We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With Super 8's it can B a hit or a miss....this was a big MISS. Bed ok, but carpet was torn & dirty, all furniture showed wear, microwave & refrigerator did not work, paint peeling in bathroom. Need to shut this one down. There are other reasonably priced hotels down the street. Only stayed here as we arrived at 12:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, but this is not for our property. We recently upgraded all of our rooms which includes brand new furniture and appliances. The bathrooms were recently painted and the vanities replaced. This review was meant for a different property. Thank you. More 

Selma, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was ok Room service did not clean my room they just made the beds and gave me towels. If you clean my room I would like the tables wiped down and the floor vacuumed They did not even vacuum the floors

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A1861LGjamesb
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced because of the housekeeping service. The issue has been forwarded to the housekeeping department. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please come and stay with us again soon! More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This was the worst hotel I have ever tried to stay at in my life. I didn't even last a few hours. They say they were recently remodeled, but what means is they put in sensor light switches that don't allow you to turn the bathroom lights on and leave the on if you want to, kinda a big safety... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

This customer is very disgruntled because they were not able to get a refund after using the room for several hours. The complaint was originally that the light in the bathroom would not stay on because it was on a motion sensor. This was unacceptable to the guest and they demanded a refund at 3:00 AM. There are several other... More 

Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

If you're only interested in the basics, this will fit the bill. The office folks were great and friendly, but the rooms are considerably less than glamorous.....sufficient, but very plain. New carpeting and fully enclosed baths would be great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 483richk
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we value all feedback! We are pleased to hear that you found the room to be sufficient for your needs, we strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms with friendly service. Some of the rooms have a fully enclosed bathroom, it all depends on the type of room you choose to... More 

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Room was clean, neat. At breakfast the juice dispenser was not working; thus, no juice for breakfast. That was my disappointment. Otherwise, room clean and neat.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 161michaeli
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay! We are happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and neat. We apologize for the juice machine issue, we had to call a technician to fix the machine because it had malfunctioned that morning. We apologize for any... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Staff was super helpful when our arrival was delayed by a Chicago snowstorm. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Cost was reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank pamp438
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay, we sincerely value your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased that you found the staff helpful. We strive to provide clean rooms with courteous service. Thank you for your business, please come and see us again soon! More 

Lombard, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

It did not even meet my low expectations. Only thing good was internet. It was a dump. Wyndham should view the affiliates before partnering. I rated cleanliness as poor which may be unfair, because it was probably as clean as a tired old room can be.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank W6504WEalexanders
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we value all feedback. We are not sure that you have the correct location for this review because we have recently updated all of our rooms. Almost everything in the room is less than 6 weeks old. We hope to better accommodate you in the future. If you are to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights in the Super 8 and enjoyed every minute of it. First off the Staff are friendly and accomodating. They provide a very nice selection of breakfast items every morning from 6 to 9, the coffee is made fresh and replenished on a regular basis. Our room was kept immaculate by a small Hispanic... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We strive to provide exceptional service, both at the front desk and in the housekeeping department. We are pleased that you found the housekeeping service to be top-notch and that you enjoyed... More 

Canton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Our stay at the Lafayette Super 8 was adequate. We did not plan on spending much time in the room so we decided to be more budget conscious than we usually are. The Super 8 is an older hotel/motel that has been renovated in the past several years. The room was clean and relatively comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PeterinCanton
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable, we strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests. Thank you for your business, we hope that you choose to stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#5 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 21 in Lafayette
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road)
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay