We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    12
    9
    6
    13
See reviews for
20
6
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The desk staff was wonderful, found a last minute room was super pleasant and helpful. But....the bed was terrible like sleeping on a sack of potatos, the hid-a-bed was even worse, the AC cycled on and off all night..,.the grab and go breakfast was an apple, orange, coffee, muffin or microwave oatmeal. We were hoping for a comfortable eight week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the service you received; however, we apologize that the bed was uncomfortable. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback or the room number you stayed in, please reach out to me at ind@extendedstay.com. It would be... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dirty rooms and facilities with mold growing on carpets, dishwashers, and washing machines. Service is a disaster - there is a huge disconnect between the front desk and housekeeping apparently. House keeping was supposed to come on a pre-specified day each week. Didn't come on the scheduled day on 3 separate occasions, finally called the front desk to check when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Schaumburg
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Terrible experience. We booked on the website and picked a suite with tub and sofa sleeper. When we got to our room, we had no tub just a shower and no sofa sleeper. The front desk attendant switched us to a new room. Upon entering the new room, there was a terrible smell. There was mold in the bathtub. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Hi Trevor, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize. I am going to review your feedback with my entire staff to ensure that these issues will not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More 

Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My room the first night had heat issues. It was cold and I let them know the next morning. They moved me to a VERY NICE SUITE for the next night. Needless to say I would stay there again. Thanks !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Dirty rooms, no toilet paper, service level non existent, and a refund takes 60-90 when they overcharge you in error. This establishment has great potential with better accountability and management. Until then, my condolences to the guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

If you want a 5 star hotel, go to a 5 star hotel. This is a decent, beautiful, cozy, welcoming, but simple and affordable place. Kitchenette is good, they give you a box with the essentials. We stayed there for a month, and just have the best transition to our permanent home. Be ready to complete the cleaning! First thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The studio is equipped with a kitchenette (you have to ask the reception to have pans, plates, etc.), table with 2 chairs, couch. There is a separate bedroom. There is a pool in this hotel. The cleanliness of the room was average, could be better. So if you search a cheap stay in Indy, this hotel could be an option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was disgusting! Hair in the bed, in the sink, the floor and night stand was sticky. Save yourself the time and money and stay elsewhere. I will NEVER step foot in another extended stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maple Heights, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

There was no linen for the sleeper sofa. When we finally found a staffer (very rude person) and got linen, which was not folded, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. This ruined an otherwise wonderful trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Perfect for our family of 4 on a tight budget, just needing a weekend away to visit Indianapolis Zoo. This hotel is perfect to relieve stress of normal every day life. Perfect indoor pool for the kids, but the chlorine was very overwhelming. Sitting outside pool was like steam bath, no air condition in pool area. But kids had so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#44 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#80 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#104 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#73 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay