We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
163 Frontage Road, Lafayette, IN 47905
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
8
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Finks
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay, I'll give them credit for trying, as there is a ton of construction going on here, at least in the lobby area. And the staff was nice and helpful, but there is not much else to say about this place. Well, the pool wasn't crowded, but then the water was the color of pea soup, so maybe there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are excited to be almost done with our renovation to the rooms and public spaces in the hotel. We understand this can at times be a disruption to you. However, we're doing everything we can to minimize the noise, paints smells, and such. We'd love to have you come back out after... More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived late evening for weekend stay. Welcomed by friendly staff and advised some remodeling taking place in hallway on floor I was staying(wallpaper removal and prep for new). They worked all weekend but were not really an issue as our games began early both mornings we stayed. Breakfast was excellent and room was clean and spacious. Loved the vanity area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your understanding during the renovation. We are so excited to be updating our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back next year for the tournament or anytime you're passng through Lafayette! Thankyou! Lisa E. General Manager More 

Crown Point
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed here for a softball tournament this weekend. I believe it used to be a Residence Inn - renamed Towne Place Suites. The rooms are a little dated. We stayed in a room with two separate bedrooms and kitchen/living area in between. Nice, but as I said before - somewhat dated and in need of some freshening up. What I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are host for many softball teams on the weekends and we appreciate your business! We are currently going through a renovation to update our rooms and public areas in the hotel. TownePlace Suites is also upgrading our breakfast program in the next few months. We hope you'll come back this summer to... More 

Bloomington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Front desk folks are really nice and understanding. Construction is going on till 8:00 pm Daily so make sure you ask for a room away from the noise. Good breakfast. No parking They cleaned my car off of snow as a added bonus. Will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your feedback. We are currently renovating the hotel to upgrade our rooms and public areas. I'm also happy to hear we cleaned snow off your vehicle. Our staff is awesome and I appreciate all they do to go the extra mile for our guests. Thank you, Lisa E. General Manager More 

Lake Villa, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This hotel is right near I-65 by all the other hotels in the area. It was clean and we were upgraded to a 2 room suite. The oddest things about the room - there were hardly any light switches so you had to stumble around in the dark trying to push the button on the light (and some of those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet! More 

Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We stayed at this property so I could cook for a tailgate party. We needed the space and kitchen. My phone dropped behind the night stand. It looked like it had not been cleaned for a while. Instead of getting grossed out our complaining we took on the challenge to see what we could find behind all the furniture and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello Tamara F., I'm sorry that was your experience at the property. We will share your comments with the team and make sure this is not a problem going forward. We value your feedback and thank you! Lisa E. General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I was traveling with a family member for a sporting event at Purdue University and chose this hotel because of its proximity to campus. When we entered the hotel we were greeted by Donna who was polite and friendly. Without us asking, Donna upgraded us to a two bedroom suite because she didn't want one of us to sleep on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Stayed here while on business in the area. Have not stayed in a TownPlace but a couple times in the past. Found the room to be very comfortable and quiet. I was able to do the paperwork I needed to do without interruptions. They offer an evening "meal" but it is really not a meal (so you don't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Nice to place to stay for The Feast of The Hunter’s Moon weekend. The staff is very kind and friendly and even remember you as guests! Breakfast is nice and coffee is good. Could use better parking though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello traveler t, Thank you for returning this year for the Feast of the Hunters Moon! I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and friendly staff. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you so much. See you next year! Lisa E. General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We just spent a long holiday weekend at the TownPlace Suites and found it very enjoyable. My wife and I shared with another couple as the unit we stayed had had two master bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a shared living room/kitchen area. Pluses: Kitchen with dishes and silverware and glasses - apartment-like features - all appliances in place Furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question