We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Belmont hotels

Geelong Riverview Tourist Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Barrabool Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Geelong Riverview Tourist Park to your Saves list
Geelong Riverview Tourist Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brianong88 Singapore, null, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This nice Tourist Park is a gem we found online through the recommendation of a friend, nicely tucked away in a little corner within Belmont, with the entrance facing a river. At check-in we got asked some details just to make sure we're the correct persons, but generally smooth procedure. I personally think we just have to be nice to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Cabins great but cramme in like sardines - not even enough room to park a vehicle in designated spot and open doors properly - we found 2 of the management staff we dealt with incredibly rude and very intolerant. Always stay in big4 parks, this would be our worst experience in 30 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AspenParks, Manager at Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, we are very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff are trained to deliver a high standard of customer service and we apologise that you feel you did not receive this. I will pass your comments on to Management and they will be used... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed two nights at this beautiful park, staff were very helpful.Unit was very clean with very comfortable beds. Would certainly stay again and will recommend the park to others.The only problem we found was turning the heater on instruction leaflet would have been helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We recently stayed in a family cabin (closest to the front of the caravan park) and it was wonderful. The cabin was well furnished and presentable. Everything was clean and tidy and we had a great night. Will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paynesville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We booked a two night stay online in a spa cabin. It is a lovely tourist park and very nicely situated so travelling into the city, or to the Great Ocean Road is not a problem. The staff were friendly at checkin and gave us a tourist map and highlighted several spots we were planning to visit so we where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Awesome small park, only stayed one night, wished we could have stayed longer, not a lot of sites, very reasonable, nice grassy sites, no highway noise. Close to central business district, quiet and very friendly staff at both check in and when we requested a forward booking. We would definitely stay here again. Loved my first night ever on an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I arrived hoping for a cabin being mid week and shoulder season but none were available and so I opted for an unpowered site and pitched my tent. The rate seemed a bit steep for a single with a tent but the site suggested had good lawn and was close to the amenities block which was clean enough. The surprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice not too big caravan park with grassed sites. Staff friendly. Ablution blocks dated but clean and have plenty of room. The entrance could get a bit crowded if multiple check ins at one time. Major shops a short drive away, the city centre not too far either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night only big mistake, The caravan sites are small , the water taps poles are Bent and leaking , the showers and toilets are way overdue for a make over , the park is surrounded with homes and there is nothing nice to look at all , the cabin next To us had over 12... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The cabin we stayed in was basic and very clean and had everything we needed for a short stay. The pool was clean but very cold and closed at 8. The games room was ok, although the table tennis required a $10 deposit to be paid at reception (which closes at 6) and you had to pay for the video... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Geelong Riverview Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Geelong Riverview Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geelong Riverview Tourist Park

Address: 59 Barrabool Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong > Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Geelong Riverview Tourist Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Geelong Riverview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Belmont with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Geelong Riverview Tourist Park is located less than five minutes drive from the centre of Geelong and fifteen minutes from World Class beaches. The Great Ocean Road region offers surfer’s year round action with dozens of surf breaks along the coast including the internationally famous Bells Beach. Bells Beach is the home of the Rip Curl Pro Surf & Music Festival one of the world's longest running surfing competitions held in April each year. Swimming, sailing, boating, scuba diving and surfing are all popular pastimes in the region. If water sports isn’t your scene then explore Geelong's Waterfront; a perfect place to take in the sights and sounds of Geelong. Talk a stroll along the boardwalks to Cunningham Pier for family fun or pack a picnic end enjoy a day in the sun on the vast expanses of lawn at Eastern Beach. Visit the beautifully restored steam-driven, antique Carousel, view public art on a waterfront walk and discover the many quirky Baywalk Bollards representative of the many characters who formed Geelong as we know it today. Uncover Geelong’s History and explore National Trust listed buildings. View a collection of outstanding Australian paintings and sculpture at the Art Gallery, explore Geelong’s darker side and take part in a ghost tour of the Geelong Gaol or learn about the history of wool at the National Wool Museum. Nearby, the Bellarine Peninsula is home to beautiful cool climate wines, superb restaurants, quaint cafés, fresh local produce, seafood and Sunday markets. Geelong Riverview Tourist Park offers the perfect place to begin or end your Great Ocean Road journey. Travel along one of the world's most scenic roads and discover the wonders of the Twelve Apostles, the Otway’s rainforest, Bells Beach and the Surf Coast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Geelong Riverview Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer