We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1280 West State Route 32, I- 65 (Exit 140), Lebanon, IN 46052 (Formerly Motel 6 Lebanon)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had booked online through their website requesting a smoking room which was stated as available. Upon arrival we were informed that there were no smoking rooms at all at their hotel. Reception tried to say it was state law and no where in Indiana can you book smoking rooms. This is untrue as I had just stayed in northern Indiana... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I booked my room on booking.com where I was given the preference of a smoking or non-smoking room. I chose a smoking room. Upon arrival to the hotel I was greeted by the representative and a sign was placed on the desk stating the hotel was 100% smoke free. Obviously this did not get the trip off on the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We apologize about the miscommunication about the smoking room on booking.com. This has been corrected. The entire state of Indiana is now smoke free for all hotels and it is the law so we are sorry we did not have ashtrays in the room. We have also communicated... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

I checked in on January 4th 2015. I ask at front desk if they were clean and if they had bugs. No no no we very clean. Was in the room probably 1 hr and started noticing hairs on the covers first I saw a couple then the more I looked the more I saw. I then started looking around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we are very sorry for your bad experience. We are not under new management and have hired a pest control company to come to our property on a regular basis so this problem does not happen again. Please come back and give us another chance to prove to you... More 

Lebanon In
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The rooms are not clean. There is vinyl flooring which would have been ok if clean. My feet were black from walking on the floor. Bathroom door would not close. The door hinges was loose. The door was very dirty, look like coffe had been spilled on it. Bathroom door knob almost off. Vent fan very, very dirty. The peep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we certainly appreciate giving us the positives and negatives. We always welcome comments so we can use them to help improve our property and services. We are very sorry that the room was not clean, there is never an excuse for that and we have shared your... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The TV did not have any regular channels so you could not watch NBC, CBS, ABC, Fox, etc. The internet did not work at all. The smoke detector had been taken apart and was missing the battery. The exhaust fan cover in the bathroom was about to fall out and exhaust was extremely loud. The microwave didn't work. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience here at our hotel. We would like you to know that we try very hard to provide a quality experience for every guest and apologize for not doing that for you. We did have issues with a storm that passed through that caused our TV and internet to go out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay