We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Lafayette
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
39
19
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older Motel, was as good as it could be. Were in on Purdue Parents weekend so rooms were scarce. Needs some work, but was clean for a few hours sleep on the way home

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your night with us. Thank you for your feedback, we are in the process of remodeling the property and we hope you return to see the finished results once we are done. Thanks again, hope to see you soon! More 

Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Very dirty. The bathroom anyway. Had to clean the bath tub out before I could take a shower. Dirt and a spider in the tub. Only had hot water for about 2 minutes. Would of requested a new room but it was 11:30 and my fiancé was already passed out as we had started driving at 3 that morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your recent stay, we value your feedback. We apologize for any housekeeping issues you may have experienced while you were here and may have been able to help correct the situation if these issues had been brought to our attention while you were on the property. The housekeeping staff has been notified of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Like any other motel nothing special, staying here for few weeks. Place could use a remodel and updating like new tvs newer beds and beading it be nice if rooms were more welcome and colorful and bathrooms cleaner and no wather damage.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay, we welcome all feedback. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied and thank you for the suggestions on how we can improve. We are in the middle of remodeling the entire property and would like for you to give us another chance. Thank you for choosing us, we look... More 

Wytheville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The room was clean and adequate for the price, newer good mattresses. Breakfast was enough to fill you, but very limited - Eggo's, toast, cereals, juice, coffee, cinnamon rolls. I would stay again for a night when passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate everything you have to say! We strive to provide the very best service and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Front desk very helpful. Sketchy looking beer outside guest room, bbq in the back where dogs are walk

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay, we value your feedback! We are happy that you found the front desk to be helpful, and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while walking your dog! I have forwarded your comments to the housekeeping and maintenance staff and these issues... More 

Green Bay
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel was very nice, ok breakfast, would have liked something warm instead of cold cereal, but the hotel was easy to find, very clean

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about you recent stay, your feedback is appreciated! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities