We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Jeffersonville hotels

Fairfield Inn Louisville North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Louisville North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Natalie K McHenry, Illinois
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
10
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel and staff. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and their complimentary breakfast was awesome! I love that they have hot choices now in their breakfast, and their coffee is always great. The indoor pool was pretty small, but that wasn't a deal-breaker for us. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Natalie K, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Atlanta Area
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This month, June 2014, we stayed at this property on the 8th, and again on the 16th. Always a clean, quiet room. Staff is efficient and professional. Wish they had a fridge in the room. The breakfast is nicely improved with the sausage and scrambled eggs. A big plus for us in this location is the easy walk to several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback. I am thrilled to hear that your stay, staff and breakfast were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area. More

Sullivan, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I took our children on a mini vacation and chose this hotel. We were sure to book a hotel with an indoor pool, as that is a favorite of our young children. The pool was freezing cold! I don't think the heater was working at all. We couldn't stand to be in it, which is a huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Merry L, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that it was less than pleasant. I have not had any complaints about the pool temperature in over a year, I appreciate you letting us know so that we may take a look at that and make adjustments... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Despite the great breakfast and friendly staff, the walls were terribly thin. You could hear through the walls of the rooms next to you and you could hear EVERYTHING that was said in the hallway. It kept my friends up until 3:15. We were up until 1:30 because of it! Ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. You indicated in your response that our walls were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.... More

Kirksville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was comfortable and the bed was soft. The room was clean and we did not feel crowded. We came from the Louisville, KY direction and there was a lot of construction as you got off of the freeway. Because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We are also thrilled that you found the rooms clean and bed comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at other hotels in the area but this was our first visit here - so sorry we didn't discover it sooner! Our family had two rooms on the third floor and they were perfect. Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. Our only disappointment was the weak wifi signal throughout the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I secured this property at a steep discount using Priceline and upon arrival, it appeared the property was a bit worn around the edges and and could use a refresh. The room furnishings were adequate but sans a fridge or microwave, and I noticed there was a somewhat unpleasant odor in the room - perhaps the carpeting but I opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. You indicated in your response that hotels appearance, age, and smell were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately,... More

North Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very inexpensive hotel across the river from Louisville, great views from the Jeffersonville levy, beautiful murals too. Staff was laid back and accommodating, breakfast was delicious and fresh, hot and lots of variety. Room was perfect, nice eating spots within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Georgia2maine, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to your next visit. thanks again, More

ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The inside of the property could use some attention, but it was not a bad place. Convenient location, close to highway exit (65), and downtown Louisville. We were able to walk to an area with half a dozen restaurants which was nice. Has a small indoor pool. Breakfast choices were pretty limited, but when it's included, you can't complain too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Livetotravel, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, More

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in an area that I felt safe in and loved being within walking distance to great restaurant choices. Not a fancy hotel, but was clean enough, nice employees, breakfast/coffee was good. I felt like we got what we paid for and so close to Louisville. So I would consider staying here again if I am on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear SmoochyPie, Thank you for staying with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for giving us a try here on the Sunny Side of Louisville. Respectfully, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Louisville North

Address: 619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Louisville North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Fairfield Inn Jeffersonville
Fairfield Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Fairfield Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer