We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Indianapolis hotels

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #82 of 182 hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
5
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were there at check in and had to wait past our check in time to get into our room. There were kids bouncing and jumping in room above us. The noise was outrageous. They also left a machine in our room that gets rid of smell. Also the staff was very rude when it came to give us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The room was a queen suite, having a bed & tv in 1 room, & sofa sleeper, tv, desk, small kitchenette with full size fridge in the other room. Definitely could stay for several nights if it warranted it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebrinab
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was in Indianapolis for an event thrown by a long time client. I chose this based upon price and location to the event. There was nothing which was outstanding about this place good or bad. The staff was nice but not necessarily helpful. The room was ok as far as kitchen and bed. However the bathtub and heating left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartford City, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

had a fully equiped kitchen, pool was clean and very warm with a walk in for easy to get in. rooms were very clean. the staff was always smiling and exstremely friendly. the location was very easy to get to . the cost was a very good. w were xstremely very pleased. there were many areas to shop around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved it. Very clean, staff is very professional and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The entry to the parking lot is a little difficult but this minor inconvenience is worth the effort..............................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My company had reserved a single room. I needed a double. I was told that there wasn't a double room clean, but they would get one ready for me. Fair enough. THREE HOURS later, they finally had it done. THREE HOURS. I checked in Monday. I discovered Monday evening that one of the chairs was broken. I told the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was looked nice and was in a nice area (the area was maintained well and was close to many dining options, shopping options, and a grocery store). The staff responded quickly to all requests. The room had a couch and kitchenette in it. There were some small things that I didn't like. The breakfast provided left something wanting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Hi there, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read the kind comments about the responsiveness of our staff, however, I was disappointed to learn that we were not able to meet all your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my supervisor so we can work to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean but definitely ready for a few updates. Free breakfast consists of coffee, granola bars, oatmeal, apples, and oranges. Hotel is okay for the price. Will I stay again? Probably not. It wasn't a bad stay, just that I think there are better choices out there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our offerings moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had read some reviews before my trip and I was somewhat concerned; however, with this motel you get pretty much what you are paying for. It's not a 3 or 4 star hotel so my expectations were not very high. I booked through Priceline and paid about $40 a night which I must say was a good deal for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed just one night and the room exceeded our expectations. The staff was outstanding and very anxious to make our stay pleasant. Everything was clean and fresh and the room was thoughtfully laid out. Our only disappointment was the bedding. It was of low quality. The blanket was very thin and the bedspread was the cheap kind that is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to them. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Studio Suites hotels feature all the amenities you need to live your life when you're on the road. Whether it's for a day, a week, or a month you are sure to enjoy our suites' many features including: a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator; Free WiFi;heated indoor pool; fitness room; continental breakfast; ample work space, and plenty of room to relax. Guests staying for extended stays will especially appreciate our voice-mail system which allows personalized messages from our guests, and an on-site laundry facility. Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest is the ideal choice for groups traveling for business or pleasure. Indianapolis is home to many successful companies such as Eli Lilly; Brightpoint; Conseco; Duke Realty; Interactive Intelligence and many others. Additionally local attractions within a short distance of the hotel include: The Indianapolis Children’s Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Zoo, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, and the Midwest Sports Complex just to name a few. So next time you are in Indianapolis, make the right choice and choose the Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest.Homestead Studio Suites hotels are part of the Extended Stay Hotels family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.