We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5302 Victory Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46203
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    123
    40
    12
    5
    32
See reviews for
91
24
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very pleasant stay. We were close to the interstate but the noise didn't bother us at all. The 2 king beds were great and comfortable. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. They kept it pretty well stocked. Would def come again. Kids loved the geo cache thats was on this property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear hschwantz, Thank you for the great review. Our hotel is conveniently located near several interstates. Our hotel is acoustically engineered to reduce road noise. Our two king beds are great for families. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express. I will let our staff know you appreciated their efforts. We hope the next time your travels bring you... More 

Wickliffe, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is first class from the staff to the facilities. Great location with easy access to the Interstate. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. An outstanding hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for the First Class Review. We are one of the newest hotels in Indianapolis and are conveniently located with easy access to several interstates. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time you travel to Indy you will stay with us. Sincerely, George More 

Birdseye, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is in a great location that is very quiet, yet close to interstates so you can get anywhere quickly. The beds are to die for--2 king beds in every room. The complimentary breakfast is of very good quality and there is something for everyone--love those cinnabons. During my recent stay all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Gloria S, Thank you for the great review. We are conveniently located and with two king beds in every room we are unique. Thank you for sharing your comments and I will let our staff know you appreciated their efforts. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Southeast.... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based off of my previous stay, I returned to this hotel at the end of June. I was pleasantly surprised when staff members recognized me from the last time I had stayed and had even remembered I had been there for a concert. The staff here really care about their guests and make them feel welcome. The exceptional value which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear DanielleKintz, Thank you for your repeat business! We do our best to recognize past guests. Our Commitment to Excellent Customer Service ensures that we will go the Extra Mile to make our guest’s stay enjoyable. I hope that we continue to earn your business and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to Indianapolis. Thank you! More 

Lone Jack, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this Holiday while visiting my family, the price was high, but I think it was because we went durning race weekend. They had a nice indoor pool which my daughter enjoyed. For those of you who do geocaching there is one on the property. I might stay here again if the price were lower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Ryan S, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool with your daughter. I will say that our rates were elevated for the race weekend. Due to the influx of nearly 400,000 people to the city, the demand placed on hotels results in... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You want first class clean accommodations? You enjoy a friendly and smiling staff? This hotel property is for you. Standard rooms have two kings in each with new flatscreen TV's. larger rooms have a sitting area as well with a fireplace and two flatscreens. The staff has offered me a larger room and also a whirlpool room when mine wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Tim L, Thank you for the “First Class” review. We appreciate your loyalty and I will let our staff know you appreciate their efforts. We look forward to greeting you the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis. Sincerely, George More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not stay here the hotel is infested with bed bugs!!! The night clerk was considerate, but not surprised. I was able to catch one of the bed bugs and I gave it o the clerk. The hotel tried to make me sign a non-disclosure statement in order to receive a refund. I refused to sign the statement and checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Ross I, Thank you for your review. This issue is brought into the hotel by our guests. We cannot prevent that we can only react quickly to prevent the spread. We immediately contacted our pest control service who came into the property and disassembled your room. They did not find the issue you claim in this review. You are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Horrible place. Had a bed bug on my arm on the second floor (brown, flat bug). Flicked it & it spread blood on me. They promised a refund and have not given me compensation. Refuse to nor will they call me back. DO NOT STAY HERE. Bed bugs & no help!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear OH-IO b ball team, Thank you for your review. We want to thank you and the twelve members of your team who also had reservations at our property. All twelve came down with the same problem. It was as if it were cut and pasted from one person to the next. We did our part and gave your entire... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

The gentleman at the front counter was very polite and helpful even though it was later at night when I checked in. They were a very friendly and talkative staff. I would absolutely strain again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Toni S, Thank you for your great review. We are happy you had a pleasant experience. I will let our staff know you appreciated their efforts. We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis. Sincerely, George More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Infested with bed bugs. At least 10 rooms had to move out. Got eaten by bed bugs in this hotel. Front desk was not even surprised, even a little bit. Had to move out of the room with my child in the middle of the night. Staff did not offer any help in finding another hotel to stay in. Tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Nick R, Thank you for your review. Let me tell you why. Our property just experienced on of its best months on record. We have had over 2500 room nights in April without a single issue you refer to. Then, when your group’s reservations are not cancelable, you have ten members of your team all from the same town... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay