We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Indianapolis hotels

Extend a Suites Indianapolis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 E. 42nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Extend a Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Extend a Suites Indianapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
62%
Ranked #126 of 183 hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014
R K Dallas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Traveled through Indy again and as stayed here once more. Still light years better than it was before the new owners took over. One wings in rehab and will from they front desk clerk said the plan is renovate the whole place. Nice people, clean rooms good access to north ease Indy if you're on business. As someone who lives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maysville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for a few weeks during the holidays. I have a dog and its hard to find a pet friendly hotel. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. I asked about the upgraded room and got one with a big screen TV.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed there for the month of December it was filthy and mice and roache enfested roof was fallen in drug dealers was running in and out the broken door.projects that's what it is and I'm black.carpet is filthy smells like a dog pound police running in and out looking for people and not doing a thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

This review is a total fabricatrion! You claimed my hotel is a "project" and had mice? If that's the case why did you stay with us a month? We maintain high standards. There hasn't been a mouse in this building since we remodeled the place after we purchased it 3 years ago. Aren't you the person that didn't stay more... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Me and my kids stayed for a couple months while our house was still under renovation. We stayed in a newer room I think. the beds were nice although the sheets were very stained. There were big dogs barking all night. The restaurant NEVER opened. It is closed down! The pool was indeed rusted and decaying around the top. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

I find it very difficult to understand how you could be so unsatisfied with my hotel while you stayed there for "several months"? There are several other hotels in the area that offer extended stay, yet you remained in my hotel even after all the things you said were unacceptable to you? None of this makes sense and I believe... More

MI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The most run-down hotel I've ever been to. Arrived at 6pm and my reserved room still wasn't ready, I had to wait a while for them to clean it. It still wasn't clean when they let us in -- some food garbage under the bed and an unwashed washcloth in the tub with a bug in it. The towels were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Last summer we had some employee issues and I believe the rash of "bad reviews" that suddenly started to here are a direct result of this. These reviewers are most likely the employees or somehow related to them. I apologize to anyone reading these and hope they aren't misled by these false reviews. We had nothing but positive reviews until... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is not a hotel for business travelers. This is a last step before homelessness. Outside the general layout of the room, nothing is as it appears in pictures. In short: -Window DID NOT CLOSE. -Blinds didn't function and had holes. -Carpets in halls were horribly stained. -Room not cleaned (garbage under bedside table) -Shampoo in bathroom had been used.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Last summer we had some employee issues and I believe the rash of "bad reviews" that suddenly started to here are a direct result of this. These reviewers are most likely the employees or somehow related to them. I apologize to anyone reading these and hope they aren't misled by these false reviews. We had nothing but positive reviews until... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed one night on May 20, 2013. The first room I got have water dripping on the wall from upper floor near window. And the phone doesn't work. The window is not sealed properly, you can hear the highway noise if your windows is facing the parking lot, which means outside. But the A/C noise will override the highway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for some of your kind comments. It sounds to me like you were put into one of the rooms awaiting rehab and that's most likely because we were very full. We strive to place our guests in the best rooms we have. Please ask for one of our newly renovated rooms next time. We'll do our best to... More

Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A friend and I stayed here one night during the Big Ten Championship game. We were on a budget and for the price we paid it was a nice place to stay. It's not fancy but everyone was nice, the room was clean, and the beds were new and comfortable. If the Huskers ever make it back to Indy, we'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I travel to Indy about 4 or 5 times a year on business. This hotel has the best location of any other and I've been staying here for years, even before the new owners took over last year. I have no idea what these negative reviews people have posted could possibly be talking about and I feel like they must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Usa, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight here on our trip to WV. The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate. The check in clerk was very friendly. The room, well, was just awful. The first room we were put in had red duct tape around the floor holding the wallpaper up. There was a condom wrapper left in the trash can. Hair in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extend a Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extend a Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Address: 7701 E. 42nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Indianapolis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Extend a Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extend a Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Indianapolis with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extend A Suites Indianapolis is a full service hotel open 24 hours and conveniently located 7 miles east of downtown Indianapolis and the Super Bowl Winning Colts home stadium, with easy access to local attractions such as museums, the zoo, all sports events, Benjamin Harrison reserve base, and the Indiana State Fairgrounds. Extend A Suites Indianapolis is close to the annual Circle City Classic tournament location and the annual FFA event. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms, an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, wireless high speed internet, truck parking and an onsite restaurant and sports bar.Let us help make your stay in Indianapolis an event to remember. Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
178

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extend a Suites Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer