We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 184 Indianapolis hotels

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #98 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013
Levi1962 Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
5
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
See the most recent reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved it. Very clean, staff is very professional and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The entry to the parking lot is a little difficult but this minor inconvenience is worth the effort..............................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My company had reserved a single room. I needed a double. I was told that there wasn't a double room clean, but they would get one ready for me. Fair enough. THREE HOURS later, they finally had it done. THREE HOURS. I checked in Monday. I discovered Monday evening that one of the chairs was broken. I told the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was looked nice and was in a nice area (the area was maintained well and was close to many dining options, shopping options, and a grocery store). The staff responded quickly to all requests. The room had a couch and kitchenette in it. There were some small things that I didn't like. The breakfast provided left something wanting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Hi there, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read the kind comments about the responsiveness of our staff, however, I was disappointed to learn that we were not able to meet all your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my supervisor so we can work to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean but definitely ready for a few updates. Free breakfast consists of coffee, granola bars, oatmeal, apples, and oranges. Hotel is okay for the price. Will I stay again? Probably not. It wasn't a bad stay, just that I think there are better choices out there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our offerings moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had read some reviews before my trip and I was somewhat concerned; however, with this motel you get pretty much what you are paying for. It's not a 3 or 4 star hotel so my expectations were not very high. I booked through Priceline and paid about $40 a night which I must say was a good deal for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed just one night and the room exceeded our expectations. The staff was outstanding and very anxious to make our stay pleasant. Everything was clean and fresh and the room was thoughtfully laid out. Our only disappointment was the bedding. It was of low quality. The blanket was very thin and the bedspread was the cheap kind that is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to them. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Columbus, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My 2 young kids and I took a few days mini vaca! I used hotwire and didn't know where we would be staying until after I paid, when I got the name of this hotel, I read the reviews and I admit I was nervous as soon as we checked in before bringing anything in, I "inspected" our room.. Since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

the hotel price is great dont get me wrong ,but the place has no hot water ,they put their guests that are staying for weeks and weeks on the 2nd and or 3rd floor where it should be the other way around. and let me repeat myself YOU HAVE NO HOT WATER.....the pool smells of horrible chemicals .why would i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. I am happy to be able to respond to you... More

Grand Ledge, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My company put me up at this hotel for several months. The staff here and the location are really the only positive things I can say about this Extended Stay. The staff was always very friendly and welcoming. The location is convenient to the highway and many restaurants are nearby. It's inexpensive for a long term hotel, but as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that Our facility was not up to standard, we will address the issues immediately . In response to your feedback, I am very happy that our staff provided you with great Service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am about to complete my 5th month here at the Extended Stay America-West 86th Street in Indianapolis, IN. I wanted to give an update to previous reviews I have given over the past months. Service is such an important thing these days. I want to commend Jason Shirley, Kristy and Kimberly at the front desk for their professionalism and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites hotels feature all the amenities you need to live your life when you're on the road. Whether it's for a day, a week, or a month you are sure to enjoy our suites' many features including: a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator; Free WiFi;heated indoor pool; fitness room; continental breakfast; ample work space, and plenty of room to relax. Guests staying for extended stays will especially appreciate our voice-mail system which allows personalized messages from our guests, and an on-site laundry facility. Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest is the ideal choice for groups traveling for business or pleasure. Indianapolis is home to many successful companies such as Eli Lilly; Brightpoint; Conseco; Duke Realty; Interactive Intelligence and many others. Additionally local attractions within a short distance of the hotel include: The Indianapolis Children’s Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Zoo, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, and the Midwest Sports Complex just to name a few. So next time you are in Indianapolis, make the right choice and choose the Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest.Homestead Studio Suites hotels are part of the Extended Stay Hotels family. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer