We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7940 North Shadeland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Just leaving after staying in this hotel for the Big Ten championship game in Indianapolis. 25 minute drive from downtown but that is not the hotels fault. The rooms are very clean and offer a kitchen refrigerator and microwave. The TV could be a little bigger but for the amount of time I was in the room it was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Opuene A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our exceptional customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I will never knowingly stay in an Extended Stay America. Hotwire has unfortunately added ESA to its list of hotels. I was visiting family in Indianapolis and just needed a quick nights stay. There were creepy men loitering all about. Smoking outside, lingering in the hallways. The room had a weird smell. I had the worst night of my life.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bagspackedCincinnati
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will make sure that we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

On the second floor facing the front, no traffic noise. Room was in need of new carpet (230) but was fresh and clean otherwise. Bathroom and kitchenette were spotless, no smells. After months at the Carmel location (what a dump) I wished I had been here for my entire stay in Indy. Hard to believe they are the same chain!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Czechers1979
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

BED BUGS!!! My husband and I woke up at 3:00am with bites all over US!!! Below are just a few pics!!!!! They gave us a new room but if it's in one room what are the chances they are in more. BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS! These bugs were big so they have been there for awhile.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night, but had the intention of staying 14+. We decided to head over to the Suburban, which is just on the other side of the highway for several reasons: 1) Our room constantly smelled like cigarette smoke. It was flowing through all of the vents so strong it was like we were right next... More 

Helpful?
Thank LyndsLinds
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will work to better communicate our nonsmoking policy at check-in and will retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very clean, the furniture a little dated but still nice and clean including the bathroom. I was unaware about the Grab and Go continental breakfast so it was a great surprise. The fruit was fresh and the muffins were gourmet style. I was just very pleased with this hotel. It would... More 

Helpful?
Thank d h
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the recent stay you had with us. I was pleased to read your comments about our grab-and-go breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again... More 

Ardmore, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Last Friday we checked into this Extended Stay America. Although we had no high expectations, we assumed it would at least be a clean, comfortable place to sleep -- enough to warrant an "average" rating. Unfortunately, as we walked into our room we were overcome by a horrible smell that suggested some sort of toxic chemical. We found another place... More 

Helpful?
Thank MooSF
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for issue you had with your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will inspect our rooms more thoroughly to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Nice rooms, with a full kitchenette to cook if you desire. Room itself was really clean, bathroom wasn't totally clean but was still acceptable. Price was really good, and check-in was faultless. Free internet, and to-go breakfast supplied. It's quite loud at night, and we were woken up a few times - but we slept very close to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank jesspo_hall
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies about the cleanliness issues and the noise. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Not really much to boast about here, but it was a very relaxing and comfortable stay. If you are looking to be on a budget and in a location for an extended period, then this hotel and chain of hotels is the way to go. Room came with a kitchen sink, stove, microwave and large refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, and relaxing stay. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a great value at a great location. Thank you again for posting... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Thankfully I only stayed one night. I wish I had spent the extra $20 for a nice hotel. Having a kitchen (which is not equipped with so much as a fork except upon specific request) was not worth the cost of the room for me. There were fruit flies, debris and food under the bed, and I smelled someone smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedShoeLove
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues in your room you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#104 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#69 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#130 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#89 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay