We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kentland hotels

Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   205 South 7th Street, Kentland, IN 47951 (Formerly Hometown Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kentland
A recent review
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is relatively clean and the front desk clerk was nice, but you can tell the hotel has had a hard life and not a lot of investment in its upkeep since it was a Holiday Inn Express. It needs a fairly intensive rehab, even if its bones are still sturdy. (More accessible power outlets by the desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to ler us know about your recent stay at the Kentland Red Roof Inn. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and as a part of that renovation we had the entire roof replaced this July and we are not required to have a red roof. We do have a water softner... More

Orrville, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This motel is in the middle of nowhere. I was driving alone to a funeral in Illinois, coming from Ohio.I assumed it would be resonabley priced and secure with inside doors. Wrong. Price with tax was $81 and no senior discount. When I asked for a room nearer the lobby as I don't walk very well, I was told the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

The night that you stayed with us was the Labor Day weekend and we have no discounts on that weekend. I checked into the issue you had with the remote and found no problems with it. The dead bolts do work in all the rooms as well as in the room that you stayed in. Our breakfast is just a... More

Rensselaer, Indiana, Usa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed here because I had some business nearby. I didn't expect a first rate stay but I have to say it was much better than I expected. A few scratches in the paper and paint but clean and comfortable overall and it was quiet. Didn't try the pool or breakfast. Didn't have breakfast there as there are a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Kentland Red Roof Inn. We are in the process of repainting and touching up our rooms. I will pass on to the staff members what you said and I am glad they was very helpful while you was here. Please come back and stay... More

Chatsworth, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Do not stay here! The place is gross! Bugs, dirty and run down. Feel bad for the staff. They are nice but the place is just gross. We have bites on us now. The pool was cloudy and dirty. When we checked in the lady behind the counter told us that what we asked for was not available but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I have however addressed the issues you had with the pool and it looks great. We also have done some work to the ourside sense you was here in July. I will let the staff know how good a job that they did. It is always good to know that... More

North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel room itself was average at best lots of dings and marks on the walls that can be fixed in 10 seconds with some paint. The water in the shower smells like rotten eggs and lit leaves a film on your body after. I felt dirtier after the shower than before. The pool was also very cloudy you may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us about your recent stay. We did tke your advise about the pool and it looks great. We do have a water softner and we also have town water. The town did recently put in bigger lines to hopefully help with this problem. Thw whole toen has the problem but more so on this side of... More

Oradell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Probubly the most inexpensive hotel we have ever stayed in and not by choice. We were visiting family and it was the closet hotel to them. When we first checked in our air did not work so we were up-graded to a better room which meant we went from 2 double beds to 2 queen beds. The water had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that the air stopped working in your room but was glad to hear that you was upgraded to a room with bigger beds. We are working on making more improvements and I do hope that if you are ever back in this area that you will give... More

wisconin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A basic place to stay, but thankful for a frig and microwave in every room. No elevator, so it was a little challenging since we were traveling with elderly parents. I very much appreciated the service from Patty and Melissa...we were celebrating our daughter's graduation from Purdue and they went out of their way to help us with our small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We was glad that we could be of help with your daughters party. I wish her the best of luck for the future. I will be sure to share with the rest of the staff the nice things that you had to say. If you are ever in the Kentland area please stop in and... More

Oakford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had the basic, most inexpensive room. Very clean, bed very comfortable, quiet, no problems whatsoever. The pool was small but clean and a nice surprise for a budget motel on a minor highway in such an obscure location. Breakfast pretty scanty but didn't expect any breakfast at the low price. Only minor negatives: the carpet in the upstairs hall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you has passing by and stoped in. We are going to upgrade the hotel and have done some changes outside and in some of the rooms. I do hope that if you are ever back this way you stop and see us again. I will also let the staff members know... More

Mabank, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had been travelling across Indiana all day and were tired, so we decided to stay at the next hotel we saw. This Red Roof Inn happened to be next. It seems to be a work in progress because the lobby was very nice, new furniture and big flat screen tv; the breakfast room was newly remodeled, beautiful floor, new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn here in Kentland. The jacuzzi rooms are made that way so you can relax in the jacuzzi and still watch tv . We are in the process of renovating both the inside and outside of the hotel. I have address the issues that you had... More

Bluffton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here every year for the past 30 some years because our family reunion is in Earl Park. Plus its the only motel close. Over the years it continues to go down hill. When it was the Holiday Inn it was not to bad. This last year you could really tell the decline. Not very clean at all. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay when you was here in august, we always look forward each year to seeing you and your family. We redid the pool 4 years ago and that's when those steps was replaced. I have had a talk with the staff members about your concerns so it shouldn't happen anymore. As you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland

Address: 205 South 7th Street, Kentland, IN 47951 (Formerly Hometown Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Kentland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kentland
Kentland Holiday Inn

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay