We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    20
    16
    17
See reviews for
70
27
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
East Lynn, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel several days a month and unless they are out of rooms have no intention of staying anywhere else in the area. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, and the pool and hot tub area are also always clean and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you christinasd487 for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. I'm very pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you once more! Again thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inns and Suites for your choice of hotel. Kimberly M Etzler, Manager More 

Orland Park, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at many LaQuintas, including once before at this same location. This visit was not so good. The TV picture was of poor quality because it was not HD. The bigger problem was an absolutely terrible king sized mattress. It was so hard it actually didn't feel like a mattress (I actually checked because I thought we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear NancyA, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds and would love for you to visit us again to make your next visit an enjoyable one. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm frequent hotel person and have had the worse experience at this hotel! Booked 15 rooms for softball team and had one bad experience after another...floor was wet to get moved to another room to find blood on door and then toilet over flow!!! Never got refunded for any inconvience that caused us. Not to mention if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Roberts1, Thank for your feedback during your stay with us. I apologize your experience wasn't what you expected. Regarding the birthday party in the breakfast area, as discussed with the person that set up your group they were informed before hand that we couldn't allow a birthday in the lobby or breakfast area because we were a full hotel... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We always stay at LQ since we travel with our dogs. Staff was nice, however this hotel has a 100 deposit for pets which I have never had happen at an LQ before. Our room smelled like someone had been smoking in it for thirty years! Terrible! Carpet was stained badly which made me concerned about my deposit. If their... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Disorbust, Thank you for feedback. I apologize that your stay wasn't as you expected. We would love if you come back to stay with us to have the opportunity to make your next experience an enjoyable one. More 

Keokuk, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

hotel is clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet is acceptable could have a few more selections. The pool and hot tub were nice but the hot tub has a step that is probably 2 feet deep and very difficult to negotiate if you have any mobility problems.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear DeannaM, Thank you for choosing to leave feedback about your stay with us. We will implement the feedback you gave for training tools in the future. Please come back and stay with us. More 

New Hudson
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We had a suite apartment that was very nice and huge. It obviously doesn't get used much as the recliner had not been moved recently since it was full of almonds that fell out when we moved it. The suite was great for three adults traveling with two dogs. The only other issue was that they need to lower the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear SallyP, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. We strive to ensure our guest had a great stay with us. We hope that you stay with again as your traveling plans to Lafayette occur! More 

Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Hotel is up dated & very clean. Great location, close to everything right off I-65. Excellent pool and hot tub. Staff is friendly, helpfull and eager to assist you. Get a room on the EST side of the building to avoid the road noise from the interstate. Two thumbs up and a big toe all around!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for you positive feedback about your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was definitely a pleasure having your group stay here with us. We hope that you'll give us a call next time you're in Lafayette for you future endeavors. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The La Quinta was pleasent and convieniently located (near the I65). Plenty of resturants and shopping nearby. Somewhat distant from Purdue U (about 5 miles). The staff was efficient and courteous. It's not high class, but has everything you need for the night. The WI-FI was free and fast. Breakfast was what you would expect; nothing special. Overall, a good... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Bud B, Thank you for taking the time to give great feedback during your stay with us. We strive to provide great service for our guests. Please come see us again when you're back visiting Lafayette. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

BY FAR the Worst LAQUINTA I've ever stayed at - it has been going downhill for about a year now. My company did use this hotel when we would travel, for the past year we have stayed about 6 different times and each time worst - we've stayed our Last Time! Not only was the hotel the worst it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear dvpage, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your stay with us.I would like to apologize that the interaction from our staff was not to your liking and if I made you feel uncomfortable as that was not my intention. Our ultimate goal is to provide all of guests with a great experience here at Laquinta.... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This place is disgustingly dirty and the help blamed me!!! The water in the shower and sink ran BROWN and left mud residue. I told them about it and they said "really?". Ran and ran the water and it srtayed brown. We paid in advance for 2 nights and they had no other rooms. We could not take a shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Lanpot2530, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of LaQuinta Inns and Suites, we apologize that your stay with us wasn't an enjoyable one. Our goal is to provide each guest with outstanding service. Unfortunately the flushing out of the water, is something that we do not control and the City of Lafayette can do at anytime without any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question