We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
163 Frontage Road, Lafayette, IN 47905
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
Review This Hotel

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
8
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Crown Point
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a softball tournament this weekend. I believe it used to be a Residence Inn - renamed Towne Place Suites. The rooms are a little dated. We stayed in a room with two separate bedrooms and kitchen/living area in between. Nice, but as I said before - somewhat dated and in need of some freshening up. What I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are host for many softball teams on the weekends and we appreciate your business! We are currently going through a renovation to update our rooms and public areas in the hotel. TownePlace Suites is also upgrading our breakfast program in the next few months. We hope you'll come back this summer to... More 

Bloomington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Front desk folks are really nice and understanding. Construction is going on till 8:00 pm Daily so make sure you ask for a room away from the noise. Good breakfast. No parking They cleaned my car off of snow as a added bonus. Will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your feedback. We are currently renovating the hotel to upgrade our rooms and public areas. I'm also happy to hear we cleaned snow off your vehicle. Our staff is awesome and I appreciate all they do to go the extra mile for our guests. Thank you, Lisa E. General Manager More 

Lake Villa, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This hotel is right near I-65 by all the other hotels in the area. It was clean and we were upgraded to a 2 room suite. The oddest things about the room - there were hardly any light switches so you had to stumble around in the dark trying to push the button on the light (and some of those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet! More 

Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We stayed at this property so I could cook for a tailgate party. We needed the space and kitchen. My phone dropped behind the night stand. It looked like it had not been cleaned for a while. Instead of getting grossed out our complaining we took on the challenge to see what we could find behind all the furniture and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello Tamara F., I'm sorry that was your experience at the property. We will share your comments with the team and make sure this is not a problem going forward. We value your feedback and thank you! Lisa E. General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I was traveling with a family member for a sporting event at Purdue University and chose this hotel because of its proximity to campus. When we entered the hotel we were greeted by Donna who was polite and friendly. Without us asking, Donna upgraded us to a two bedroom suite because she didn't want one of us to sleep on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Stayed here while on business in the area. Have not stayed in a TownPlace but a couple times in the past. Found the room to be very comfortable and quiet. I was able to do the paperwork I needed to do without interruptions. They offer an evening "meal" but it is really not a meal (so you don't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Nice to place to stay for The Feast of The Hunter’s Moon weekend. The staff is very kind and friendly and even remember you as guests! Breakfast is nice and coffee is good. Could use better parking though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello traveler t, Thank you for returning this year for the Feast of the Hunters Moon! I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and friendly staff. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you so much. See you next year! Lisa E. General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We just spent a long holiday weekend at the TownPlace Suites and found it very enjoyable. My wife and I shared with another couple as the unit we stayed had had two master bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a shared living room/kitchen area. Pluses: Kitchen with dishes and silverware and glasses - apartment-like features - all appliances in place Furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pendleton, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed two nights for a youth sporting event on Purdue campus. The room was very clean. Furniture and appliances in very good condition. Lots of room to store equipment. Big thanks to staff in breakfast area. We had to be on campus before breakfast normally opened but they put things out early for us. Front desk staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staff could not be more accomodating and helpful. Minor maintenance issue was addressed immediately. Front desk and dining room staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The hotel is convenient and clean. However, there are several odd features that need to be addressed. NO accessible outside doors. We had one person in our party who uses a walker or wheelchair to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be going through a renovation at the end of the year into 2015 and we will definitely use your feedback to make changes in our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question