We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Indianapolis hotels

Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Dan F Estacada, Oregon
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    69
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
72
29
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Estacada, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel and everything was fine. Pillows were way to soft and didn't sleep as well. Breakfast was very nice with lot's of choices. Coffee- I sure hate those little cups to get my coffee. 12 oz cups minimum please. Closet is a little small if there are 2 of you sharing the room. Great choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent accomodations. Very clean and comfy. I felt safe. The staff was super helpful with directions to the hotel and the surrounding area, even giving time travel estimates. They were familiar with the local restaurants and tried to find the particular tea I wanted. It's off street location served to make it quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best for business travelers in the South Indy (Greenwood) area. Very good value, clean & many walk-able dining options, just off the interstate, not to mention a free breakfast. The best part is the friendly, efficient staff. All days, all shifts. Of special note is Crystal who is very sweet, very helpful & always smiling. Highly suggested!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

Dear SEA445, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon. Duncan Hisey More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

easy check in. initially pool not open but did so morning of departure. Very complete breakfast and healthy if desired. Comforter was lumpy but room warm enough to overcome. Parking convenient. Friendly staff. Location convenient, easy to access, and close to many restaurants. Staff was knowledgeable about nearby restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

Dear annaw669, Thank you very much for sharing your views of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. Your kind words are appreciated. We wish you all the best and look forward to having you back. Duncan Hisey More 

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely clean facility, great staff and a very convenient location if need south side access. Stayed there a dozen times and very pleased with this facility. My wife is extremely picky and she is very satisfied with this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

Dear Don S, Your Review made our day. Thank you for taking the time to complete one for us. We're happy to hear that we are a good fit for your stays in Indianapolis. I hope we get many returns. It's always a pleasure to be of service, Duncan Hisey More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped at this hotel during a snow storm, exhausted. The front desk staff was efficient and very friendly. The room was super clean with nice furnishings. Breakfast was excellent, hot and very attentive staff. Would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

Dear Leanor R, Thank you for your review. It's always nice hearing that we're doing a good job, it makes us all feel great, and proud of our hotel too. Please stop again, we love having you here. Duncan Hisey More 

Broadview Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

which doesn't mean where it is, it means I really wish they could redo their entry paving. the bump at the lot entrance is extremely uncomfortable. and then there was the internet. this was our second stay, and I don't remember it being so bad our first time here, but it was horrible the night we stayed. but based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

Dear Kathy1753, Thank you for your response on tripadvisor. I'm very sorry you had issues with the internet during your stay. We did have a technician out to look at the system, and we did get that issue fix. I'm sorry about the parking lo., We are located on a hill. The hotel has two entrances to help with this... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long drive, it was nice to experience a warm greeting from staff, a speedy check-in, and a room that was very clean. Due to not many guests, I was able to utilize the fitness facility without any wait and no delays for the great breakfast in the mornings. The hotel has a convenient location with restaurants in walking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

Dear W_Travels1026, We appreciate your comments and time in completing a review for our hotel. I'm glad you had a good experience and hope you give us a chance to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you, Duncan Hisey More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in south Indianapolis leaves much to be desired. The Inn is need of upgrades. The lamp shade in the room was torn, the bed comforter was lumpy for washes, the chairs in the breakfast area need to be recovered as they are all cracked. The coffee resides outside the breakfast area in the breezy hotel lobby, which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 10 rooms because they said they would honor Indiana School Tax ID we they didn't But they got me to book the rooms but on my arrival they woud not honor the form from the Public school so now I am out the Tax for all 10 rooms. Our school corp always uses Tax ID number and we would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review

First, I’d like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. Furthermore I understand you were very dissatisfied with the hotel. From what I understand your dissatisfaction stems from having to pay for taxes. I see that you did book 10 rooms and you did provide a State of Indiana general sales tax form. This sales tax form... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay