We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9104 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ike D Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
22
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I truly enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Place on North Keystone in Indianapolis. The front desk staff were courteous and our room was clean. I really enjoyed the comfortable bed as well. I will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. We appreciate it so much more than you could probably ever imagine. Regardless, thanks again. We definitely, indeed,, look to welcoming you back as soon as possible ;-). Thanks, More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, pleasant, decent breakfast, quiet rooms IF you ask for one opposite the highway side. You may have to drive to stores for safety's sake, since Keystone is very close but along some dark access roads where drivers aren't looking for pedestrians.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. Please be assured, our "Area of Town" is extremely safe w/ very low crime statistics. Just wanted to point that out. Thanks, More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We paid a special $104 AARP rate on Valentine's Day weekend with a lot going on downtown; I would think anything up to about $120 or so a very good rate here. There are some better hotels in the area, but you likely need to pay quite a bit more. The hotel is a bit far from downtown, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a complete and well-detailed review of our hotel and location. I'm especially thankful, b/c you touched-upon a few points I'd like to communicate: 1) Hotel staff routinely call nearby restaurants and request reservations for guests, so please feel free and ask us to do so, if you wish. We can also provide suggestions based... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Over priced. Strange way they do corporate rate. Was told they did not have any days available since when are corporate rates done this way?? At check in I heard the same thing told to another business traveler. My other major complaint...no internet connection. I notified the front desk for help but still could not connect. They never bothered to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

I'm sincerely sorry that your hotel experience was unsatisfactory. We never like to hear that. Not sure, but to me, it seems things may have begun on a "sour note" due to the rate. Please understand, our pricing model follows-along hotel industry standards and more specifically, meets Hyatt's exacting brand requirements. I sincerely hope that you don't/didn't take any offense... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I have been staying at this location for almost two years and have been happy due to the great staff. Unfortunately, Hyatt management does not appreciate the frequent business traveler or else they would not have almost doubled my rate….. (I guess they needed this increase to replace the stained carpets in the rooms and the cracked floor tiles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

John C.: Again, I want to thank you very much for frequently providing your opinion and thoughts regarding our business & the recent circumstances that came to pass. Indeed, we appreciate all feedback and criticism as fuel for growth and improvement. And again, just as previously explained, we, as managers and caretakers of the hotel, are charged with the responsibility... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel! The staff was excellent and so very friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The general manager was always visible and was very attentive and helpful to all visitors and associates. This hotel is definitely doing something right. We will stay here again on our next visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words and positive conveyance. It's definitely highly appreciated and I'll be sure to share w/ the entire staff ASAP. Thanks again and we all wish you Happy Holidays! Thanks, More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This has got to be the most profitable Hyatt on the planet. The weekly rate is ridiculous and it has been sold out both times I've visited. It's in the parking lot of a mall, bordering Carmel (ie suburbs). Anyway the service is amazing. The rooms are very dated. My room's carpet was totally stained. The faucet handle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

By the by, the entire staff and myself indeed don't manage the hotel and/or do what we do...w/ profits as our end-goal. I strongly believe that "healthy / strong" profit comes to any/every hotel through making guests happy. That's It! End of story. Having said that, I'm sorry your hotel experience wasn't nearly up to our standards. We will continually... More 

Matteson, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Location: Great, near a nice shopping area with several dining options. Also, it is near the major expressway. Room: Nice layout, comfortable accomodations. Rooms are modern and spacious. Dining: The continental breakfast was good, and there were a lot of options (fruit, danishes, yogurt, breakfast sandwhiches, bagels, cereal, juice, milk, etc..) Staff: Manager Tracy was great, and check-in was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

You are so absolutely right...on so many levels...I can't help but simply feel completely embarrassed and ashamed regarding your poor hotel-experience. I'm happy that Tracy was able to take-care of the situation and put everything on an even-playing-field, so-to-speak. However, that's not my standard, nor our hotel's...to say the least. The situation should have never escalated to the point where... More 

Iowaman1959
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a family visit and found the positive reviews that others have posted to be consistent with our experience. I won't enumerate the positives but will instead humbly offer two areas for possible improvement. When a hotel is this good I do tend to notice the misses. First, as a recent reviewer has pointed out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your detailed on-line review and subsequent "awesome" score and suggestions. I definitely, totally agree w/ your opinion in-reference to both lotion and toilet-paper-quality. Unfortunately, there's absolutely nothing I'm allowed to do, to try and improve the guest experience regarding the aforementioned issues...since our franchisor decides and requires ALL hotels under its "franchise umbrella" to be strictly... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The front desk staff greeted warmly, very kind and helpful. The first one I was assigned to was already being used by someone. Awkward!! The second room they gave me had a terrible odor in it. The third room was fine. I was very tired and a little frustrated by all this, but I remained polite as did the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review

WOW! I'm utterly mortified and extremely embarrassed by your awful experience. I'm so sorry for what you had to endure. Please contact me personally if you ever plan on returning to the Indy area again in the future. (tim.whitehead@hyatt.com). Thanks and I really can't apologize enough. UGH! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question