We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Jeffersonville hotels

Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    8
    9
    19
See reviews for
8
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Northern Northern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Let me start with the fact that I am a tolerant person. The hotel was disgusting. It was the only place available during the National FFA Convention in Louisville and I planned on putting students on the floor to be able to fit everyone in the room because they only had single rooms available. As our stay progressed (two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay with your students. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe.... More 

Bangkok
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
34 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The property is old and run down. Location is OK. Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The area is noisy with lots of cars coming and going. Not sure where they got this photo on Trip Advisor, it looks NOTHING like the actual property. I certainly wouldn't stay here again. I survived one night, actually slept quite well, but I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is an older Motel 6, my room was clean. I just needed a place to sleep at night. It is unique to get to the street to get to the motel. Maybe it was due to the road construction? It is very easy to get to Louisville from it, it is right off the interstate, about 10 minutes with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dow, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is nasty... dirty and stained carpet, the pool was closed (even though we discussed the pool area with staff at check in-- they didn't mention it until we went down to ask and then said "oh yeah, it's closed until next week"... Not clean at all in the bathroom... Gave us our internet code and the internet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Based on the reviews we were pleasantly surprised by our stay. We stayed for 5 nights over the Kentucky derby weekend and were very happy with the service provided by the motel 6 staff....check-in was easy and friendly, staff provided us with an ironing board and iron to iron our races clothes and take-out menus so we could order pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

No AC with temps outside 80s, old hard mattresses, tvs old box style, people living in some of rooms but great location to downtown Louisville, KFC yum center, thunder over Louisville on river. Rooms def need updating but hotel staff was polite and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with a dog and was not going to make it to my destination so this was a last minute stay at this motel. I had stayed at different Motel 6's before and knew that they took pets without a large pet fee or non-refundable deposit. In the past I had good experience with Motel 6. This location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Rooms were very nasty! Floors were so bad you couldn't take your shoes off. Bathrooms were discussing & there was dog food in the overflow of the sink. Had to strip the beds down to bottom sheets and sleep in our clothes. Yellow spots all over beds, sheets & pillows! Mold on the walls and doors & under the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Victorville, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

There were people in the room next to us that were smoking marijuana and yelling off the balcony. Rooms were disgusting. There was what looked like blood splattered on the ceiling! We immediately went to the office to get our money back and leave! When we were loading our stuff back into our car, 3 police cars pulled up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear H22H - We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment, cleanliness and disturbances you found upon your arrival at Motel 6. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we take it very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us. More 

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I noticed as soon as we opened to door to the room that it had been smoked in recently and it was a nonsmoking room. As we were looking for a light switch we saw that the smoke alarm had been covered with a plastic bag. This looked very dangerous to say the least. I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Heather H - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the odor and service issues you encountered at Motel 6; these issues are not consistent with our standards for quality. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Address: 2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

3 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby