We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Kokomo hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kayleen R Bluffton, Indiana
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    57
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
69
36
7
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Bluffton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first visit to Kokomo was after dark in the rain. Thankfully our stay at this Hampton was perfect! No problems, friendly, informative staff. Beds very comfortable. Fully stocked breakfast. Loved the fireplace burning to warm up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded from a standard room to a 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace and kitchen. Although we didn't use the kitchen, it was nice knowing we could have prepared meals. The fireplace was awesome, given the weather was quite cold. Although I've stayed at this location previously, I was unaware of the complimentary happy hour during the weekdays,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience in our Presidential Suite! It is always a nice surprise to get an upgrade. It was nice weather to enjoy the fireplace. Glad you enjoyed the week day evening reception as well. We look forward to your next visit! Tammie Bock, General Manager More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Hotel décor is quit dated (lime green walls - wow), but very clean. Internet speed could be improved - a lot!!!!. Speed of internet for business travel is very important - current level is unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a great experience with our hotel staff and enjoyed the cleanliness that we are known for. I am sorry that you had issues with your High Speed access. We did have to change out a piece of equipment in the last week that may have had something to do with the difficulties you experienced... More 

Green Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire Hampton Kokomo staff extended such great hospitality towards us and our two dawgs. The housekeeping, cleanliness and appearance was far superior to other hotels that do not accept dogs or pets.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review of our facility and our wonderful team members! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for Thanksgiving, and we chose to spend the night. Only potential problem was that we were traveling with our pooch (a yellow lab). Hampton allowed our pet to stay with us, and the second floor room was very clean and comfortable. There's a nice yard at the rear of the hotel, and if a longer walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you were able to celebrate Thanksgiving with all of your family members. We definitely don't want to leave the furry ones out. The next time you visit with your pooch you might want to check out the Industrial Heritage Trail that starts just behind the former Damon's building and goes all the way... More 

Kokomo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was good except on the weekend people being loud and slamming doors. Didn't last long though. Otherwise the overall stay was very nice. The breakfast was outstanding (Although I would like to see bacon on the menu more).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We do agree that there is a little more activity on weekends with families and more groups arriving. Several guests agree that our bacon is very good. I will mention to our wonderful breakfast hostess that you would like to see it more often! Tammie Bock, General Manager More 

louisvilee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel lobby was very welcoming and comfortable. Rooms were fresh and furnishings were very nice. Staff was very helpful. Lobby was furnished TV for easy viewing. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again for business and/or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you for many return visits. Tammie Bock, General Manager More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying at the Marriott Courtyard in Kokomo previously, staying here was such a relief. The entire hotel is sparkling clean, the room was quiet and comfortable. The only downside is that, with all Hampton Inns, THE DREADED BREAKFAST (as in, the fake eggs and sugary cereal). However, agree to settle for the rubbery hard-boiled eggs (or go to anywhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Camille, Thank you for choosing to switch to Hampton! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying our clean, quiet rooms. Have you tried our breakfast lately? We have made several upgrades to the products that we serve including the scrambled eggs that are fresh and never frozen and we now serve our hard boiled eggs with the shells... More 

Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Clean, great staff (except for the lady who runs the breakfast buffet- she needs to learn to be friendly at least a little). The rest of the staff went above & beyond for us! We were in town for a funeral & they were very focused on our needs. Room was clean. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that most of our team members created a memorable experience for you. We do have a newer team member in our breakfast area that still needs a little more training and we will work with her to insure that our guests get the same warm hospitality through our entire hotel. Hopefully your next visit to... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The hotel was very clean. We stayed in a beautiful room (one king-size bed). The staff was friendly, happy and helpful. There was a large variety of foods at continental breakfast - something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our team looks forward to your next visit! Tammie Bock, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay