We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    52
    30
    6
    13
See reviews for
40
13
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say, I was very impressed with this property from start to finish! I did have to make reservations one night at a time online because the hotel was sold out for one of the nights we needed a room, but it worked out well. The staff was able to allow us to stay in the same room all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre. I appreciate all of your feedback and am so happy your enjoyed you stay. We look forward to seeing you in September. Boiler up! General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I first entered this hotel I had great expectations. The lobby is large and open, and definitely looks higher end then a typical Holiday Inn. That is where the positive aspects of this hotel end. Check in was quick and courteous, but not necessarily friendly. I was surprised that there was no breakfast included with the room. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to a review of your recent stay at our hotel.You are correct, breakfast is not included in our rates and the rooms are not equipped with refrigerators or microwaves. I apologize if you were under the impression that these items were included in your rate. We can upon request provide a refrigerator and... More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is right in the middle of downtown Lafayette and is about 5 minutes /2 miles from the Pedue campus.There are also many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel is you don't feel like driving out. The hotel was very clean and it appeared like the rooms had been redone in the last couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lafayette and just a few minutes from Purdue. The lobby and restaurant are very clean and better than expected when we arrived. The staff was helpful, and the rooms were clean and decent size. The shower is different from most, but not bad. Would definitely stay here again when in Lafayette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel during many trips to Purdue - it is about 5-7 min from campus. Rooms are clean and pretty nice-sized. Staff is always friendly and helpful. A block away from restaurants. City garage parking very close by when the parking lot is full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We had to look for a hotel in Lafayette when the tornado sirens went off as we were visiting Purdue. Most things were booked up, and we took the last available room. Staff told us they had just evacuated the hotel rooms to go to the tornado shelter for the hour and a half previous to our arrival! We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DonnaWh, We thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for recognizing our staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our customer service team put... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed overnight on a Thursday night for class registration at Purdue on Friday. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Since we arrived after dinner and left before breakfast, we cannot tell you about the restaurant. We did go down to the bar for a drink though. Seating is available at the bar, pub tables and an area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

All of the common areas were very nice, but once you entered the room you step back in time. Carpets are old and stained. Furniture from the 70's. So old that I was surprised to see a flat screen TV. Time for this hotel to join the Quality Inn chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I am very fortunate to work with a team of individuals who do care about your experience and take all feedback to heart. They will make the appropriate changes so the issues you encountered will not occur again. As... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My teenage daughter and I stayed here while she attended a basketball camp at Purdue University. The location was close to Purdue, and some very cool mom and pop shops in the city center. The hotel staff was nice and very helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. I did have some minor complaints.The carpet in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. Purdue Basketball Camp - are we talking about a future Lady Boiler? I appreciate your feedback and am happy to see that overall you had a good experience. I have the opportunity to work every day with an awesome group of caring individuals who are always available to help or... More 

chicago, il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We were in town for a wedding. Rooms had been blocked for guests so we didn't kinow what to expect. All of the staff we had contact with were really pleasant and willing to help. There were several other wedding parties at the hotel which was sold out for Sat night. Sunday morning the restaurant got really busy and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you chose the Holiday Inn City Centre when you visit the Lafayette area. Having a great location and a great staff make it easy to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. Thank you again for your review and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay