We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Louisville North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
barroske South Orange, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    29
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
20
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very nice. Hotel is in a nice location, convenient to restaurants, the water front and Falls of the Ohio Park. Room was a nice size. There was a stand alone humidifier in the room. Something I've never seen before. It was quite noisy. Pool and hot tub were nice and at good temperatures. Breakfast was decent both days,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us to let us know about the issues you encountered during your stay. I apologize for the breakfast items running short. We had been for sale for over a year and we were recently purchased on 7/9/15 (sale closed). With this new company we have a new food vendor and it has been difficult to find... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we had to stay here after my bike broken down crossing over the bridge into Indiana. We got a kind room on the bottom floor for the price of a double room which I can not complain about. When we entered the room it smelled musty, felt damp and was very room which I believe didn't help. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry about the odor, the humidity and the condition of the furniture you encountered during your stay. We have a difficult time in the summer as we sit along the Ohio River and especially when we get as much rain as we have keeping the humidity at a comfortable... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my 2nd time staying at the Fairfield in the last couple of months, and just as happened last time the 802.11b (yes - that's a 'b') internet access (labelled on the site as 'Free high speed internet') is sporadic at best and downright irritating at worst. The service is administered by Guest Tek, and despite a call a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the terrible internet connection. The good news is we are under contract with a new owner and he will immediately renovate once the sale is closed and they are... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was a little difficult to get into and very loud (we were on the river side of the hotel). But, the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and had a nice indoor pool and hot tub that the kids enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a full week to attend a conference at the KY Expo Center. The staff at this hotel were very friendly, including the front desk clerks, breakfast employees, and chambermaid. This hotel is small, with only three floors and an inside pool, which we did not use. The breakfast was included, and I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I've come to expect slightly nicer accommodations from Marriott, but this place did the trick. It was clean and close to the freeway. It only took me 4 minutes to get to the heart of downtown Louisville without having to pay the downtown prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues you... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Very clean, nice hotel, friendly staff , great thing is 2min north of downtown Louisville but no parking fees and rates are 30% cheaper too. Easy access to I65 great room for the price. Have stayed there multiple times as well as other Louisville hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Clean, friendly, and reasonable. Breakfast was clean and good and Free! Rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. Convenient parking close to the room. Easy to get to and from if traveling on I-65. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed here while attending a wedding nearby, and this is a fairly typical Marriott property - the room was clean with standard appointments. My only real gripe is the lack of a top sheet, giving me a choice of sleeping under a really thick duvet, or with nothing covering me, but I frequently have this complaint at hotels. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We checked in on Friday night late.. almost midnight. The man was very very friendly. The double bed room was very clean and had a desk, chair, coffee maker with coffee. Iron and ironing board, plenty of hangers in closet. It also had a hairdryer. The bed was the highlight of this hotel.. Absolutely perfect! I prefer a firmer bed..so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Suites at Louisville North
Suites at Louisville North
#3 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay