We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Kokomo hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   522 Essex Dr, Kokomo, IN 46901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Kokomo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
lpaul1008 Twelve Mile, Indiana
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
4
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twelve Mile, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were sceptical at first but it is awesome! We looked at all other hotels here in town, this was the best. Everything is on a smaller scale which might be why it's a little less, but it is very clean, smells good, pool is small but clean and refreshing, and front desk gals are very friendly and eager to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for the “5 star” appreciated review you recently posted about your stay at our Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at our Hotel. In addition we appreciate you taking notice of our well maintained and clean rooms as we have extremely high standards we... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stay Was Very Disapointing :( On Checking In, The Young Man Working The Front Desk Acted Like I Was Bugging Him, I Thought He Worked There, After Supper Came Down To The Front Desk, For Some Reason My Key Wouldnt Open My Door, I Waited At The Counter For 15 Minutes Before The Girl Working The Desk Came Out From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

Oak Grove, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Disappointed barely starts to cover how we feel about our stay! To start, it seems like many of the employees live in the hotel. Their children often swam unattended in the unheated pool (even though they advertise a heated pool, it was only 62 degrees!) splashing the guests and using up the pool towels. The staff dressed unprofessionally (in street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Portage MI
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights, and this place was a disappointment. My room was cleaned twice while I was there. There is no elevator, so don't stay here if you can't make it up the stairs. There is no lobby at all, and only four tables in the eating area so come early for the usual Comfort Inn breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

JustJohnPortageMI, Thank you for taking the time to go online and grade our hotel. Unfortantly at this time we do not have an elevator we do try to accommodate people who can not do stairs and get them on the ground floor, We strive for clean rooms and friendly staff .. I am sorry you did not experience this durning... More

Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
45 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stopped about 9 pm on Tuesday before thanksgiving. Got a room for 2 with queen bed for $58 plus taxes. Very clean room, friendly management at checking and again at checkout. Good wifi. Standard Quality Inn breakfast of waffles, sausage, scrambled egg disks, toast, fruit....

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ernie B, We appriecate you taking the time to fill out your thoughts online. We strive on having a friendly staff and clean rooms! More

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed one night with my grandkids & was very pleased. Slept well (bed was really comfortable), the staff was great and Karen kept breakfast hot and fresh. Our stay was quite pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Aline, Thank you for your kind words and feedback We here at the Comfort Inn Kokomo pride our self on our friendly out going staff and making sure our guest are made comfortable! More

Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Our first clue should have been the filthy men sitting on a bench at the entrance smoking and drinking beer. The girl at the registration desk was very friendly. She apologized in advance for a problem with the key card machine. She was only able to give us one key. Problem was, the key didn't work anywhere! She would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Barbara, I would like to applogize for your experience while at the Comfort Inn Kokomo. We just got new bedding which update the hotel and get rid of the old blankets. We did get a new Key card Machine unfortanley ours was broken durning your stay. If you like to talk more please give me a call at the hotel... More

Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We frequently stay in Comfort Inns throughout the U.S. This one was not bad, but was not as good as most of them. We stayed for multiple nights. After the first night, the linens on the bed were not changed and the room was only semi re-organized. Free breakfast is typical but the space provided to eat is quite small.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

exauctioneer, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking time to let us know what could be improved. We are looking to do some remodeling so we hope to see you back at our Comfort Inn soon. More

Canton, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dirty, smokey, and disgusting. Rooms are non smoking but smelled like a smoking room. We loaded the luggage cart but there was no elevator. We could not leave our room because the room key machine was broken. Made hot water for tea from the coffee machine in the room and the cup filled with chunks of mold. This place should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Deb, I am sorry for your bad experience here at the Kokomo Comfort Inn. We strive to have friendly staff and clean rooms. Please feel free to contact me 765.452.5050 More

Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Comfort Inn, Kokomo while visiting attractions in the area. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. In particular, Katherine and Gabby went out of their way to be helpful. This is an older property, but the rooms were comfortable and the hotel was clean. This was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

GoBeavs09, Thank you for your feedback we here at the Comfort Inn Kokomo Strive to have friendly outgoing staff as well as keeping the property as much up to date and clean! More

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Comfort Inn
Address: 522 Essex Dr, Kokomo, IN 46901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.