We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
444 Pine Lake Avenue, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
nell48 Plymouth, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    54
    37
    30
    14
See reviews for
100
46
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

they charge me for a free breakfast did not know until I check my bank then I call just to be put on hold finally the 4th time got through just to be told a manager would call me I've heard nothing I like this hotel will stay again but will not eat at timber again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility is old but in very good condition and clean. The room I stayed in was very modern, with a newer flat panel TV and new furniture - with a good selection of HD channels too. The WIFI was excellent. Everything worked and was in good condition. The Timbers restaurant was nice - the food was good and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brad, I am very glad that you had a good time. We just upgraded our channel listing of HD channels to include over 50 additional channels to our selection. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Crystal S. Assistant GM More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over the 4th and were really impressed with the hotel and staff. Hotel does need updating but remember you are in laporte not Chicago. Breakfast buffet was enough to get you on the road. Servers were all polite and attentive. Would pick this hotel for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy to have had you with us for the 4th of July! We are continually making improvements and upgrades to the hotel to make each guest's experience great! We look forward to seeing your family next year! Crystal S. Assistant GM More 

Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building was very old although they tried to update it; it lacked any wow factor The ladies room in the lobby had an unpleasant odor emitting from a floor opening. The rooms had no safe and the hotel did not offer that option at the front desk. Breakfast was pretty good. the Server was over worked b/c of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We do actively update and plan improvements for our location on a constant basis. I will look into the smell in the bathroom since this is unusual. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come to see us in the future to give our location another try. We truly want to improve to exceed your expectations! Crystal S.... More 

hamburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the cost of the stay, this hotel is the place to stay. have stayed there 2 years in a row, and other than the normal inconvenience that you experience on the road, we got our monies worth. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and attentive to our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We were very glad that you came back to see us again! We always like to ease every guest's travels on the road by being a home away from home. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Have a great summer! Crystal S. Assistant GM More 

South Bend, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the very best hotel to stay in LaPorte, Indiana for the money. We stay there every year for the 4th of July to celebrate and for my daughter's birthday on the 4th. The beds are super comfy which is very important for my husband and me. They always try to put us on the first floor due to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your kind words are appreciated! We are very happy that we are your hotel of choice in LaPorte. We strive to make each stay memorable and would like to wish a happy birthday to your daughter! We hope to see your family back next year (or sooner!). Crystal S. Assistant GM More 

Lombard, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel provides an affordable option for families and many amenities for small children, pool, put put golf, arcade, etc. The included breakfast is nice for families with children. It is an older hotel, but clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very glad that you and your family enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. We would love to see you back again. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what you like about our property! Crystal S. Assistant GM More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a pet-friendly room for 1 night. Room smelled like mildew, carpet was worn, bed uncomfortable but I do have to say that everything was clean and the breakfast was not bad. On the next trip to the Northern Indiana area this hotel would be our 4th or 5th choice at best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our location takes pride in continually improving our location & maintaining a clean and comfortable environment. We offer mini fridges, mircowaves & free wifi in every room as well as our in-house restaurant & lounge. We always have a constant goal of improving & exceeding our guests expectations. We would love to have you back again if you are ever... More 

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a dinosaur. Many of the features are old and need to just go. The service was poor. many basic things were not working and the staff was not able to make adjustments or repairs. There is very little options in this town but I would still recommend tht you look at other possibilities if at all possible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

All of our guest rooms are equiped with mini fridges, microwaves, flat panel tv's with over 50 HD channels, free high speed wi-fi. We do regular preventitive maintencance & deep cleaning to ensure that our rooms are in the best working order for our guests. One of our elevators was down for maintenance during your trip but is due to... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room blocked out for guests with pets are the oldest and least maintained. Our room smelled like mold and mildew. It was dirty and we were told there was no other rooms avaiable for guests with pets. We met other guests without pets and their rooms were clean and odor free. This was by far the worst room we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Cindy, We give every room the same attention to detail in regards to cleaning especially our pet friendly rooms. We try to keep pet friendly rooms on first floor for pet convenience. These rooms are set up differently than some others, but have the same amenities such as mini fridge & mircrowave. I will however have housekeeping inspect the room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#2 of 6 in LaPorte
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Michigan City
Clarion Inn Michigan City
#6 of 16 in Michigan City
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
10.3 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay