We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9030 Wesleyan Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    0
    2
    7
    6
See reviews for
4
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Rochester, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed at this property this past weekend. The website shows this to be a must different view than it is, the hotel is completely run down, our room had a smell that we could not get rid of....the grab and go breakfast was the only thing that was as advertised. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any misrepresentation of our property. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be totally renovating this site early next spring. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The advertised and lauded out of the door breakfast had zero coffee and no muffins at 8:00 and this 2nd time no coffee at 8am in a week. Keep in mind they do offer a coffee maker for your room if you request one. However, if it is being offered, it has to be there. Always. Also the overnight/early morn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am happy to read your remarks about Dorothy. However, I am very sorry and concerned that the rest of your stay was subpar and that both the staff and the amenities did not provide the exceptional experience that we would have liked you to have. I would also... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Pay a few dollars more and get better accommodations. The only amenity in the room was soap - no shampoo, hair dryer, coffeepot. Wi-Fi didn't work. No blanket, only bedspread which was stained. Whole place smelled musty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flint
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I would stay here anytime.Its gives you home away form home feeling I would everyone about this hotel.Its a great price and its quite and a great location.What more can you ask for in a Hotel. The staff is friendly and check-in and check-out was easy and fast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albion, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had to make a reservation via my usual buisness company. The hotel was less than clean, it had a ghetto appearance with a large number of boxes in the lobby and even a full size refridgerator in the hall way. They advised they could not do a direct billing to my company as I always do. I paid cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room was filthy. Couch and rug stained. No sheets on fold out bed in couch. Stay away. The price is cheap but I'd definitely pay more and get a better room. Not sure how anyone would want to extend their stay here. A friend I was traveling with made his reservation here so I booked a room without investigating. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The health inspector needs to check this place out. I was going to be in Indianapolis for a week and was trying to save money. This place doesn't look at all like the pictures on the web. Staff was friendly - that is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The blanket and mattress you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, all rooms are being placed on a deep cleaning program with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Bristol, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked this hotel for four guests. When we arrived, our room was only prepared for two guests. When we asked for bedding (for the sofa bed), towels, and pillows for our other two guests, we were given the bedding (and had to make the bed ourselves), the towels, but only one pillow. When we explained there were four people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. As soon as we arrived to this awful hotel, we could not even get in. While panicking, I called the hotel to see if they would let us in. A very rude woman came and let us in, and the first thing she said was "WE DON'T HAVE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed in many, many hotels in my day -- from super-budget to some of the finest in the country. I know that you must tailor your expectations based on the class of hotel and price paid. This hotel did not meet even my modest expectations. The staff was friendly and as helpful as they could be under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#44 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#106 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis
Drury Inn Indianapolis
#24 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay