We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Lafayette hotels

Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
63%
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
David A Maryville, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (72)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    27
    15
    16
See reviews for
66
21
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room supposedly wheelchair / handicap accessible. It is not set up for wheel chair use in bathroom. Very cramped toilet area. Could not get off the toilet because of lack of room for proper wheelchair positioning. Had to call for help. When questioned, front desk personnel said that bathroom/toilet arrangements met all state requirements. Not sure about this but I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry you experienced problems with your stay. We do have a handicapped accessible toilet seat to raise the toilet, if needed. I am glad that our manager on duty, Tim, was able to assist you during your stay. If you return, we will make sure... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the hotel needs updating and a deep cleaning. Carpets are sticky and old. The "aquatic fun center" is cute for young kids, but also really needs a good cleaning. It smells and feels like they use liquid bleach as chlorine. Be sure your kids meet the 48" requirement for the big slide. The attached restaurant makes a nice Mimosa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Lindsay, Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our property during your recent stay with us. Please know that cleanliness is of our utmost concern and we do wish to apologize that this was not your experience with us. We are so glad you had a... More

Maryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front deck people were very friendly and quick. I was running late and the restaurant was closing so i called on my way in and they had my food ready to take to the room even though they were closed. Cant ask for more than that. I stay here from time to time and it is always Great Thank... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for your review. It is our pleasure to serve you. Customer service is so important and I am glad we were about to help with your needs. We hope to see you again on your next trip! More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the danger of bidding for a 3 star hotel on Priceline in the Lafayette zone. It's certainly not a 3 star place. I would grade it similar to that of a motel 6. Upon walking in the lobby entrance, I noticed dirty glass, and leaves left over from the previous fall caked in the entryway. The lobby is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our property during your recent stay with us. Please know that cleanliness is of our utmost concern and we do wish to apologize that this was not your experience with us. I hope that you would give... More

Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in very late. Manager on duty was extremely polite and helpful. Made the process so easy and got us our room in record time. We were so pleased. Room was clean, quiet and had every comfort we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you had a pleasant stay and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lafayette. More

Kingston, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Disappointed this time (July). Back in March, stayed at BW in Monticello, IN and was good experience. They were booked so we stayed this time in Lafayette, IN. Given wrong room first, then gave us another but not what I had booked. Restaurant and lobby was the best thing about this place. Did not have time to use amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I take all feedback seriously and work to correct places where we have failed to meet or exceed your expectations. I will discuss the issue you listed with the department heads so they can address our failings with our staff. I am so sorry that you were checked in to... More

Griffith
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

we did an overnight stay for the waterpark and it was nice for little kids my 14 yr old was bored when the slide was closed. there was something growing (like alage) by the drain near where you came out of the slide. i did like that we could use the waterpark passes for day of check in and out.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a nice time. Buccaneer Bay is geared for children ages 2-12, but we also have an arcade and fitness center for the older children. We hope to see you again! More

Corry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I won't stay anywhere else than this Hotel. The staff and amenities are the best in the area. I am a Choice Privilege Elite member and I will stay here even though there is a Choice Hotel right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brian, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Also, did you know that Best Western will match your status of any other rewards program? I would love to help get you a Best Western Rewards member. You can either call me at 765-447-0575 ext. 167 or email me at Alissa.BestWestern@gmail.com. Thanks,... More

Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very happy with our experience at this location. It was a late night stop on long road trip. Our room was very clean and had a very comfortable bed to sleep in which was my priority on this trip. The facilities and fixtures are up to date. And to register and depart with very pleasant and professional staff made this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Pamela, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to provide a great experience for every guest who walks through our doors. We would love to have you back again when you are traveling through the area. More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is really outdated and has the look of an old funeral home. Our hotel room had these weird wall sconces and chandeliers and there were missing lightbulbs! Because the room was so dark – and because I tend to like “light – I spent a lot of time reading in front of the sliding glass window. However, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in your room. If you could please supply me with the room number, I will address the rust and light bulb issues. We did recently replace all our plumbing and vanities and, because of this, the system is still flushing and that is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Address: 4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Lafayette Best Western

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lafayette with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer