We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Add Photo

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    57
    49
    25
    17
See reviews for
107
29
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Indiana
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor staff with inappropriate talk at desk, tv is bad quality, remote for tv didnt work, no pop in first 4 floors in vending machine. Hot tub was out of service and not told till we went to use it. Be prepared to wait for breakfast. Only order off menu and have to wait

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered troubles during your stay. We have contacted our vending machine vendor about the supply of soda. We also have contacted our cable company about your TV issues. I am sorry you were not happy about the wait for your food, our guests love having a hot, cooked to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I knew that this hotel would not be the Renaissance. I wasn't expecting an extremely outdated hotel with decor similar to your grandmas attic. Looking past the decor, our room was clean but in serious disrepair. Wallpaper peeling off the wall, old furniture and the bathroom- yuck!!! The tub was dirty, it appeared to have more grime and dirt than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so your review of our facilities and thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Washington Court House
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were passing thru Lafayette and needed a 1 night stay. I have nerve and muscle issues that make long car rides bad. So we chose a hotel with a hot tub to relax in. This place has not 1, but 2 hot tubs😍, neither of which were working😭. The room is ok but 68 degrees feels like 74, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Melinda, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry our hot-tubs were out of order, we have now fixed the heater and will be all set the next time you stop in. Thank you, again, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Vermilion, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our entire baseball team and families spent the weekend at this hotel. It really couldn't have been better. While the rooms are dated in decor, our room was very clean. It's a great location with lots of stores and restaurants close by. The staff is very accommodating. The indoor pool is larger than most and has sliding doors that open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you and your team had a nice stay with us, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Erlanger, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right off of I65 and is near various retail stores. My room was clean and quite and best of all the Hour Time Restaurant in the hotel has an excellenty staff with AWESOME Food and Cold Beer. I will deffinately stay there again when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hospitality and friendliness of this hotel is over the top. Seems like everyone from guest services to wait staff in the restaurant goes out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Hospitality of this level is getting harder and harder to find. A very pleasant experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

John, Thank you so much for your review, it is our goal to provide the best hospitality possible. Please come and visit us again soon! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room and bathroom quite small. Bathroom tub was dirty. Room was fine & had small refrigerator. Large pool was closed on the day I visited. The buccaneer bay pool aquatic area looked dirty as though they hadn't cleaned the pool surface or added chemicals to keep it free of buildup. Alligator that squirts water constantly is located under basketball hoop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We do regularly clean and maintain Buccaneer Bay, as well as add chemicals daily. Our goal for the water park is for all to have a fun time, which is the reason for our interactive sprayers. We hope you come and visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is our third time to stay at this facility. We were attending a conference there. They were very helpful with our group and attended to all our requests. Guest rooms are very nice, clean, and comfortable. There is a pool and hot tub available here and are very busy at times, particularly weekends. The only drawback (in my opinion)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and are very happy you are pleased with your stays. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Honestly, this was the most dated hotel I have ever stayed at. It looks like it was taken straight out of the 1800s. The lobby was well decorated, but the rooms were just too old. Breakfast was free at the adjacent restaurant. Although this was more substantial than a continental, it was still a pain because you had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are excited to tell you that we are working on updating our hotel and guest rooms. Please visit us again and see our updates! More 

Auburn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The water park was only operating 1 out of 5 days we were there. The hair dryer broke on the first use. The pool temperature dropped almost 10 degrees from our first night to our last. The hot tub was the same temperature of the pool and when the problem was reported nothing was done to fix it. The sauna... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alissa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Lucas, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are happy to report that all items have been repaired and everything is in working order again. Unfortunately the pool heaters run a lot and, especially during high traffic weeks and weekends, they do malfunction more than we would like them to. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay