We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    9
    11
    23
See reviews for
9
10
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Henryville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfiend and I had the misfortune of staying here earlier in the year. Here is our story; We checked into this motel because we were out on our daily weekend but didnt have a lot of cash. Our preferred hotel was booked up so we decided to stay here, instead. We checked in to a room on the 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Hyena, Thank you for posting your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel, don't come here looking for quality, flat screen TVs, anything but free soap. The bed is GREAT, the a/c works fine -- at least on the non-pool side rooms -- staff cares about the place. Nothing is fresh or new except the beds and that's by far the most important thing. Not a bad hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Let me break it down: No wifi (costs money... really??) Big box TV in room let out a loud wailing high frequency note preventing pain free usage Only one towel provided for a two person reservation Tiny room No shampoo in shower Plastic covered bed Rate posted on sign was lower than what we were quoted that same day on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Kate, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. Please know that... More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Blue carpet was black with filth, non smoking room smelled like an ashtray, there were actually cigarettes in the room under the ice bucket so I don't think much cleaning took place and the bed was hard as a rock and had pubic hair on the box springs. The area is completely sketchy. Will never stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you... More 

Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The motel room was not particularly clean. The towels etc were old. There were several issues with what I suppose were long term clients. Long story short, we will not be staying at this motel ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

I paid for a week in advance at a very reasonable rate. Room was clean and exactly what I expected. The only issue I had was I got sent out of town unexpectedly and in order to check out the room was going back to the nightly rate so no refund was to be had, with three days left of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I was placed on the third floor even though I had made a prior reservation through hotels.com. The air/heat unit did not work nor did the office staff assist in the matter. The carpet was soiled and the mattress on the bed was awful this place should be shut down! I feel like I need a complete refund

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Celeste, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Northern Northern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Let me start with the fact that I am a tolerant person. The hotel was disgusting. It was the only place available during the National FFA Convention in Louisville and I planned on putting students on the floor to be able to fit everyone in the room because they only had single rooms available. As our stay progressed (two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay with your students. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe.... More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
402 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The property is old and run down. Location is OK. Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The area is noisy with lots of cars coming and going. Not sure where they got this photo on Trip Advisor, it looks NOTHING like the actual property. I certainly wouldn't stay here again. I survived one night, actually slept quite well, but I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is an older Motel 6, my room was clean. I just needed a place to sleep at night. It is unique to get to the street to get to the motel. Maybe it was due to the road construction? It is very easy to get to Louisville from it, it is right off the interstate, about 10 minutes with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
0.0 mi away
Suites at Louisville North
Suites at Louisville North
#3 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
#2 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay