We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

The staff was wonderful (Heather/front desk). All the minor short comings were handled quickly and professionally. The place structurally has seen better days, but they are actively fixing it. This place provide a nice stay on a limited budget.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peri A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that our staff was able to quickly resolve any issues and accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Jonathon and his staff were amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here. Rooms were spotless and clean. Stayed here with a large group and didn't have one issue with the hotel! Very good location right next to Traders Point. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Justin K
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Came to Indy to visit the zoo for my daughters 7th birthday. Called this property 4 days before our stay to find out how late the pool stayed open as we chose this hotel based entirely on the kids being able to be entertained in the indoor pool. The lady told me the pool would be open till 10pm. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjgill17
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not properly convey the message of our current renovation. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked to our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We stayed here for one nite and had an awful experience. Upon arrival in our extremely tiny room we found dirty towels and mens underwear left on the floor. Mold in the bathroom. The place was very run down. We tried having the window open but the screen was broken. The room wasn't stocked. We had to call for sheets,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rene b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

When I came to Indy on business, I was planning on staying a month. I was greeted by Adam, who made me not only feel welcomed, but a week later when I ran into him, he mentioned me by name. This started my unexpected experience. I have been here for 2 weeks now, and was just informed I will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabe G
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stayed here for a few nights while I was in town on business. The first room I was given smelled absolutely disgusting. It was by all means "clean" (no mold or dirt) but had a stale cigarette and gross food smell. The sheets and pillows also smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in ages. I went to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinaKo5
Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The desk staff was wonderful, found a last minute room was super pleasant and helpful. But....the bed was terrible like sleeping on a sack of potatos, the hid-a-bed was even worse, the AC cycled on and off all night..,.the grab and go breakfast was an apple, orange, coffee, muffin or microwave oatmeal. We were hoping for a comfortable eight week... More 

Helpful?
Thank degucken
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the service you received; however, we apologize that the bed was uncomfortable. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback or the room number you stayed in, please reach out to me at ind@extendedstay.com. It would be... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Dirty rooms and facilities with mold growing on carpets, dishwashers, and washing machines. Service is a disaster - there is a huge disconnect between the front desk and housekeeping apparently. House keeping was supposed to come on a pre-specified day each week. Didn't come on the scheduled day on 3 separate occasions, finally called the front desk to check when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Schaumburg
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Terrible experience. We booked on the website and picked a suite with tub and sofa sleeper. When we got to our room, we had no tub just a shower and no sofa sleeper. The front desk attendant switched us to a new room. Upon entering the new room, there was a terrible smell. There was mold in the bathtub. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Hi Trevor, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize. I am going to review your feedback with my entire staff to ensure that these issues will not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More 

Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My room the first night had heat issues. It was cold and I let them know the next morning. They moved me to a VERY NICE SUITE for the next night. Needless to say I would stay there again. Thanks !!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank VickiRo192
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#43 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
16.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#66 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#62 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
11.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay N East
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#105 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay