We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Marriott

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
411 Kentucky Drive, Kokomo, IN 46902
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard Marriott
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tschwerm1 Bar harbor maine
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
8
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bar harbor maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made this a stop after the NCAA finals glad they held the room... It was sold out ..Room was quiet the bed was very comfortable and over all very clean. Even though our stay was short the hotel lived up to the Marriott standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The room was very clean and the house cleaning person wiped all of the surfaces down and arranged my bath items on the sink so neatly! Also, the staff was very friendly and personable, especially at the bistro. The amenities were very nice, my own living room area and my own balcony. Best place I've stayed at for drill thus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed here 4 consecutive nights for work recently. Here is what I liked: - the nice new lobby, but it felt more like a college dormitory entrance than a hotel - extremely friendly and helpful staff - no complaints at all here! - nice little restaurant in lobby offering quite a nice selection of fresh, reasonably priced items Here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy you enjoyed our new lobby! We have enjoyed the update very much. We are also very excited because we will be renovating our rooms starting in the first quarter of 2015! It sounds like other than the rooms you had a pleasant stay with us, so first, I would like to apologize for any... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way back to Louisville after a Notre Dame football game in South Bend. We stopped at the hotel on the way up to see if we could check in early, dump our luggage, and change in to cold weather clothes. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and our party was soon checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting a supplier. The hotel lobby and bar seems to be newly renovated, clean and nice. The room I got was somewhat outdated and I would recommend a refresh of it. All over all it is a decent hotel, good beds, but nothing fancy. All over all a American Standard average business hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. We will be going through a room renovation at the end of this year, beginning of next year. We are very excited about the change. As are a lot of our guests. I hope that you will continue to be patient with us during your travels. We look forward to seeing you at the... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I thought this being a Courtyard by Marriott would ensure a decent place to stay. Instead, I was disappointed in several things. First, the sheets were very thin and needed to be updated. Second, the room was arranged odd. The bed usually faces the TV, but this room (room 207) had the bed looking toward the window with the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are scheduled to go through a remodel the end of the fourth quarter, beginning of first quarter. We will then have a remodeled lobby and guest rooms. This brings us up to date with other Courtyard hotels throughout the country. We no longer offer complimentary coffee in the lobby, because we now have a Starbucks in our... More 

Herndon, Va.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Early in the morning I went down to get a cup of coffee from this hotel's lobby. I met two other people on the elevator going downstairs for the same thing. This hotel used to serve a delicious breakfast smorgasbord (for a charge) and FREE hot decent coffee 24/7 in the lobby for weary travelers. No more. Now you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize about your issue with the coffee. All Courtyard hotels across the country are either doing the same thing, or will be transitioning to the same concept. The complimentary coffee located in your room is the same brand that was used in our lobby. This is available to you at no charge. The other option is that... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This hotel is located along a hotel 'strip' with plenty of chain and local restaurants, gas stations and is immediately off a busy street. It's easy to miss it (signage is nearly invisible from the street), but also easy to access it once you know exactly where to turn in. We stayed in early September and found the lobby to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott, responded to this review

Hello, like you were told we will be going through a renovation soon! We are very excited about it, and look forward to seeing you back when we are complete. Sincerely, Joshua Ray More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced. The hotel is conveniently located to several quality restaurants. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkhart, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed here while driving through for a night. Hotel lobby is clean and updated. Room was very outdated and wallpaper peeling off the walls. Leak in the shower tub leaving large amount of water on floor. The bed was very comfortable. Had great night sleep. Overall was decent place for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you comments. We have addressed your concerns. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and Bistro! We also have a room renovation scheduled for the emd of this year through the beginning of next year! I hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Joshua... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question