We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9030 Wesleyan Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I always prefer EXTENDED STAY HOTELS because they tend to be cost effective but have a kitchen and a full fridge included. My favorite has always been EXTENDED STAY AMERICA. This is one of the OLDER STYLE properties which is only a problem if you are an interior decorator or plan on spending evewry moment on the property. Since I... More 

Helpful?
Thank phesman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our reasonable rates. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I was in Indianapolis for a wedding the weekend of October 25th. This hotel location was ideal due to the fact that it was not far from where my friend was living, the airport, as well as the wedding venue. As a matter of fact, it was a central point for all three. This is my second time in "Nap-Town"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamptongirl1998
Quinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The staff at the desk were great, they even found my cell phone charger and held on to it for me to come pick it up. The downfall is the room was dumpy and smelled like it's been smoked in for 50 years...I couldn't get over that smell and it triggered my allergies. I moved to another Extended Stay America... More 

Helpful?
Thank PigDawg_99
Rochester, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed at this property this past weekend. The website shows this to be a must different view than it is, the hotel is completely run down, our room had a smell that we could not get rid of....the grab and go breakfast was the only thing that was as advertised. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank rockets12U
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any misrepresentation of our property. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be totally renovating this site early next spring. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

The advertised and lauded out of the door breakfast had zero coffee and no muffins at 8:00 and this 2nd time no coffee at 8am in a week. Keep in mind they do offer a coffee maker for your room if you request one. However, if it is being offered, it has to be there. Always. Also the overnight/early morn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am happy to read your remarks about Dorothy. However, I am very sorry and concerned that the rest of your stay was subpar and that both the staff and the amenities did not provide the exceptional experience that we would have liked you to have. I would also... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Pay a few dollars more and get better accommodations. The only amenity in the room was soap - no shampoo, hair dryer, coffeepot. Wi-Fi didn't work. No blanket, only bedspread which was stained. Whole place smelled musty.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
Flint
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I would stay here anytime.Its gives you home away form home feeling I would everyone about this hotel.Its a great price and its quite and a great location.What more can you ask for in a Hotel. The staff is friendly and check-in and check-out was easy and fast

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda G
Albion, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had to make a reservation via my usual buisness company. The hotel was less than clean, it had a ghetto appearance with a large number of boxes in the lobby and even a full size refridgerator in the hall way. They advised they could not do a direct billing to my company as I always do. I paid cash... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room was filthy. Couch and rug stained. No sheets on fold out bed in couch. Stay away. The price is cheap but I'd definitely pay more and get a better room. Not sure how anyone would want to extend their stay here. A friend I was traveling with made his reservation here so I booked a room without investigating. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SgtYork
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The health inspector needs to check this place out. I was going to be in Indianapolis for a week and was trying to save money. This place doesn't look at all like the pictures on the web. Staff was friendly - that is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hiltonisbest
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The blanket and mattress you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, all rooms are being placed on a deep cleaning program with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis
Drury Inn Indianapolis
#23 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#101 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#102 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#43 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay