We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indy Lodge

602 East Thompson Road, Indianapolis, IN 46227
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Indy Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a cheerleading competition with my daughter and dad. Upon arrival the parking lot was filled with huge pot holes. Both of our rooms were old, needed work and smelled funny. In my father's bathroom the light from the ceiling was hanging, the bathroom fan didn't work. The next evening when we returned to our rooms we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria12904
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days never saw a room service . went down my first day for the advertised continental breakfast and all they have is coffee not good coffee, but coffee. then I asked them why the shower would scald me every time I tried to get in it . I now have a very red... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Management response:

Hello Ms. Tammy, Thank you for your review, but I gotta ask. Are you sure you stayed at the Indy Lodge? Seriously. We do not, have not and will not advertise for continental breakfast. If you were here, you saw that our lobby configuration doesn't support a breakfast. I am also perplexed about the hot water issue you report. That's... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This is an older property. I have been staying here several months. Since I have been here the management has spent money on updating the rooms and grounds including landscaping. The staff is professional , friendly and always willing to help with whatever problem arises. The cleaning staff could not do a better job on my room if they spent... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
Management response:

Hello Mr. D, Thank you for your review a few weeks ago. We are delighted to hear that you noticed our updates and ongoing campaign to preserve a little of Indianapolis' history. Yep, you got it right, the Indy Lodge is an older building and has her battle wounds, but we are working round the clock to turn her into... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Blood on wall, blood on sheet, brown spots on sheet, mold on bed. Shady characters hanging around. I don't even want to give it a 1 rating. If you're in dire straits and homeless this might be okay but visiting Indy for an event do not and I repeat do not stay here.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear First-Time-Reviewer on TripAdvisor, We have read your review and are stunned! We greatly appreciate feedback on the good and bad of our hotel so we can make improvements, which we do. But this is just way off the mark. We work hard to ensure a safe, quiet, clean and restful night with us. Our rooms are renovated with five-star... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

My Family and I have been here for 3 months. We LOVE our NEW Apartment! Everything is very clean. The kids Love the indoor pool! Our cat Oreo Thanks you too...For being "Pet" Friendly. The ENTIRE STAFF is So Friendly and they all go above and beyond to accommodate our stay here! THANKS "INDY LODGE" Staff....Looking forward to another 3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M
Management response:

Hi Theresa M, Thank you for selecting the Indy Lodge for an extended stay and for taking the time to give us some feedback. We understand that stopovers while waiting for a new house, apartment, job training etc. require a visit longer than a few days. Although all our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators for conveniences of a quick meal... More 

Chaplin, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Indy Lodge is a nice place to visit the Indianapolis area on the cheap, especially for those looking to attend the Indianapolis Convention Center (the recent host for GenCon). It has a state-of-the-art pool (which I didn't utilize, though), comfortable rooms with WiFi and DirectTV television, a very soothing shower in each room, and a small refridgerator/freezer unit, just adequate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
Management response:

Hello Jason H. It is with sincere appreciation that I thank you for taking the time to give the Indy Lodge such a comprehensive and positive review. Indeed you have hit on all the points that we believe are the most important to offer guests, especially those on a budget. Our staff members are also to be thanked for the... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I like this Indy Lodge. Its a good value for the cost. It's just different, unlike anyplace I've been. Seems these people care about this old building and have put some creative resources into making it a nice, decent place to stay. And the employees also seem to give a lot of heart into their jobs. The rooms are nice,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey G
Management response:

Hi Geoffrey, Thank you for your honest assessment of our hotel accommodations, which you have described in quite an interesting way for sure! We appreciate your noticing all our efforts and we are happy to congratulate our staff again for a job well done. Its always appreciated to hear about guest's impressions. You are right: we're not the hotel with... More 

Whiteland, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I was in a tough spot and was going to have to move out. The two lovely ladies at the front desk worked with me and saved my day. The staff here makes sure your stay is the best available. The room was nice and comfortable

Helpful?
1 Thank cubs911
Management response:

Dear Cubs911 Thank you very much for letting us know that our staff helped you out in your "tough spot." We work hard in our training to ensure that our staff go beyond the call of duty --always and to be as helpful as possible. Realistically, you cannot always have such excellent staff, but I think we've got a pretty... More 

Kingsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Comfortable bed, warm showers, free, reliable internet, fridge and microwave and pleasant staff at a reasonable price. Inside pool is well kept. Not much traffic noise as, while hotel is convenient to the highway it does not sit right next to it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret1240
Management response:

Hello Margaret 1240 Thanks for stopping by the Indy Lodge and taking the time to give us a review. We're glad you noticed our comfortable bed. We think that's the most important item in a hotel room and our beds are noted for their firm mattresses. We strive to cover the basis as you so noted, so we can keep... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

It's a drug haven. Several people have died in their rooms from overdoses and there is usually police activity around. It is not a safe place to stay. If you're from the area, you know this is not a hotel to stay in when visiting Indy.

Helpful?
7 Thank M S
Management response:

Dear MS from Indianapolis, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinions on the Indy Lodge. Sadly, two people committed suicide within a few days of each. Unfortunately, like all hotels, we must be vigilant for drug use and when we have hard evidence, we evict users without mercy. If you stayed at the Indy Lodge more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson
Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson
#87 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#100 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#81 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay