We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10201 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #97 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Daniel T
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    15
    2
    7
See reviews for
28
20
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my home for a week. I stayed here after having surgery and the staff were very accommodating. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. he shuttle service was very convenient and even when it wasn’t available, the hotel paid for a cab to take me. I really enjoyed the free breakfast. There were sausages, eggs, yogurt, eggs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to head over early because my son was having surgery early in the mourning at nearby Methodist Sports. You do receive a discount for this. The hotel is easy to find and less than a minute away. It is a little out of date but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. They offer the common... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We do understand that it is renovation time and it is actually in the works. We are currently waiting on our Corporate office to start that process and are hoping it is soon. We are always glad to accommodate our local medical facilities patients.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing nice about this hotel is its lobby. My room was nice on the surface but a closer look revealed a nasty grime infested bathtub. There was peeling paint and dirt still in the bath tub. Furthermore, the air conditioning unit was filled with dust and mold with dead bugs piled up in the corner. I was disgusted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Zack, I would like to first off apologize for the issues you experienced on your recent stay. I would like for you to call me if you have a moment to discuss your stay. This information would help me greatly to find out how these issues presented and who dropped the ball. Thank you. More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Hotel room is clean, but just like last time, the bathtub looks awful. As previous reviews say, they really need to refresh their bathrooms. Either replace the tubs, or have them refinished. Despite this, the room is nice. My wife checked in and stated that the evening desk worker was not pleasant, which is unfortunate. The price is good, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Saxsellers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your current stay at our property. On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for the issues with the appearance of the bath tubs. We are in the works for having them renovated, Corporate is not moving as fast as we would like them... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Decent hotel, clean, and staff was friendly. Nice set up with coffee and tea near the front desk that I used several times each day. The mini-fridge was on a power strip that I could turn off at night to avoid having to hear the cycling on and off of the fridge, which I appreciated. Wi-fi was a problem. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Extradish, Thank you for taking the time to review your current stay at our property. Thank you for the kind words about our property and staff. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the issue with the Wi-Fi. Unfortunately it had been going in and out for a... More 

Dayton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The hotel is in a nice area by the highway in Carmel. To access the hotel you turn at the light and go to street behind it to get in to parking lot. The parking area was well lit. The girl at the front desk was nice and helpful. The indoor pool looked nice. The room was of fair size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for taking the time to review our staff and facility. We appreciate the kind words about our facility. I would like to apologize for the issue with the water not getting up to temperature and staying there. I have not had any other similar reported issues but will make sure we are keeping an eye... More 

Linton, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Hotel was nice. Traffic was terrible in this area though. Bed were comfy. However, it took 15 minutes just to check in. There was only one woman at the desk trying to answer the phones and wait on people. When we walked into the room and flipped the switch to turn the light on it didn't come on. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear ChristineBrown92, Thank you for taking the team to review your current stay with us. On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced. We unfortunately were having troubles with our Executive housekeeper and have since taken care of this issue. We pride ourselves in making each stay the best... More 

Marseilles, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend when we were in town for the PRI show. I booked this hotel through Hotwire's 'hidden hotel deals' and got the room for a little under $50 a night, a great deal! Check in was easy and efficient. The pool and hot tub were closed, but that was not a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Elmo96, Thank you for taking the time to survey your recent visit with us. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and are delighted you had such an enjoyable time while you were here. We pride ourselves on providing quality service at a reasonable price. If you are ever back in the area please come back and stay with us... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel was very nice and extremely clean. It was definately a busy weekend with the Big Ten championship game in town.I was pleasently suprised by the composure and abililty of the front desk staff. Check in was very quick and personable as the young lady answered all of our questions. Every staff member I encountered was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear innguru2015, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you experienced the kind of stay that we pride ourselves in. I am glad you choose to use our complimentary shuttle service. I will be sharing your kind words with my staff. Thank you again. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel and was pleased. The staff was friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. The bed was firm and nicer than the Hilton brand hotel in which I had just left. The only downfall was the bathroom, which was dated. The toliet seemed like everyone it was uneven (weird I know) also the tub looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review

Dear amjackson84, Thank you for taking the time to review your current visit with us. We appreciate the kind words you had to say about our facility. We have been taking extreme measures to work on the little maintenance issues such as refreshing the bath tubs to provide a more pleasant stay in the future. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question