We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center

3850 DePauw Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis North (At The Pyramids))
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    53
    80
    89
    180
See reviews for
247
17
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Paxton, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I called to book a mini-back to school vacation on July 23rd and spoke with Chris. We scheduled the Splash and Discover package for 8/7 - 8/8. At the time of booking, Chris explained to me that check in was not until 4 pm. I then questioned on how that would work with the water park and museum since we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was THE WORST waterpark we have ever been to. The waterpark was added to an older hotel, so the rooms are dated, old and dirty. The box spring on one bed was completely smashed in on corner so all you could do was roll off the bed. The waterpark is aging quickly. They also have parties and people from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We found a nice surprise after reading all of the mixed reviews. The water park opens at 10am but check-in is 4pm. However, we were told that we could come early and enjoy the water park, if we so chose. So we decided to get more bang for our buck and arrived at 11am. Much to our surprise, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The wallpaper was coming off not just one or two walls but every wall in the room. I was not able to take a photo of the brown water that came out of the tub faucet. As another review stated the curtain had tiny holes all through them. The windows of the hotel are all cloudy (usually the result of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It smelled,pieces were missing in the bath tub,the curtains looked like the had been shot up and there were nasty stains on the pillows. DISGUSTING!!!!!! I asked for a refund and was told no. I would not tell my worst enemy to stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin C, Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We take all guest issues and concerns seriously and our Executive Housekeeper and staff do a daily room inspection to make sure these issues are taken care of immediately. We assure you our rooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

First of all we called in advance, after making our reservation online, to confirm that the credit card only needed to have open the amount for incidental. We were told by a young woman that if we were going to pay cash upon checkout then nothing would be charged. But to our surprise when we got there, the guy at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not enough tubes for water park, had to wait 10-15 minutes to get one. No fresh towels in the water park area and if you use your room towels, forget about replacement towels to take a shower. Room was not clean (HAIRS IN SHOWER, CRUMBS ON FLOOR)). Check in is at 4:00 and check out 11:00. Nothing opens until 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We went there during a trip so the kids could play at the water park. When we got there we realized it has that kind of run down feeling. My wife couldn't open our door, I had to basically kick it to open it every time we came back to the room. The room was nice sized but a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotwire listed this place as a 3 star!! It's just horriable!! First room we got was still dirty. They apologized and gave is an upgrade.. ha ha ha... This one had no toilet paper or towels.. My room looks like I have stepped back in time. Seriously needs updated for the price they are expecting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin C, Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the missing items in your room. This information will get passed to our housekeeping team to ensure they correct this issue for future guests. Although our rooms still have an older style and look, I assure you all of our rooms are very clean and comfortable. More 

Mt. Carmel, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Upon returning home I found we suddenly had bed bugs. The manager assured us that they haven't had any bed bug problems on the side of the hotel we stayed on. I know any hotel could this issue and I can't prove they came from there so I was stuck with the large exterminator bill. We have not traveled anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#42 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#72 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Drury Inn Indianapolis
#28 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay