We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Madison hotels

Holiday Inn Express Madison

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   300 Franks Dr., Madison, IN 47250
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Madison
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Madison to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
NewBerner New Bern, NC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
15
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice motel for the Hanover College Homecoming. It was not as close to campus as we would have liked to be but very convenient. There was a large group of 50th anniversary graduates there. They seemed to have a wonderful time and it was clear that they were getting special accommodations. The was an issue with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were amazed at the disservice to guests and staff that this inn displayed. We arrived on a Friday night to attend a city-wide, major art fair event called Chautauqua. The hotel was sold out, so we were not surprised to encounter a line-up at a 7 PM check in. But the poor clerk! She was alone, doing check-in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Dear Kay M, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received... More

Mount Vernon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express over the Labor Day weekend. We arrived late on a Saturday evening, five or six o'clock, and were having a difficult time finding a place to stay. After numerous phone calls we found a vacancy at this motel. We made a reservation sight unseen, because we were getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIExpress2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your problems during your stay at our hotel. Had you alerted the desk staff at the time about the bedding and whirlpool issues, they would have moved you to another room or brought fresh linens and made your bed for you. I apologize also for the desk clerk at check out. Our staff... More

West Chester, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Our teenage sons were disappointed they could not go for a swim in the indoor pool after a day of hiking because the water was too cold (my niece and nephew reached the same conclusion). My sons enjoyed the Jacuzzi in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIExpress2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your response ! I'm sorry your boys didn't enjoy the pool. You might be interested to know that we are now renovating the pool to convert it to a saline pool. On your next visit to Madison, please stop back and check it out for us ! Sincerely, Bonnie Wheeler General Manager More

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Madison. The hotel is located north of the center of Madison in a commercial area on highway Indiana 62; the location is not as good as that of the Comfort Inn as it's more complicated to access downtown Madison or Hanover College. The room was clean, pleasant and quiet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIExpress2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our survey and for your kind review. I am always pleased to hear when our staff has met or exceeded a guests' expectations. Unfortunately, there are some things beyond our control (such as location), but hopefully our added effort to create a pleasant stay helped. Please stay with us again soon ! Bonnie Wheeler, CHA General... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

There are very few great hotels in Madison so the choice is pretty limited to a few national chains, a couple of "no-tell" motels, and a few locally owned places. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express several times and what I'll say is that the staff is what makes this place shine. The hotel has been through a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This was a nice hotel which has recently been updated. We had a king suite with whirlpool. It was a spacious, nicely appointed room. The bed was comfortable. There were a few mechanical things which needed work -- the air conditioner was noisy when it kicked on and the switch on the whirlpool didn't work. Breakfast was OK, but could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIExpress2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We have addressed the maintenance problem with the Jacuzzi and noisy air conditioner unit. I know when I travel sometimes the different sounds of strange locations are bothersome. I apologize the Breakfast Attendant didn't get the breakfast replenished in a timely fashion. We have addressed proper staffing during busy times and believe this... More

Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

stayed here one night just passing through indiana . very clean , staff are wonderful . and king bed was very comfortable . would definitely stay here again . only problem we had was there was no refrigerator in room . that would of been a problem if we were staying more than one night , so make sure you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
renies, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, glad you had a great experience, anytime you need a frig just let us know and we will put one in your room. Thanks again. More

Linton, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed over one night here while in Madison. There was fresh cookies at check in which were good. Beds were double instead of queen, but still nice. Breakfast was good. It was a clean hotel and the staff were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
renies, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, glad you enjoyed the breakfast hope you will come back and see us. Renie Stephens/GM More

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I made reservations directly with the property as part of a block of rooms. I arrived at 11pm only to discover there was no reservation for me,even though I had a confirmation number and had given my credit card to guarantee it. The front desk staff was only moderately helpful acting like I must have made the mistake, calling the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
renies, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review

I am very sorry you encountered a problem with your reservation, my reservation clerk made it for the wrong date she has sent you a e-mail expressing how sorry she made a mistake and would like to offer you a comp stay if you return to our area. Again we our sorry we made a mistake on the date of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madison

Address: 300 Franks Dr., Madison, IN 47250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madison Hotel Madison
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay