We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Professional photos View all
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Add Photo

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    9
    11
    20
See reviews for
8
8
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The motel room was not particularly clean. The towels etc were old. There were several issues with what I suppose were long term clients. Long story short, we will not be staying at this motel ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I paid for a week in advance at a very reasonable rate. Room was clean and exactly what I expected. The only issue I had was I got sent out of town unexpectedly and in order to check out the room was going back to the nightly rate so no refund was to be had, with three days left of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I was placed on the third floor even though I had made a prior reservation through hotels.com. The air/heat unit did not work nor did the office staff assist in the matter. The carpet was soiled and the mattress on the bed was awful this place should be shut down! I feel like I need a complete refund

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Celeste, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Northern Northern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Let me start with the fact that I am a tolerant person. The hotel was disgusting. It was the only place available during the National FFA Convention in Louisville and I planned on putting students on the floor to be able to fit everyone in the room because they only had single rooms available. As our stay progressed (two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay with your students. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe.... More 

Bangkok
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
39 hotel reviews
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The property is old and run down. Location is OK. Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The area is noisy with lots of cars coming and going. Not sure where they got this photo on Trip Advisor, it looks NOTHING like the actual property. I certainly wouldn't stay here again. I survived one night, actually slept quite well, but I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is an older Motel 6, my room was clean. I just needed a place to sleep at night. It is unique to get to the street to get to the motel. Maybe it was due to the road construction? It is very easy to get to Louisville from it, it is right off the interstate, about 10 minutes with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dow, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is nasty... dirty and stained carpet, the pool was closed (even though we discussed the pool area with staff at check in-- they didn't mention it until we went down to ask and then said "oh yeah, it's closed until next week"... Not clean at all in the bathroom... Gave us our internet code and the internet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Based on the reviews we were pleasantly surprised by our stay. We stayed for 5 nights over the Kentucky derby weekend and were very happy with the service provided by the motel 6 staff....check-in was easy and friendly, staff provided us with an ironing board and iron to iron our races clothes and take-out menus so we could order pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

No AC with temps outside 80s, old hard mattresses, tvs old box style, people living in some of rooms but great location to downtown Louisville, KFC yum center, thunder over Louisville on river. Rooms def need updating but hotel staff was polite and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with a dog and was not going to make it to my destination so this was a last minute stay at this motel. I had stayed at different Motel 6's before and knew that they took pets without a large pet fee or non-refundable deposit. In the past I had good experience with Motel 6. This location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay