We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indy Lodge

2.0 of 5 602 East Thompson Road, Indianapolis, IN 46227
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Indy Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Indy Lodge
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

First off i would want to say I stayed at this hotel in the past when it was a very dirty rundown hotel, there was drugs, hookers, and god knows what else. This is my second time staying here, now under new management and i have seen a very big improvement. The hotel is a lot cleaner, staff is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Hey Stranger, Thanks for taking the time to share your views on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have noticed the changes in and around the property as we have worked hard to make it so. We continue to work on upgrades as well as maintaining the improvements as we focus on our mission of offering high-quality accommodations... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We found this hotel after having a bad experience with a difference hotel. When I first got to the indy lodge I noticed that they had a clean parking lot. I could tell that this hotel was clean, under new management that was fixing it up... Also the staff was extremely nice had a southern hospitality to to them I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you had a pleasant stay at the Indy Lodge. Your comments are very much appreciated. Actually, we truly strive to deliver that "southern hospitality" you mentioned (so it is good to know our training activities are working :>). We are always encouraged by positive feedback that we... More 

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have stayed here for 9 weeks now in a weekly room and the staff and management team are excellent. From the fresh coffee in the morning to the late nite swimming in the indoor pool this place is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for your feedback, which is always important to us, good or bad. We are pleased to know we're doing a good job in your opinion as we continue to strive - everyday- to do better than the day before. Our goal is to offer highest quality rooms for less money. Thanks again, come back and see... More 

Merrillville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My two children and I stayed there for what was supposed to be three nights but had to cut our trip short. The front desk was very helpful and has no problem refunding me for the one night we didn't get to stay. Wished they had those signs do not disturb or please clean room. We were never bothered but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Noel Marie 82, We appreciate that you took the time to tell us what we did right, but also for letting us know where things weren't so great. We like the good comments of course, but the "unhappy" ones give us the opportunity to improve. Housekeeping is very much expected everyday when visiting the Indy Lodge and I... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We requested a renovated apartment and got one, but this was far from renovated. The only thing they did was paint and install laminate flooring in entrance, still all old appliances, fixtures etc. Moulding that was hanging off of the walls, fans hanging from ceiling, a bathtub dented and dirty (would not use) a blanket not a comforter and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Dr. JP of Dayton, My goodness. First let me sincerely thank you for your feedback. I'm as outraged to hear of your experience as you must have been living the experience. I will offer no excuse except to say that we obviously were overbooked and put you into a room that was far from renovated or ready for guests. Please... More 

Flushing, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a sweaty female wearing a white t - shirt and blue jeans who was planting flowers. The room and hallways smelled like cigarettes. All of the employees hang out outside and smoke. The pool was out of service. No continental breakfast. We were told that the Internet is slow because the walls are in the way.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings Jeremy. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We, at the independently owned, Indy Lodge regret that your experience was anything less than stellar. The good news is that our beautiful, acid-scrubbed, indoor pool is now open. While we had some very helpful volunteers planting flowers out front, our front desk staff was there to greet... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Booked through Priceline - upon arrival my reservation was not made so I had to pay premium price to stay there on top of the Priceline booking fee. The room was damp, floors dirty and noise between rooms was poor. I had at least expected some help from the front desk staff who seemed more interested in taking money for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies that your Priceline reservation was not handled differently. The Indy Lodge guest rooms have been renovated; we continue to work diligently to provide high-quality accommodations and exceptional service to our guests at low-cost. We regret any inconvenience or discomfort that you may have experienced while visiting... More 

Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Well you get what you pay for with this place. We had a room that stunk like old smoke. No remote for the TV. No power on night stand or bed side (needed for CPAP). Pool was closed. Wifi was not working (must have been since it was so busy). Staff was very nice. No major issues. Hotel was completely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Wendell, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Sadly, we do have guests that break the rules and smoke in our rooms. We use industrial ozone machines to clean the air, we dry clean the curtains, change the linens and steam clean the carpet and other bits of the room to rid it of odors. We... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

When I do business travel and the company pays for my stay, they normally book brand name hotels. When I travel with my family, we stay in small boutique hotel. We find the Indy Lodge is a great getaway place when we go to Indianapolis, IN. We go there several times per year and we love to return to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ron from Tulsa, Thank you for your kind review from your last trip. We are delighted you have discovered the Indy Lodge on the south side of town, just 8 miles from the center of downtown. We have now opened the pool and things are splashing about just super. We have new rooms coming up everyday so please come... More 

McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stay at the Indy Lodge every times I'm in Indianapolis. The price is right. They have a simple rewards program even I understand. The new owners are very caring people. They have great staff who care about the property and guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sammy in Virginia, We are happy to hear that you like our rewards program. We think it's pretty special, but also very simple! Anyone can take advantage of it. We appreciate your taking the time to write a few words and review us. Thanks for mentioning our caring staff; we also appreciate our staff which show everyday that they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Indy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indy Lodge

Address: 602 East Thompson Road, Indianapolis, IN 46227
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indy Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Indy Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay