We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kokomo

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
511 Albany Drive, Kokomo, IN 46904
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Kokomo
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Frank S
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
9
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On Monday, February 23, 2015, I was in Kokomo for my sister's funeral. I checked into the Holiday Inn Express. I was met by a very nice, caring receptionist. The room was in excellent condition. All personnel were courteous, very friendly and professional. If I am ever there again, I will stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Frank S., Thank you for your positive feedback on our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kokomo. We are sorry for your loss and glad you found comfort here at our place. We look forward to having you back with us next time you are in town. Marlo S. General Manager More 

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I've always stayed at other hotels in Kokomo because they were less expensive. Not any more. First when I arrived it was happy hour and people were very friendly. Rooms were nice and received a paper in the morning. When I left was pleasantly surprised to find they had brushed off the cars in the parking lot. I'll be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Keith L, We appreciate your 5 star Review! Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suite Kokomo we love our guest! We have our social hour Monday- Thursday 5:30- 7:30 pm with free Beer, wine, soft drinks and snacks. We know we have busy lives and need to get going so we are happy to have your car cleaned off... More 

Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Clean! And really friendly people at checkout and in the kitchen. The evening gathering had a wide variety of food and drinks. The workout room was nicely furnished. The layout was convenient. The location to within walking distance to many eating establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Stitcherjer, Thank you for your 4 Star Review on our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kokomo, In. I am so happy you enjoyed our Social Hour Monday- Thursday 5:30- 7:30 where we have the free Beer, Wine, soda and Snacks! As well as enjoyed our fitness center with out treadmill and elliptical. Our location is very nice as we are... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Holiday Inn Express has done a nice job of standardizing many of the elements of every hotel: nice shower heads mounted high enough for tall guys (not here though), curved shower curtains to add space to the shower, triple sheeted beds, standardized breakfasts, very good points system, fridge, microwave, firm and soft pillows. In this case the hotel offers a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

71771, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, city of first. We do love our social hour with our guest; Monday - Thursday 5:30- 7:30p with Complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and some appetizers. I am truly sorry for your little annoyances you experienced during your stay with... More 

Zionsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Older property. Decent shape. No issues. Nothing special. Will probably try the Courtyard by Marriott next time. There weren't any problems...just in dire need of a makeover / update. Breakfast was complimentary...again, it was 'ok.'

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Dave K., Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Kokomo. Marlo Stevens General Manager More 

New Castle, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

When I first arrived I was disappointed about the pool being closed. However, the social time with drinks and snacks and the breakfast were very nice. The floor in our bathroom had broken and loose tiles but everything else was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The staff and the social time/breakfast made up for my disappointment with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Michelle W, Thank you for your positive feedback! We love our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, City of First. I sorry for the pool being out of order and I hope next time you return to Kokomo it will be up and you can enjoy it! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our Social Hour... More 

Newburgh, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We had a funeral to attend and all of the family but one lived out of town. I was able to book rooms for everyone except one family as the hotel was booked up. The staff was very accommodating and understanding and helped us in every way from the first phone call to reserve rooms to the check out. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Kay, Thank you for your feed back on the Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, IN. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us! I am glad to hear that you were well taken of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon when you... More 

Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment trip for us, so we picked Holiday Inn express because we usually don't have any issues. When we were checking in , I noticed a sign on the pool door saying it was closed . This upset me slightly as I always pick my hotels with a pool, due to a back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Tina L, On behalf of the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, we thank you for your positive feedback on their customer service! We are in the process of fixing our pool, so hopefully next time you are in the area you can enjoy using it! We look forward to hosting you here again in the future! More 

Lebanon, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We did not use the workout room so I can not comment on those facilities. The breakfast was good, even had Dan's Donuts that if you are from Kokomo originally know are really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
skv62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, in Kokomo. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable, and that the staff was able to accommodate you. We look forward to having you back in the near future! More 

Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here in mid Aug 2014, the front desk staff was wonderful getting me in a room at noon since I had a job cancel and had nothing to do for a few hours. The room was great, the staff was very helpful in recommending eating locations close by. The outside of the hotel could use some TLC....it is showing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
skv62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback in regards to the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Kokomo. We appreciate the kind words you said about our hotel and staff. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to accommodate you. Also we have been actively working on maintaining our grounds... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question