We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5802 West 71st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    35
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
33
13
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend baseball trip to the area. Upon arrival I was surprised it wasn't the typical Towneplace Suites I was expecting. It is 2 (3) story buildings separated by a parking lot. Breakfast is mediocre and is served in the same building as the office. We actually did not stay for breakfast because of the little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Hello Kytrvlgrl, I'm sorry to hear that you experience with us feel short of your expectations. We have upgraded our breakfast in the last week and now offer select items such as Waffle Irons, Sausage, and Fried Eggs. We are sorry that you missed out on the transition into the upgraded breakfast, but hope that any issues you may experienced... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get what you pay for, and this is likely the least inexpensive hotel in the park 100 area. I stayed in the building not attached to the front office, you may have better luck in the main building. Here are my complaints about this property. 1) The building hallway had a indistinct smell in it, you could tell it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Hello Skirack, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I am sorry that you experienced a few issues that kept your time with us from being perfect. Our hotel staff strives to provide excellent customer service and experiences for all of our guests. Your comments have been passed on to the proper staff members so that we may... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

This place was bad for a Marriott. Workmen left a huge mess in the hallways. The door to go outside looked like someone took mud and wiped it all over. The breakfast was, well let's just say at least the had an English muffin to eat. Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Hello Stingray93, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us at Towneplace Suites did not meet your expectations. On behalf of the hotel and staff I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Sincerely, Ernie D. Guest Experience Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I had business in the Indy area and stayed here for two weeks. Not only was the staff terrific, they really made it feel like home. I'm glad to be home, but was really impressed with the personability of the crew. A lot of times a staff is not particularly warm, but it was nice to get to know them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Hello Andrew L., On behalf of all the staff here at Towneplace we would like to say thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to having you return in the future. Regards, Ernie Daniels Guest Experience Manager Towneplace Suites Park 100 edaniels@fhginc.com 317-290-8900 More 

Highland Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We normally stay in IHG hotels but decided to try Marriott again for this visit to Indy. The first night went ok but now, for the second time today, we have NO HOT WATER. And there is no one here who can repair it. The hot water cut into our day's activities by 90 minutes. The maintenance man told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Hello AgingWanderer, I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit at the Towneplace Suites Park 100. I understand the hot water was an issue for your room as well as others, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay. Our engineers worked hard to repair the failed pump... More 

Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed at the Towneplace Suites for one night as a family or four. Here are our comments: 1. The bed was very comfortable. 2. The AC did not go below 65 and cycled on and off. This meant that I did not sleep very soundly. If you are a light sleeper and like to sleep in the cold, bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Hello Kevin C, I would first like to say thank you for the feedback about your experience with us. Secondly, I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff and hotel for the inconveniences you had while here with us. We strive to provide top quality experiences for guests choosing our hotel as a destination for their visits, and... More 

New England
Level Contributor
228 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 823 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We had 3 rooms for 6 nights at this property at the end of March while in town for a major swim meet. Unfortunately, our experience was not positive and if you'd like a good nights sleep, don't stay here. The soundproofing is nonexistent. The walls are thin and noises above you, out in the hallways, and in the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Park 100 as your destination during your recent visit to Indianapolis. We greatly value all of the guests who choose our location, as we are aware you have many options to choose from when traveling. It has come to my attention that your recent experience with us was an unpleasent... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I went to indy for the weekend and got this place on a deal. I absolutely love the service provided by Jodie and the manager Jason. Friendly staff and amazing service. I would highly recommend this place. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Dear Angel G, Thank you for the kind compliments to Jason, Jodie and our staff! We take pride in providing a welcoming and clean environment to our guest! We are happy you appreciate the quality of hospitality we provide to our guest for such a great deal! We appreciate in you choosing to stay at TownePlace Suites as we know... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for my daughter's volleyball tourney. We were pleasantly surprised by a very friendly staff upon arrival. Our room was very clean and with a lot of space for the whole family. The kitchenette had everything we wanted for the weekend and everything was in good condition. The beds were comfortable as well. It was close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Dear Coletam23, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure having the volleyball team here for the weekend and you are all fun to have around! As an extended stay, we try to accommodate our guests with a variety of items for the kitchenettes and I am glad to know... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We got there really late about 1 AM and were greeted by a nice lady that checked us in in a very short amount of time. The door on the outside of the building to our section was open and not locked like it probably should have been. The inside area and the stairs weren't super clean and looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jshirley824, Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100, responded to this review

Dear WCEDGAR, Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the kind compliments to our staff and we will certainly pass them along. We apologize for the experience of the hallways and staircases, as this is definitely not the impression we want to leave with you. We take pride in providing a welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#43 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#72 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay