We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Indianapolis hotels

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #109 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
shellburnett
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
18
5
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The room was a queen suite, having a bed & tv in 1 room, & sofa sleeper, tv, desk, small kitchenette with full size fridge in the other room. Definitely could stay for several nights if it warranted it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebrinab
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was in Indianapolis for an event thrown by a long time client. I chose this based upon price and location to the event. There was nothing which was outstanding about this place good or bad. The staff was nice but not necessarily helpful. The room was ok as far as kitchen and bed. However the bathtub and heating left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartford City, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

had a fully equiped kitchen, pool was clean and very warm with a walk in for easy to get in. rooms were very clean. the staff was always smiling and exstremely friendly. the location was very easy to get to . the cost was a very good. w were xstremely very pleased. there were many areas to shop around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved it. Very clean, staff is very professional and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The entry to the parking lot is a little difficult but this minor inconvenience is worth the effort..............................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My company had reserved a single room. I needed a double. I was told that there wasn't a double room clean, but they would get one ready for me. Fair enough. THREE HOURS later, they finally had it done. THREE HOURS. I checked in Monday. I discovered Monday evening that one of the chairs was broken. I told the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was looked nice and was in a nice area (the area was maintained well and was close to many dining options, shopping options, and a grocery store). The staff responded quickly to all requests. The room had a couch and kitchenette in it. There were some small things that I didn't like. The breakfast provided left something wanting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Hi there, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read the kind comments about the responsiveness of our staff, however, I was disappointed to learn that we were not able to meet all your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my supervisor so we can work to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean but definitely ready for a few updates. Free breakfast consists of coffee, granola bars, oatmeal, apples, and oranges. Hotel is okay for the price. Will I stay again? Probably not. It wasn't a bad stay, just that I think there are better choices out there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our offerings moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had read some reviews before my trip and I was somewhat concerned; however, with this motel you get pretty much what you are paying for. It's not a 3 or 4 star hotel so my expectations were not very high. I booked through Priceline and paid about $40 a night which I must say was a good deal for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed just one night and the room exceeded our expectations. The staff was outstanding and very anxious to make our stay pleasant. Everything was clean and fresh and the room was thoughtfully laid out. Our only disappointment was the bedding. It was of low quality. The blanket was very thin and the bedspread was the cheap kind that is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to them. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Columbus, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My 2 young kids and I took a few days mini vaca! I used hotwire and didn't know where we would be staying until after I paid, when I got the name of this hotel, I read the reviews and I admit I was nervous as soon as we checked in before bringing anything in, I "inspected" our room.. Since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay