We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Special Rate
1/2 off second night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Add Photo

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    68
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
41
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I highly recommend staying at the Nestle Inn whether you are in town for any reason or live here and want to "get away". Great location. Owners are AWESOME! Amazing customer service. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Nestle Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and share with others your experience. Glad you enjoyed our location and I hope your 'staycation' was just what you wanted it to be! The flowers that were delivered for you were amazing! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

On a Tuesday evening in mid-October, en route from South Carolina to Wisconsin, we were one of four overnight parties at this downtown B&B. We had reserved the first-floor room. Leesa greeted us at the front door, a few minutes before the official opening time. Fresh cookies were set out on a table by the guest registry. We walked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. Glad you enjoyed our location and room 1. We enjoyed having you at the Inn and our housekeeping staff always appreciates comments on how their persistence in cleaning rooms pays off when a guest is happy. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy Henry's next door. I have spoken to the owner and discussed the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is the way a B&B ought to be run. When you arrive as we did on a rainy day, the house had a warm glow and chocolate biscotti waiting. Earlier we'd received a call in the car giving us the entrance code. The house is very inviting, and decorated beautifully and simply. Our room was fresh with his and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I enjoyed meeting you and so glad you enjoyed the restaurants on Mass Ave. Your experience really helps us a well as others know what to expect and what you enjoyed. Our chef's chocolate biscotti really is something to behold so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you... More 

indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Nestle Inn. It was very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful and very filling. Great location within walking distance to many restaurants and activities. The only negative would be the parking situation. It would have been nice to know where the free parking is located at the School of Inquiry ahead of time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and services. I appreciate your feedback on the parking and have adjusted our pre-visit information to make sure we communicate the options for parking. It is helpful for us to know what we need to focus on to make sure your stay is comfortable and exceeds your expectations. Thanks again and I hope... More 

Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Nestle Inn is in a great location with a lot of things happening on Mass Ave which means parking is terrible. We were there on a Saturday and Sunday night and there was no parking close by. Always had to park over 2 blocks away. Room was fine but the bedside tables in room 4 looked liked something you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Nestle Inn. I really appreciate you letting me know what didn't work for you because if I don't hear what you didn't like, I never get the opportunity to make adjustments in our service. We are always looking at the decor of our rooms so we will make sure... More 

Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Nestle Inn. Outstanding location, service and accommodations. Prior to our arrival, I communicated with Leesa regarding my dietary restrictions. She was extremely responsive and willing to provide breakfast items that were gluten free. Our breakfast was very delicious! Our room, and the entire property, is meticulously decorated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, our location, services and breakfast! Our chef, Lytta, really works hard to make sure everyone enjoys our breakfast no matter what the request! Sharing your experience is what helps our business grow so we really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Hope your next visit is very soon! Thanks again. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I dropped of our son at butler university. A very long day but we felt refreshed afer spending the night here. Our room was beautiful and the perfect location. we were able to walk to dinner. There are plenty of nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. We then sat on the porch after dinner and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our location and services. It was nice to talk with you and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our front porch! You are right, it is great for people watching! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Chicago Heights, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Have been to many B&B's, this ranks among the nicer ones. Great innkeeper. They only serve breakfast on Sat/Sun, so gave us a breakfast voucher for a great place next door! Location is outstanding -- within Mass Ave arts district, and walking distance to downtown, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughts about our B&B! I know that you have visited a lot of B&B's so your comments are so helpful to us in knowing if we are on the right track. You aren't that far from us so I hope to see you again soon when you can get away for an 'Indy break!' Thanks More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a great B&B. The location was perfect for us, near downtown and right in the heart of Mass Ave. activities. We were in town for a wedding and the reception was at the Rathskellar, which is an easy walk. There are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast on the weekends is fabulous. Lisa, the owner, is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. So glad you were able to attend your Rathskellar event and then just walk back to the Inn. I enjoyed talking with you and really appreciate the time you took to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Granger, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed twice now and I will no longer stay any where else in the Indy area if I can help it. I have never stayed at a place that everything is perfect but Nestle Inn is as close as it gets. Everything in the downtown area is within walking distance for anyone of average fitness. The night life... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review and for your thoughtful words. We are so glad you came back and look forward to more of your visits. The porch will be waiting for you! Our chef will appreciate your breakfast comments as well. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay