We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Lafayette hotels

Red Roof Inn Lafayette

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sacral Minnesota
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    63
    27
    12
    16
See reviews for
51
38
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I checked in at quite an odd hour (~3 am) and was taken aback by the locked glass window approach of verifying identity and taking in credit card though it might be a security precaution for night itself. Rooms are a little bit run down and might benefit from changing carpets and plastering walls however for the price you pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a re-branded old motel (room doors are the exterior of the building), with a tiny area for the free breakfast. At the time of my stay (10/12/2014) it was being renovated, so if you want to sleep past 9am, stay elsewhere. There is a lot of sawing, hammering, etc. starting at that time, and it can be heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this room based upon the fact that it was just a Red Roof Inn, we did not have high expectations at all, but what we walked into was completely unacceptable. There was dust everywhere and we were even lookin for it. May I suggest that the cleaning people vacuum the edges of the room for that visible to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Greetings traveler. I understand that you were upset about not being able to cancel your reservation due to the policies in effect for game weekend and I regret that we were not able to be more flexible in that. However, anything as bad as you've described here would've certainly been discovered during routine maintenance and housekeeping inspections. As I'm sure... More

Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived Friday, September 26th,to attend the Iowa vs Purdue football game.This is a two story motel[no elevator[with 75 rooms.On arrival the rooms were ready,we had a quick check in with two persons at the front desk.The room was basic,but was a great value!!The a.c. worked great,the room was clean,the toilet flushed,the beds were firm and VERY COMFORTABLE,and we had... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. After all the work we've done to improve our facility, comments like yours are so rewarding for us! We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such nice things to say. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for.... More

Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, I'm not used to bugs, and I needed to kill at least five. They were different, some were small but two or them were really big. I didn't want to move anything but of course I wasn't able to rest(((

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience while visiting our inn. Cleanliness is a very important matter for us. Unfortunately, despite having done an extensive remodel, there are still some challenges we face doing business in a 30+ year old building. Like any other older building, it is prone to the occasional insect visitor. We do the best we can to stay... More

Topeka, KS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff at desk, clean and newly updated, this facility was a pleasant surprise. This was the best Red Roof Inn we have ever stayed in. Someone had illegally smoked in this unit, otherwise it is a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to share your nice experiences at our hotel with everyone here. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. We really appreciate your... More

Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I travelled recently with some college friends. As students we just needed cheap functional lodging. For the price it was quite good. The room was clean and well furnished. Recently renovated I would say. The booking process was simple, and they were patient when I called multiple times in order to change the renovation. My only complaint is that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found a good value in what we have to offer. We've also noticed the new doors are a bit stiff, but similar to a new pair of shoes, they'll soften... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Traveling to Purdue vet hospital so needing a hotel that allowed pets. They do not charge a pet free and you can stay in non smoking rooms which is a plus. Other reviews are correct. Definitely need to pay some attention to the little details. Outside is looking run down with doors and room number signs mismatched. Room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to share your experience with our hotel. It's our pleasure to give you and your animal companions the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. I'm glad you found our accommodations worked for your needs. We're constantly striving to improve our property and your feedback is important to that goal.... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I agree with earlier reviews. The exterior could use some sprucing up. That being said, our room was very clean & appeared to be recently renovated. The attendant at the front desk was very pleasant upon check in. My only complaint is that there seemed to be a few rooms occupied by people there to party. In fact, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to share your experience with our hotel. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. I'm glad you found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. I hope you'll visit us again the... More

Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

At first glance, the room seemed to be exactly what we were looking for--a place to sleep for a few hours and then continue our 12 hour drive. When we turned on the bathroom light, roaches ran from every direction. We immediately closed the bathroom door to contain the pests. Fortunately, there weren't any roach sightings in the bedroom. Needless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations at a good and competitive value. This includes regular visits from the exterminator to ensure our property is pest free. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received. Though I would prefer you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lafayette?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay