We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Lafayette hotels

Red Roof Inn Lafayette

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jackgandy1959 Beaumont, Texas
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    64
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
52
40
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at other Red Roof Inns in other locations, so I had a preconceived notion of what I would find there. What I found was that this was an older location that had went through some renovation. I stayed in a room with a king size bed. On the plus side, the bed was incredibly comfortable. I seldom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We're so glad you got a good nights sleep with us. It's so nice when our guests go on their way with pleasant comments to share. Thanks so much for sharing! It really helps your fellow travelers to know what they can expect when they visit us. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel on a budget. So cost is the 2nd most important thing for us. Safety and cleanliness are first. We stopped at a hotel across the street from the Red Roof and asked to check out the room. It was honorable!!! We then came over to the Red Roof. The cost was only $5 more than the one that... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found a good value in what we have to offer. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience in this hotel has always been a pleasant one.I have been staying at this location for about 4 years, once a month for three to four days. Great value, great rooms and friendly and helpfull staff. I recommend it highly,

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us continue to serve you throughout your travels. It's so nice when our regular guests come to share their consistently good experiences with everyone here. We love making our guests feel good about their stay and we really appreciate when our improvements get noticed! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you... More

Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this Red Roof Inn in October, 2014. Located near restaurants and a Walmart. Staff was courteous, rates were very good. My room was clean and smelled fresh. Bed was comfortable and I slept good. Would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We're so glad you got a good nights sleep with us. It's so nice when our guests go on their way with pleasant comments to share. Thanks so much for sharing! It really helps your fellow travelers to know what they can expect when they visit us. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value.... More

Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We needed to get a hotel and there was not much available so I booked this hotel using hotels.com. The photos looked good, the price was good and it said non-smoking. I was sold and made the reservation. A big mistake, non-smoking just probably meant non-smoking in the room. However, people were just standing outside the room and smoking. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Ever since the law changed, pushing smokers out of the privacy of their room into the open air, it has been quite a bit more difficult to manage. In reviewing the pictures of our property on Hotels.com, I wonder if perhaps you navigated to a... More

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I checked in at quite an odd hour (~3 am) and was taken aback by the locked glass window approach of verifying identity and taking in credit card though it might be a security precaution for night itself. Rooms are a little bit run down and might benefit from changing carpets and plastering walls however for the price you pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to share your experience with our hotel. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. I'm glad you found our accommodations worked for your needs. We're constantly working to improve our property and your feedback is important to that goal. Thank you so much... More

Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This is a re-branded old motel (room doors are the exterior of the building), with a tiny area for the free breakfast. At the time of my stay (10/12/2014) it was being renovated, so if you want to sleep past 9am, stay elsewhere. There is a lot of sawing, hammering, etc. starting at that time, and it can be heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part despite the repair work on our balconies. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. It's nice... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We booked this room based upon the fact that it was just a Red Roof Inn, we did not have high expectations at all, but what we walked into was completely unacceptable. There was dust everywhere and we were even lookin for it. May I suggest that the cleaning people vacuum the edges of the room for that visible to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Greetings traveler. I understand that you were upset about not being able to cancel your reservation due to the policies in effect for game weekend and I regret that we were not able to be more flexible in that. However, anything as bad as you've described here would've certainly been discovered during routine maintenance and housekeeping inspections. As I'm sure... More

Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We arrived Friday, September 26th,to attend the Iowa vs Purdue football game.This is a two story motel[no elevator[with 75 rooms.On arrival the rooms were ready,we had a quick check in with two persons at the front desk.The room was basic,but was a great value!!The a.c. worked great,the room was clean,the toilet flushed,the beds were firm and VERY COMFORTABLE,and we had... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. After all the work we've done to improve our facility, comments like yours are so rewarding for us! We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such nice things to say. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay