We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Louisville North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    32
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
27
21
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend & I took our preteen daughters to Kentucky Kingdom & stayed here. I was priced nice. To be a Marriott property, it was a bit dated & the need for upgrades in the outdoor & pool areas were apparent, but it was still clean. Staff was friendly & professional. The location is great. Walking distance to the riverfront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The employees were very kind and helpful. The room was extremely clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The best part was that the riverfront, along with several restaurants, was within a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff, your room and the bed. I am thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and see some sights. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our trip to the Muhammed Ali museum. It was a great location, clean and reasonably priced. The breakfast was good and the front desk staff was very helpful. There were places to go eat dinner within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our great location. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at Marriott hotels when travelling. I am a silver level member and feel I know what to expect from these hotels. Fairfield inns are our usual choice. The room smelled moldy and there was crumbs in the bed. I woke up with a stuffy nose that cleared as soon as we left the room. The room felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for odor and the cleanliness issues. I am... More 

Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room good, standard Fairfield Inn. Friendly staff as expected. 2 night stay, convenient to restaurants. Note there is road construction on the interstate as you cross into Indiana from Louisville so the exits were a little puzzling, but I got there OK. Carpet in first floor hall had a serious stain, like maybe spilled bleach, but I expect that will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we really appreciate your kind words and it really does help to hear these comments. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional... More 

South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Staff was very nice. Hotel is in a nice location, convenient to restaurants, the water front and Falls of the Ohio Park. Room was a nice size. There was a stand alone humidifier in the room. Something I've never seen before. It was quite noisy. Pool and hot tub were nice and at good temperatures. Breakfast was decent both days,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us to let us know about the issues you encountered during your stay. I apologize for the breakfast items running short. We had been for sale for over a year and we were recently purchased on 7/9/15 (sale closed). With this new company we have a new food vendor and it has been difficult to find... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

So we had to stay here after my bike broken down crossing over the bridge into Indiana. We got a kind room on the bottom floor for the price of a double room which I can not complain about. When we entered the room it smelled musty, felt damp and was very room which I believe didn't help. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry about the odor, the humidity and the condition of the furniture you encountered during your stay. We have a difficult time in the summer as we sit along the Ohio River and especially when we get as much rain as we have keeping the humidity at a comfortable... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This is my 2nd time staying at the Fairfield in the last couple of months, and just as happened last time the 802.11b (yes - that's a 'b') internet access (labelled on the site as 'Free high speed internet') is sporadic at best and downright irritating at worst. The service is administered by Guest Tek, and despite a call a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the terrible internet connection. The good news is we are under contract with a new owner and he will immediately renovate once the sale is closed and they are... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Hotel was a little difficult to get into and very loud (we were on the river side of the hotel). But, the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and had a nice indoor pool and hot tub that the kids enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a full week to attend a conference at the KY Expo Center. The staff at this hotel were very friendly, including the front desk clerks, breakfast employees, and chambermaid. This hotel is small, with only three floors and an inside pool, which we did not use. The breakfast was included, and I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Suites at Louisville North
Suites at Louisville North
#3 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay