We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

3.5 of 5 31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    143
    99
    47
    30
See reviews for
60
88
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I went here on business and had excellent service from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. The service far exceeded my expectations, the staff were always friendly and helpful. Linda provided the best 10th floor club service possible. Room service ladies were excellent, no complaints fantastic 3 week stay. Wifi was fast and everything was clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Wes49528, Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the wonderful feedback you have provided so others that use trip advisor as a source of information can see what a wonderful experience they expect to encounter. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return in... More 

chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend & took our girls on a two hour drive from home for the weekend! The service was good, the rooms were clean. The hallways & pool area was very out dated! We pick this hotel for the roof top pool, but was very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Posh329, We want to thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We sincerely apologize that the pool was not open while you were here since it is closed during the winter months. I urge you to return to our hotel when we re-open our... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ninety percent of the staff lack the most basic customer service skills. The hotel ( which is one step above a homeless mission ) is probably understaffed, just a sign of the times. But watching staff interact with guests I was stunned by how shabbily they were treated. Then I got unexplained charges, worse yet on two different credit cards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Crisitunity, We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. It is disheartening to read that we had created such a negative memory of our hotel. This is not the Sheraton experience we strive to create and for that we humbly apologize. It would be our pleasure to speak with you... More 

NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I arrived here mid-evening on a business trip. Glad to get in to my room and unwind. Luckily I didn’t unpack too much when I noticed the shower handle mechanism unassembled and sitting on the sink. Called the front desk and maintenance arrived promptly. After about 10 minutes he said the repair would take longer and called to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Cdepks, Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. It is nice to read that we were able to recovery from our mechanical issues and create the positive memory as you have depicted. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and look forward to your return. Warm regards, Nicholas Amato More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The lobby and our room looked amazing, the hallways however where very dated with patches on the walls...the end of our hall had two sheets of plywood up on the wall that had been painted to semi-match the colors of the hallway. The view though was absolutely amazing, you could lie in the bed and see the monument. The morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Arabus491, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. It is always a pleasure reading our guest experiences and how we were able to create a wonderful memory of our hotel. We sincerely apologize if any interaction with our associates gave off the wrong impression as this is not the experience we strive to create. We look forward to your... More 

Warsaw, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went down for the circle city classics, the hotel was in a great location to the parades. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Make sure to get club lounge level room :) best thing to spend your money on. Overall nice descent hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Krystle C, We want to thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and that we were able to create a wonderful memory for you. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return as our loyal guest. Nicholas Amato More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me & some friends stayed at the Sheraton Indianopolis City Centre Hotel the weekend of Oct 5th. At check-in we was greeted by a very rude, unkind & uncaring clerk which, I can't remember, her name, but wish, I did so that, I can call her out so people can be aware, I believe, she is somewhat a bigot the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear colleenleopard, We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We were happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very nice. We were shocked to learn that you found one of our associates to be rude; our team takes great pride in providing our guests with... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel room that we were in had a wonderful view of the circle drive and monument. The size of the room was also fantastic. Although we got in late and left early, it was still enjoyable to stay at and the lobby looked amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently traveled to Indianapolis for business and chose this hotel for its location and price. The room was generally quite clean except the underside of one of the pillows was heavily stained with foundation makeup. I'm hoping it was a stain not caught in laundering and not laziness of not changing the pillow cases. Regardless, that should never be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel on tripadvisor.com. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you received a room with a dirty pillow case and slow drain. Rest assured that we have quickly corrected the issue as this is below our standards. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities in the room, including... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night and probably won't be back. Overall stay was ok. Front desk was helpful and accommodating. Where this hotel is lacking is in the rooms. Walls are very thin and you can hear everything your neighbors are doing or not doing. I had a room on the club level and it was still loud. Room was hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for not at least meeting your expectations. We are continuing to make improvements in our guests rooms to exceed our guests expectations. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest accommodations. It would be a pleasure to have you back at our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Address: 31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay