We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Belmont hotels

Geelong Riverview Tourist Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Barrabool Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Hotel amenities
Geelong Riverview Tourist Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Geelong Riverview Tourist Park to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
arangemas Kuching, Malaysia
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
24
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
63 hotel reviews
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

6 of us stayed in 3 family cabins. We checked in after 6 pm. Reception was closed but our keys were in envelops hanged next to the reception door. Every cabin was clean and tidy. Kitchenette was well equipped. The holiday park is just a few minutes drive from the main freeway, supermarkets, and restaurants. The park was fully occupied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corwen
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first night in our campervan in Oz.We did not get to the park till 9.30pm.we were met by Andrew he told us it's not problem park up and pay in the morning so we were very relieved,Very friendly staff and helpful. good place to stay on way to the Great Ocean Road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Geelong River Tourist Park. I am delighted that Andrew was able to accommodate you upon your late arrival on your first night in your campervan and that you found the rest of our staff to be helpful and friendly. We trust you enjoyed your stay in... More

Molong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this park before and was our first choice when visiting Geelong again. We stayed in Cabin 1 (for 2 nights) this time and as last time it was spotless with plenty of room for the 4 of us (Hubby, 2 teen sons & myself). Staff a friendly and I highly recommended a stay here. I do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Front Office Manager at Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Judy We are delighted to hear that as a return visitor we were your 'first choice' for accommodation in Geelong and that you found the accommodation and amenities to be of the same high standard as previous. I am sorry that you had that incident in the games room - I will look into this issue for you. Front... More

Rocky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Our cabin for 5 was very spacious. With 3 bedrooms all with double or queen beds was great. The rooms though are small with no room to put a suitcase in the room. Storage in the bed rooms though. While we stayed in cabins we found it unusual that to use the camp toilets, you need a key. This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Geelong River. We are happy that you found the cabins nice and spacious as they are very much geared towards families. Guests staying on camping / powered sites are provided with a key to the shared ablution blocks - the presumption being that people... More

Grafton, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Based ourselves in this park for 2 nights while we did the GRO drive. We managed to get a great special on one of their Deluxe Cabin 6. It was huge, cabin and grounds were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Staff were helpful on check in and it was well situated for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Lyn Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Geelong River Holiday Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and amenities met your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you again at Geelong or any of Aspen’s 21 Parks throughout Australia. Kind regards, Manager, Geelong River Holiday Pari More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Did not book anything and turned up late in the afternoon. was offered a good price for our one night stay. The male staff member was very helpful and obliging. We asked where we could eat a meal close by & he went out of his way to explain and give us the menu of the relevant restaurant. Park was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This nice Tourist Park is a gem we found online through the recommendation of a friend, nicely tucked away in a little corner within Belmont, with the entrance facing a river. At check-in we got asked some details just to make sure we're the correct persons, but generally smooth procedure. I personally think we just have to be nice to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Cabins great but cramme in like sardines - not even enough room to park a vehicle in designated spot and open doors properly - we found 2 of the management staff we dealt with incredibly rude and very intolerant. Always stay in big4 parks, this would be our worst experience in 30 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AspenParks, Manager at Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, we are very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff are trained to deliver a high standard of customer service and we apologise that you feel you did not receive this. I will pass your comments on to Management and they will be used... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed two nights at this beautiful park, staff were very helpful.Unit was very clean with very comfortable beds. Would certainly stay again and will recommend the park to others.The only problem we found was turning the heater on instruction leaflet would have been helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We recently stayed in a family cabin (closest to the front of the caravan park) and it was wonderful. The cabin was well furnished and presentable. Everything was clean and tidy and we had a great night. Will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Geelong Riverview Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geelong Riverview Tourist Park

Address: 59 Barrabool Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong > Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Geelong Riverview Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Geelong Riverview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay