We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Special Price
$20 off weekday room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
42
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
342 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My review is for the crepe cooking class at Nestle Inn only. We did not stay overnight at the B&B. My friend and I had a wonderful time making crepes with Chef Lauren. Leesa, the owner of the Inn greeted us and explained to the group the history of the Inn. Very interesting and neat to hear. Chef Lauren demonstrated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our cooking classes. You are the first to do so and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. So was the Bananas Foster crepe your favorite or what? Chef Lauren does a great job and the crepes that came out of your class were all just perfect! Our goal with... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Nestle inn is a beautiful historic bed and breakfast in Massachusetts ave section in downtown Indy within walking distance to artistic attractions,restaurants,grocery Stores snd shopping. We stayed in room 6, a very large room with a king bed and separate room with two twins. The room also had a full size fridge, microwave, coffee machine and dishwasher The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed room 6 and our location. I'm glad you could experience our breakfast on the weekend as well. Your review helps small businesses like us and so we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Hope the next time you are downtown you will stop in! Thanks again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We arrived just before Halloween at this beautifully furnished B&B in Indianapolis' Mass Ave area. The historic house was built by the original owner as a two family structure. Each side of the home has different woodwork. When converted to a B&B, the walls were opened up to create a warm and welcoming house with two stair cases on either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Nestle Inn. Your review was very thoughtful and really gives others an idea of what to expect. I'm glad our location helped to make your stay even more enjoyable. Thanks for including us in your anniversary celebration! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to give us... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I highly recommend staying at the Nestle Inn whether you are in town for any reason or live here and want to "get away". Great location. Owners are AWESOME! Amazing customer service. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Nestle Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and share with others your experience. Glad you enjoyed our location and I hope your 'staycation' was just what you wanted it to be! The flowers that were delivered for you were amazing! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Madison, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

On a Tuesday evening in mid-October, en route from South Carolina to Wisconsin, we were one of four overnight parties at this downtown B&B. We had reserved the first-floor room. Leesa greeted us at the front door, a few minutes before the official opening time. Fresh cookies were set out on a table by the guest registry. We walked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. Glad you enjoyed our location and room 1. We enjoyed having you at the Inn and our housekeeping staff always appreciates comments on how their persistence in cleaning rooms pays off when a guest is happy. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy Henry's next door. I have spoken to the owner and discussed the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is the way a B&B ought to be run. When you arrive as we did on a rainy day, the house had a warm glow and chocolate biscotti waiting. Earlier we'd received a call in the car giving us the entrance code. The house is very inviting, and decorated beautifully and simply. Our room was fresh with his and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I enjoyed meeting you and so glad you enjoyed the restaurants on Mass Ave. Your experience really helps us a well as others know what to expect and what you enjoyed. Our chef's chocolate biscotti really is something to behold so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you... More 

indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Nestle Inn. It was very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful and very filling. Great location within walking distance to many restaurants and activities. The only negative would be the parking situation. It would have been nice to know where the free parking is located at the School of Inquiry ahead of time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and services. I appreciate your feedback on the parking and have adjusted our pre-visit information to make sure we communicate the options for parking. It is helpful for us to know what we need to focus on to make sure your stay is comfortable and exceeds your expectations. Thanks again and I hope... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Nestle Inn is in a great location with a lot of things happening on Mass Ave which means parking is terrible. We were there on a Saturday and Sunday night and there was no parking close by. Always had to park over 2 blocks away. Room was fine but the bedside tables in room 4 looked liked something you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Nestle Inn. I really appreciate you letting me know what didn't work for you because if I don't hear what you didn't like, I never get the opportunity to make adjustments in our service. We are always looking at the decor of our rooms so we will make sure... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Nestle Inn. Outstanding location, service and accommodations. Prior to our arrival, I communicated with Leesa regarding my dietary restrictions. She was extremely responsive and willing to provide breakfast items that were gluten free. Our breakfast was very delicious! Our room, and the entire property, is meticulously decorated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, our location, services and breakfast! Our chef, Lytta, really works hard to make sure everyone enjoys our breakfast no matter what the request! Sharing your experience is what helps our business grow so we really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Hope your next visit is very soon! Thanks again. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I dropped of our son at butler university. A very long day but we felt refreshed afer spending the night here. Our room was beautiful and the perfect location. we were able to walk to dinner. There are plenty of nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. We then sat on the porch after dinner and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our location and services. It was nice to talk with you and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our front porch! You are right, it is great for people watching! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay