We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7940 North Shadeland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
2 people have started booking this hotel
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #109 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
d h Augusta, Georgia
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
3
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very clean, the furniture a little dated but still nice and clean including the bathroom. I was unaware about the Grab and Go continental breakfast so it was a great surprise. The fruit was fresh and the muffins were gourmet style. I was just very pleased with this hotel. It would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardmore, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last Friday we checked into this Extended Stay America. Although we had no high expectations, we assumed it would at least be a clean, comfortable place to sleep -- enough to warrant an "average" rating. Unfortunately, as we walked into our room we were overcome by a horrible smell that suggested some sort of toxic chemical. We found another place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for issue you had with your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will inspect our rooms more thoroughly to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Nice rooms, with a full kitchenette to cook if you desire. Room itself was really clean, bathroom wasn't totally clean but was still acceptable. Price was really good, and check-in was faultless. Free internet, and to-go breakfast supplied. It's quite loud at night, and we were woken up a few times - but we slept very close to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies about the cleanliness issues and the noise. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Not really much to boast about here, but it was a very relaxing and comfortable stay. If you are looking to be on a budget and in a location for an extended period, then this hotel and chain of hotels is the way to go. Room came with a kitchen sink, stove, microwave and large refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, and relaxing stay. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a great value at a great location. Thank you again for posting... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Thankfully I only stayed one night. I wish I had spent the extra $20 for a nice hotel. Having a kitchen (which is not equipped with so much as a fork except upon specific request) was not worth the cost of the room for me. There were fruit flies, debris and food under the bed, and I smelled someone smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues in your room you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Have stayed here many times, and loved it. This time they have made a few upgrades which make it even better! Flat screens, free wifi, breakfast. My room was clean. I needed extra towels and were given them. And the staff is just the best. The manager Steve I think hires great people. Meeca, Kari and Patrick A. were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Castle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here nearly a month. It's quiet. Furnished kitchen. A to go breakfast. Laundry. Convenient location. Housekeeping, maintenance, front desk were all very professional and helpful. Well done! Internet service from Innflux could be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our many amenities. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Morning Sun, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This hotel has great staff, clean rooms and very well kept. The area is very nice with easy access to everything you need, for those who don't want to travel far there is a Golden Corral across the street with a discount tied to the hotel, there is pizza, subs, boston Market etc right down the street and a local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the your resent stay. I am so happy to here that we were able to give you great service and a clean room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Swayzee, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We waited to long to book our hotel for the State fair, and this hotel was the only hotel availble within our price range. It was a clean hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores in the area. The one thing I did not enjoy is the fact that if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

Kimberly - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you had to go to the front desk for kitchenware, our staff members should have delivered them to your room. We will review your feedback with our staff and make sure your experience is not repeated. We are very happy to know that... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. STAYED HERE WHILE VISITING FAMILY IN INDY AND I WAS VERY PLEASED, The price was great, u never know what u will get with an extended stay , they exceeded my expectations, and going to breakfast at the Golden Corral across the way was a great way to start out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay