horrid as I could not stand there to even finish my reservation.... Needless to say someone needs to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Dear Candy S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding check in experience. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Tecumseh, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Traveled to Madison on a last minute business trip. Check in using their android IHG app, very easy to use I might add. Arrived at the hotel (which if you are not from the area and its dark you can easily miss it). The hotel itself was a little out dated. The evening staff was friendly and nice. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIExpress2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, and let me apologize for the problems you experienced. Our desk staff is trained to make certain everyone is happy with their stay before they leave, and I am sorry the person that checked you out dropped the ball. I would love to have you stay with us again, and give... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Great breakfast and liked free internet. We have stayed at Holiday Inn express locations frequently, was shocked when ever found the fold out couch for kids was a single. Wish we had known ahead of time. All the others we stayed at have had double fold out beds

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Dear Janice6881 Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad you appreciated our convenient location and pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. However, I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us due to the size... More 

Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We got in late, staff was very pleasant. Our room was clean. The bed was so comfortable. TV worked without problems. We slept good (always a plus). They kept breakfast open longer d/t so many people in the morning. Which was a plus to us since we slept in. Staff ,again, were very nice. Thank you, Madison, In HIE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was a very nice motel for the Hanover College Homecoming. It was not as close to campus as we would have liked to be but very convenient. There was a large group of 50th anniversary graduates there. They seemed to have a wonderful time and it was clear that they were getting special accommodations. The was an issue with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We were amazed at the disservice to guests and staff that this inn displayed. We arrived on a Friday night to attend a city-wide, major art fair event called Chautauqua. The hotel was sold out, so we were not surprised to encounter a line-up at a 7 PM check in. But the poor clerk! She was alone, doing check-in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Dear Kay M, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received... More 

Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express over the Labor Day weekend. We arrived late on a Saturday evening, five or six o'clock, and were having a difficult time finding a place to stay. After numerous phone calls we found a vacancy at this motel. We made a reservation sight unseen, because we were getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIExpress2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your problems during your stay at our hotel. Had you alerted the desk staff at the time about the bedding and whirlpool issues, they would have moved you to another room or brought fresh linens and made your bed for you. I apologize also for the desk clerk at check out. Our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay