We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 184 Indianapolis hotels

Hilton Indianapolis North

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8181 North Shadeland Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46250
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Hilton Indianapolis North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #75 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Casey J Brookville, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (252)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    84
    53
    22
    15
See reviews for
58
48
19
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the dirtiest Hilton ever visited! From the dirty carpets, dingy sheets, hair on the sheets to the filthy top blanket, it was the worst. Customer service matched! Of all the Hilton properties, we had to find another hotel ourselves after showing us 3 of the same nasty rooms. What a Hilton shame!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton. We’re working with our staff to ensure these issues don’t happen again. We apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced and will take... More

okeana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a disappointment for a Hilton. Room was very run down. Had a weird smell, plumbing dripping & not draining correctly, beds too small, hair in bathrom after cleaning was done, breakfast was always out of food, some burnt food, some food too cold, when should have been warm.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your accommodations and our daily breakfast buffet. In regards to the breakfast I am sorry that you did not find it enjoyable. I can assure you that we use only fresh and natural products.... More

Brookville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A/C not that good and breakfast not that good as well! ugblvbliuvbkigytciktygb;iugouygfuyfgvl]yigliugkuyfpyfifpifp7gfpgfuyfvglyufvglyugfvluygvliuygvli]fgvlyugfvluygfvuyfvolglygylgl]yiguydctrxiktfv;iuguydcytuxikyfvlugvfiytdxcliug;8futf;o8gfuyfk]yfciytdp;8ohy 'p9yhgutdikfv;ugkuytdcitfgv;oihih;ihliyfcjrxdjr

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room did not work well. We do our very best to make sure all of our rooms are in excellent condition with all items working properly. I can assure you that problems with... More

Kaneohe, Hawaii
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was probably a great hotel in its hayday, but the interiors are aged overall. The rooms are so poorly insulated that I could hear a baby cry from a room across the hall and down a bit when both of our doors were closed. It sounded as if the kid was right outside my room. The shower had minimal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. Later this year the hotel will begin a renovation and I can assure you that all of the suggestions for improvements to amenities and structure will be shared and considered. I am very happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean... More

Bridgetown, Barbados
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 8 nights, 9 days (2 rooms) for a convention 15 minutes away. I am Platinum and was a bit disappointed to find that the two little bottles of water provided at check-in had to last me all 8 days. I was also disappointed that the complementary full buffet breakfast was the same for Gold members as for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We value all the feedback we receive and share it with our team members so that we can enhance the experience for all of our guests. As part of the Hilton Honors program, Diamond guests are to receive 2 complimentary bottles of water in the room upon check-in, unfortunately they do not include them daily.... More

Skippack, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2 days last week. Property is well kept. The front desk if very helpful and the rooms were very clean. I had not stayed with Hilton much recently but still retained Gold status and they made you feel great for having the status. Free breakfast, and free gift at the counter as well as a free bar drink.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel last week while in Indianapolis. We checked in late and noticed when we got to the room that it was kind of warm and there was an odor. We turned the temp down thinking it would cool off and crashed for the night. The next morning it was still warm in the room so we reported... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room did not work well. We do our very best to make sure all of our rooms are in excellent condition with all items working properly. I can assure you that problems with the... More

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have recently started using Hilton hotels as our first choice hotels as we travel two to three weekends a month from April to July. I am very disappointed in the Hilton line as this is the fourth hotel that does not have a guest laundry. We travel with a team and need uniforms washed daily. I will now have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We value all the feedback we receive and share it with our team members so that we can enhance the experience for all of our guests. Later this year the hotel will begin a renovation and I can assure you that all of the... More

Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A perfect night in Margaritaville with a concert with Jimmy Buffet and a stay at a nearby Hilton hotel a great combination as a local get away stay. We met a number of other groups doing the same thing, as we did, checking in, getting ready to tailgate, enjoy the people and concert, and then early in the morning sleep... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel for business and pleasure. Rooms are comfy and quiet. Staff is excellent. Some updating is needed in public areas. Breakfast was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better location close to excellent restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis North

Address: 8181 North Shadeland Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Indianapolis North 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Green Hotel in Indianapolis #28 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis #40 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
221

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer