We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Kokomo hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Paula B louisvilee, United States
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    55
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
67
34
7
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
louisvilee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel lobby was very welcoming and comfortable. Rooms were fresh and furnishings were very nice. Staff was very helpful. Lobby was furnished TV for easy viewing. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again for business and/or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After staying at the Marriott Courtyard in Kokomo previously, staying here was such a relief. The entire hotel is sparkling clean, the room was quiet and comfortable. The only downside is that, with all Hampton Inns, THE DREADED BREAKFAST (as in, the fake eggs and sugary cereal). However, agree to settle for the rubbery hard-boiled eggs (or go to anywhere... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Camille, Thank you for choosing to switch to Hampton! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying our clean, quiet rooms. Have you tried our breakfast lately? We have made several upgrades to the products that we serve including the scrambled eggs that are fresh and never frozen and we now serve our hard boiled eggs with the shells... More

Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, great staff (except for the lady who runs the breakfast buffet- she needs to learn to be friendly at least a little). The rest of the staff went above & beyond for us! We were in town for a funeral & they were very focused on our needs. Room was clean. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that most of our team members created a memorable experience for you. We do have a newer team member in our breakfast area that still needs a little more training and we will work with her to insure that our guests get the same warm hospitality through our entire hotel. Hopefully your next visit to... More

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean. We stayed in a beautiful room (one king-size bed). The staff was friendly, happy and helpful. There was a large variety of foods at continental breakfast - something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our team looks forward to your next visit! Tammie Bock, General Manager More

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed to cancel 10 days out and was absolutely refused a refund because it was "pre-paid." Spoke with several people and no assistance whatsoever. Very disappointing customer service, or rather non-service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

William, Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide our guests with a comprehensive list of booking options. With the exception of the “Advance Purchase Rate,” which has the lowest rate and is non-refundable, we offer a same day cancellation policy. We try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel... More

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First and foremost, of course, you want a good night's sleep and you'll get that. The property is quiet and the beds are comfortable. I especially appreciate the "washed fresh for you" duvets and the lack of thousands of extra pillows that I have to move around before I can climb into bed. The public areas are very comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our evening reception. I have spoken with our maintenance department regarding the ceiling in your room to insure that it gets repaired. We look forward to having you return to see us again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager More

Jersey Shore, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This facility is very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, the coffee/hot beverages always available, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here when travelling in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Suzanne, We appreciate your wonderful review of your experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Kokomo. Tammie Bock, General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Husband and I are 60+ yrs and stayed here 2 nights. I was very pleased with the clean conditions, well designed room, friendly front desk personnel and breakfast. Comfortable beds, warm indoor pool and large refrigerator for a hotel. Left my wedding ring there and they returned it promptly! Easy access to good restaurants. Only con was road noise as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy that we were able to get your wedding ring back to you safe and sound! We look forward to your next visit to Kokomo. Tammie Bock, General Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to stay here frequently while they were remodeling the hotel last year, and it is very nice since they finished it. The rooms are nice, mattresses are very comfortable, but it is the staff that really shines. They are friendly and helpful even in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

We appreciate your patience while we were remodeling last year and your loyalty. It is always nice for us to see our frequent guests return. We especially appreciate your compliments about our team members! Hopefully we will see you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager More

White Plains, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My parents and I were in town overnight for a funeral. We stayed in a suite with a pull out. The room was spacious and surprisingly well stocked with things like dish soap and popcorn. On the downside the TV in the suite didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that our suites offer. I am very sorry that you did experienced problems with one of the televisions in the suite. Hopefully your next visit with us will be for a fun visit. Tammie Bock, General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay