We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Kokomo hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1709 E. Lincoln Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Kokomo
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    3
    19
See reviews for
14
8
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we got there we waited almost 30 minutes to even check in. Finally we get to our room and we decided to go for a swim; which we had to have unlocked at noon during pool hours. The pool not only was ice cold but also had debris and bugs in it. The next morning my wife was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very nice and clean. We actually left the horrible Garden Inn right down the street to stay here and are very happy we did! We have stayed here two times now and will definitely stay again if we are in this area. The air conditioner in our room didn't get very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Don't waste your time; pass this one up. The entire building smelled obnoxious. Found 2 dead large black spiders in the room. Drapery was shredded. Mini frig was filled with ice. About 3 AM was awaken by the sound of running water -- through the ceiling and the ventilation fan in the bathroom. Called the front desk and was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I booked this room through Hotwire.com. Why they would even allow this particular site on their website in beyond me. I spent $77 and was given a filthy...yes, I said filthy room. I couldn't see out of the window because it was so dirty, the toilet made me cringe because it had crystalized urine on the hinges and I swear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

“worst hotel ever!!!” We were traveling home in a terrible snow storm. We pullud in front of the hotel and thought it looked alright. Lobby wasn't too bad either. Boy were we in for a surprise once we got our room!!! We were given directions to our room. What we needed was a map!!! Hallways were very cold and smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quality-kokomo, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nina, On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for your stay. We are in the process of remodeling and updating our hotel at the present time. Hoping to meet the standards and expectations of all of our guests. Unfortunately the pool was shut down during your visit due to storm damage. We were unable to re-open... More

Madison, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great value for the price. The customer service was great too! Finding the parking lot was a bit tricky after dark and the workout room was small. But overall this was a great stay. Safe clean environment located near my work place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I find it ironic that his hotel is called the Quality Inn - this is the furthest from "quality" of any hotel we have ever stayed at. Upon arrival, we noticed the "pool closed" sign, which was news to us. There was no advance notice of the pool being closed. We waited for over 10 minutes before someone finally arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belkins, IRC at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your room. We are addressing your comments with the staff from the condition of the room to the long wait time for check in. It is with regret that you did not bring it to management's attention while you were here, so we could have tried to rectify the situation. More

Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
105 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The silly safe charge, a hidden $1.50 fee mentioned on a tiny sign turned away from check in is so devious that I have to downrate. The hotel was fine. Big, drab, fine. But as long as they have that charge, I will never return. True for me of all Choice hotels that do that. You are to remove it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salinas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I Almost didnt stay here bc of bad reviews, but decided to give it a shot since i was out of town and my purse was stolen which left me on limited cash budget! When i walked in i was greeted by a fantastic front desk personel named Niki. When i got to my room i was surprized to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful and so comfortable. April was amazing and so helpful, making us coffee at 3am! It made our experience just that much more memorable. Our room was very nice and clean. We had a great time and will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1709 E. Lincoln Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer