We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 184 Indianapolis hotels

Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 DePauw Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis North (At The Pyramids))
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #140 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
  • Overview
  • Reviews (375)
  • Photos (104)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    70
    73
    137
See reviews for
199
15
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hello I am from Cleveland Ohio and we stayed at the hotel from June 20th thru June 22nd. Between my family reunion and a few other conventions that the hotel had during the weekend, I really felt that they were understaffed. All rooms were booked, which is a good thing for the hotel. It took bout 25 to 30 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lobby was nice. Room was filthy, waterpark was disgusting and the guests were frightening. We spent a couple hours in the waterpark to appease the kids, showered and left to check into a clean hotel. Hubby wishes he had bothered to check the reviews first. $100 wasted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback so we may do our best to recify those issues for future guests. From the staff at Caribbean Cove we wish you safe future travels and hope... More

Bremen, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I just returned home from firefighters convention at this hotel. I had been reading reviews for just about a year prior, as we know 2 years in advance of our next location. That being said, I will say it was not as bad all the negative reviews I had read. Let me start at check-in, quick and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was aware of the reviews before I went, it wasn't as bad as I expected but has its niches. The lobby and breakfast room are very nice and clean, they make sure to give you a good first impression. But as you enter the halls the wallpaper is peeling off and our room was a little messy. We must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your time at the Caribbean Cove Hotel. It is our goal to make everyone's stay with us a great experience. We will take your feedback and use it to better our hotel. We hope... More

Lanesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

You can tell this hotel was once a very nice place, however it is by far from nice now. Rooms felt gross from minute of arrival, curtains torn, ceiling tiles need replacement, vents dirty and need replacement, and security lock on door broken. There was no soft drinks in the vending machines and when we wanted our $2.00 back from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I would like to apologize that you did not have a great experience at the Caribbean Cove Hotel. We strive to make every guests stay a great experience. We will use the feedback you provided to better our hotel and services. We hope that you will... More

Indianapolis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This place is disgusting. The rooms are nasty. There were stains all over the walls and ceiling. The bathtub was full of mold and just plain dirty. The area around the base of the toilet looked as if it hasn't been cleaned in months. I couldnt see out of the dirty scummy windows and there were water stains on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We strive to make sure every guest has an outstanding experience and I would like to apologize that you had issues during your stay. We have not had any similar reports about guest getting sick from Café St. Paul. We are required to follow strict laws... More

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been here once before when the hotel was owned by Holiday Inn and we had a good stay...let me just say things have changed! The rooms are gross! Mold on the ceiling, dirty bath tub, bed appeared to be falling apart, and the floor would be more comfortable than the mattress. My kids had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is great to hear your kids had a great time but I would like to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We take all guest feedback and use it to better the hotel. This hotel is an older property and we... More

Columbus, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Went for the water park. We were the second people in when the opened and the first ones in the bathroom. No toilet paper in 2 stalls, diapers in changing room, bandaides floating in pool, kids water park not working, not enough tubes, chlorine so bad eyes were on fire. We left after 1 hour a should have taken 120.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We strive to make sure every guest enjoys their experience with us and I apologize that you did not. We will use your feedback to better our water park and we hope that you will give Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park another chance in the... More

Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The price was outrageous! For $259/night I expected a nice facility, room and waterpark. First room the heat/air or phone didn't work. Got a new room and the bathroom door was falling off the hinge. Very dark and old. Waterpark was insane. Chlorine burned your eyes so bad and not even going under water. bandaids, toilet paper, full diapers laying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Our goal is to make sure every guest enjoys their visit here and I apologize that you did not. All of your feedback will be used to better serve our guests and we hope that you will give Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center another chance... More

Tolono, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Way overpriced for the quality. Very dated and run down. Dirty. We went primarily for the waterpark--or should i say chlorine park. Chlorine levels that made your eyes burn just from being in the room. Hardly any fresh clean towels to be found. We saw a underwater pool light exposed and laying on the ledge with wires exposed. Stairs that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We strive to make sure every guest enjoys their experience with us and I apologize that you did not. We are required to keep the chlorine at a certain level and we do periodic testing, that is required by law, to make sure these levels are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3850 DePauw Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis North (At The Pyramids))
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cove Hotel Indianapolis
Caribbean Cove Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Carribean Cove Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center! The Caribbean Cove Hotel is home to the fun and exciting Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park. Reserve a Caribbean Cove Package & enjoy over 50,000 sq. ft. of water fun, including 3 water slides, 2 spas, a sports activity pool, a leisure river and kid s island complete with a water bucket dumping station! A visit to Caribbean Cove can really work up an appetite, stay the day and grab a bite to eat at Calypso Cafe then onto more fun at Crazy CoCo's Arcade with a ticket/redemption & merchandise counter. The Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center is inspired by the Old World Charm of the French Riviera, with all the modern conveniences, including complimentary High-Speed Internet access and an on-site Business Center. Choose one of our on-site restaurants including Indy Sports Bar & Grille, Cafe St. Paul and Noble Romans Pizza. Our state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor pool/spa are available to all hotel guests. Whether you travel for business or pleasure, the Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center at the Pyramids is sure to meet all your needs.If you have any questions or concerns please give us a call and a Manager will be more than happy to talk to you! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
344

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer