We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North

703 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Suites at Louisville North)
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Watervliet, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can not speak to the motel itself. It may be fabulous for all I know, however I called today to make a reservation and was told I would be charged a $100.00 per stay (we only wanted to stay one night) pet fee. A cleaning fee they call it. Really?? Our dog weighs 3.5 lbs. We would be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank sc1949
FWA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My daughter had shoulder surgery in Louisville and we need a place for her to recuperate for a couple days before we headed home. She wanted our family dog to come with us for comfort so I searched for a pet friendly hotel near the surgical center and found this place. 1st off let me say that the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on the way east. They were very accommodating with our car transporter. Room was spacious & clean. Great shower pressure! One disappointment is it took them ages to put hot water our for breakfast tea. I went back twice after they said they were working on it & it was never out before we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dakine13
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I would have given a "very good" rating for this property but for the inconsiderate housekeeping staff. Checkout at this hotel is noon, but the male housekeeper knocked on the door at 11 without regard to the "do not disturb sign" on the door. I answered and then leaned out to be sure it was still there, and he told... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndyCessnaPilot
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your feedback. I am so sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We take a lot of pride in our customer service here and it seems that we failed this time during your stay. I assure you this is not typical of the hotel and I... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here if you have infants or toddlers. We were told we would have a pack and play (crib) and when we got there they said they were all out, they only carry 2. They were not helpful or apologetic for the extreme inconvenience. We had to go to Target and purchase a pack and play so my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your feedback. I am so sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and it seems we let you down. I assure you this is not typical of our hotel. I have addressed these issues and hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeffersonville hotels

Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I was staying here on a reservation made by the company so I had no idea what I was in for. All in all, the place is old, but ok. I heard some complaints from some of the other in my party, but some people are hard to please. The from desk staff were always helpful, friendly and ready to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryant A
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us when you are in the area again. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed for the 2015 Thunder Over Louisville. This place was great. Could see the show pretty well and the place clean and well taken care of. The staff was simply fantastic, made feel one of the family. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank mamagona
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed Thunder - it is a great location for the show - and hope to see you again - maybe for Thunder 2016! More 

Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We visited on a rainy evening and found the residence inn exactly what we needed. It is located in a small group of accomodations near the Ohio river and several restaurants. In fact, there is a Subaway sandwich shop right behind it. Even though it was a weeknight, the inn was busy, but we didn't noticed any excessive noise or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan W
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are back in the area. More 

Struthers, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I booked this hotel through a link on Mapquest. It offered free cancellation, no deposit required, billing to be at time of stay. I booked in January for an April arrival. When I received my February credit card statement, I was VERY surprised to see the hotel billing for the full amount of my stay. I called my credit card... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBird_13
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I am sorry about the issues you had. I assure you this is not typical of the hotel. More 

Cedar Key, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I have been long overdue writing about this unique property. I have stayed here almost 8 months a year for the past 3 years. I had never stayed in an extended stay hotel and cannot believe what a wonderful experience for a long, long time traveler such as myself. I hold Top Level status at every major hotel chain in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chieftan57
John N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Chieftan 57, Thank you for taking the time to share comments with everyone on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Louisville North. The hotel is designed for guest staying for short terms up to an extended stay. The advantage of having an all suite hotel is that it gives you the amenities of being at home. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
#2 of 10 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay