We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    31
    40
    23
    15
See reviews for
48
20
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in close to midnight and had a terrible night's sleep. People outside of our room were talking until 4 am in the morning. I was afraid to say something to them myself. I thought I heard a staff member say something because it did get quiet for a short time. The positive part of our stay is that they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved and paid for the rooms (hotel.com) for 3 nights but when we saw the condition of the rooms, we did not stay. The persons at the front desk was great but the hotel itself is in pitiful condition. We could not get a refund or change hotels (hotel.com) and ended up paying for the stay but we still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Door deadbolt did not work Headboard had been ripped off wall Breakfast poor, nothing but carbohydrates. Not enough outlets. Could not plug in alarm clock and bed lamp at same time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay, we appreciate all feedback! We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience our renovations may have caused. We have removed all of the headboards from the rooms to be replaced with new ones. Our breakfast includes many options, we apologize if we were... More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aside from the half dozen flies in the room and the mosquitoes in the bathroom, the first few nights were spent without internet. If there had been other hotels available, we would have stayed there just for a chance of better service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input! Please remember that all rooms are accessible to the outdoors and if you leave the door open you are exposed to outside pests. We clean and inspect the rooms every day and can assure you that there were no flying insects in the room upon your arrival. We are sorry if... More 

Crestview Hills, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good - convenient and inexpensive to the interstate. Could walk to several restaurants. Very Bad - Even though they stated this as a non-smoking facility our room (and my brother's room on another floor) were both very polluted with tobacco smoking smell. When I came home had to disinfect my luggage because of the smell, and I only stayed one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about your stay. We apologize that you experienced an issue with tobacco odor during your stay. We are currently working to renovate all of the rooms and rid them of any residual odor from undesired smoking in them. Within the month all... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Complained there was blood stain on bed skirt, told by front desk,"sorry you couldn't afford the Hilton." Called corporate on lack of action by front desk and attitude. Hotel then packed my stuff up and said we had to leave. Still charged me for the second night I didn't stay for and an additional unknown charge. Will never stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we were not able to accommodate your needs. This was a situation where two people were not able to come to an understanding. We offered to move you to another room, which was refused. You had already been in the room for several hours before you mentioned anything to the staff.... More 

nappanee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If owners are indeed remodeling, it is very needed. While my review of the room isn't so great, I have to say my friend and I had a great night's sleep on the beds. I didn't pay a lot and didn't need or expect much. We noticed some issues with things staying in the walls. When we came back that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied. We are indeed in the middle of renovating the entire property. All fixtures and furniture will be replaced, we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your comments, the maintenance staff has been notified of the issues. Thank you for... More 

Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a quick trip and overnight stop on the way to our Concert for the weekend. Would consider stopping again. Arrived late to the hotel being completely booked but keys & paperwork were prepared and waiting when I arrived. The young lady working the front desk was very polite.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best customer service and appreciate your comments. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was adequate; neighbors were loud and noisy till late at nite; fearful that something might happen; did not report it to management.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you experienced a noise disturbance and would have been happy to resolve the issue for you in a discreet manner. In the future, please call the front desk from your in-room phone and report the issue. There is always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#18 of 21 in Lafayette
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road)
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay