We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    20
    17
    18
See reviews for
72
28
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Hammond, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I lost $150.00 to this property because even though we were unable to stay there due to the HORRIBLE smell of mildew in the room, the manager, Kim Herr has refused to refund our money. This left us with having to drive in the middle of the night to find another hotel in a local farming community and coming out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were in town for a concert and stayed just one night. The pros: better than adequate gym; better than adequate pool area. The cons: disinterested (at best) staff; terrible old king size mattress; oddly shaped room with an equally odd small closet; breakfast was meh. We are very unlikely to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Good Day Jason S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your recent stay with us was. Please be reassured that we take our guest's concerns seriously, so we may improve. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future. As always, thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta... More 

Fort Wayne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was comfortable, and I appreciated having the refiregerator and microwave, The breakfast service was average -- sausage, fruit and waffles were good, but biscuits (for gravy) were too hard to cut with knife. I didn't turn on the tv, so I can't comment on that. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hi Shadow Captain, with all the choices of hotels out there, thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inns and Suites for your recent stay. I see your stay with us was an enjoyable one and I look forward to your return. I want to add a quick note about the curtains in our rooms. We do have blinds... More 

Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time I stayed at a La Quinta! It was extremely clean! The rooms are very nice, the beds are so comfortable! The staff is extremely friendly, front desk and housekeeping! Pool was nice but it could have been a little warmer. The breakfast was good except the hot food was not hot at all we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you Cheryl P for letting us know how your recent stay was. I'm glad your stay with us was enjoyable and I look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inns and Suites for your choice of hotel while traveling. Sincerely, Kimberly Herr, Manager More 

East Lynn, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stay at this hotel several days a month and unless they are out of rooms have no intention of staying anywhere else in the area. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, and the pool and hot tub area are also always clean and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you christinasd487 for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. I'm very pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you once more! Again thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inns and Suites for your choice of hotel. Kimberly M Etzler, Manager More 

Orland Park, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We have stayed at many LaQuintas, including once before at this same location. This visit was not so good. The TV picture was of poor quality because it was not HD. The bigger problem was an absolutely terrible king sized mattress. It was so hard it actually didn't feel like a mattress (I actually checked because I thought we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear NancyA, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds and would love for you to visit us again to make your next visit an enjoyable one. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I'm frequent hotel person and have had the worse experience at this hotel! Booked 15 rooms for softball team and had one bad experience after another...floor was wet to get moved to another room to find blood on door and then toilet over flow!!! Never got refunded for any inconvience that caused us. Not to mention if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Roberts1, Thank for your feedback during your stay with us. I apologize your experience wasn't what you expected. Regarding the birthday party in the breakfast area, as discussed with the person that set up your group they were informed before hand that we couldn't allow a birthday in the lobby or breakfast area because we were a full hotel... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We always stay at LQ since we travel with our dogs. Staff was nice, however this hotel has a 100 deposit for pets which I have never had happen at an LQ before. Our room smelled like someone had been smoking in it for thirty years! Terrible! Carpet was stained badly which made me concerned about my deposit. If their... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Disorbust, Thank you for feedback. I apologize that your stay wasn't as you expected. We would love if you come back to stay with us to have the opportunity to make your next experience an enjoyable one. More 

Keokuk, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

hotel is clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet is acceptable could have a few more selections. The pool and hot tub were nice but the hot tub has a step that is probably 2 feet deep and very difficult to negotiate if you have any mobility problems.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear DeannaM, Thank you for choosing to leave feedback about your stay with us. We will implement the feedback you gave for training tools in the future. Please come back and stay with us. More 

New Hudson
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We had a suite apartment that was very nice and huge. It obviously doesn't get used much as the recliner had not been moved recently since it was full of almonds that fell out when we moved it. The suite was great for three adults traveling with two dogs. The only other issue was that they need to lower the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear SallyP, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. We strive to ensure our guest had a great stay with us. We hope that you stay with again as your traveling plans to Lafayette occur! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question