We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

3.0 of 5 10 East Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    163
    58
    19
    6
See reviews for
98
103
26
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Beautiful hotel. Stayed in the 12th floor. Clean and fresh smelling rooms. The only thing that would have been better is the pool - pretty small for the entire hotel. Great value and very nice rooms. Valet parking available or park yourself 1/2 block away. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Under good circumstances this beautiful and historic hotel would have been a treat. However, our stay was more like a "Horror Movie". If you could pick the most challenging environmental weekend for a wedding, February 20, 2015 would have been your pick! Bring your friends and relatives to an old renovated financial building to a hotel in "zero" degree temperature.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location and I love the Hilton brand. However between no hot water for 24 hours (on a busy and very cold weekend) and poor quality of room, probably won't stay at this location again. Staff were just so-so. Didn't seem very apologetic at all about no hot water. Rooms a little rough/old/beat up. Linens seems old. Awesome Beds!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I want to apologize for the hot water issue. We did have a usage issue that has been corrected, and working above par. I realize this does not help you, and you were inconvenienced because of this issue. This was an isolated issue, and I guarantee if you give us another chance to show... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My small company had a manufacturer's training on 2/16 at the HGI downtown Indy. The location is super convenient to get to with parking across the street for $12 which is fair when compared to Cincy/Chicago/Columbus. Hotel has great architecture and atmosphere. Extremely clean. Working with the management staff including Sales MGR and GM was unbelievable great experience. I cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

WOW!!!!! Thank you very much for a fantastic review. My staff and I truly want to give an excellent experience to all guests consistently. Next time you are in town please make me aware so I may thank you personally. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to make an unscheduled spontaneous trip to Indianapolis to take care of personal family business. As I was sitting in my vehicle downtown I hit the button on my navigation to search for hotels nearby and this so happened to be the closest. As I walked through the entrance I was immediately happy that I made the choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments. Reading these really raises morale, and lets us know we are taking care of our guests. I will be sure to share with our staff. I hope to meet you on your next visit. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM More 

Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had a rough weekend as the frigid weather left them with water pipe problems and a cold lobby. The water issue resulted in a period of a few hours midday where there was no hot water available. We were in town for a wedding so the lack of hot showers 4 hours before the wedding was a problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

My apologies you are correct this was a rough weekend. Our hot water was off for a few hours Friday during the day. There is no good time to turn the hot water off, so we felt the afternoon was the best time to correct this issue. I am sorry your experience was not one that you expected. I guarantee... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking to stay in downtown Indianapolis, this is as central as you can get. Easy walking distance to just about any of the downtown attractions. The hotel is definitely an old building, but has been renovated and is nice enough. I appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. The first night we were here there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize this was not the experience you expected. It was one of the coldest days of the year when you stayed. When it gets below zero it is difficult to keep our lobby warm with the amount of traffic we have coming in and out. We also did... More 

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I done a ton of research looking for a very nice place to take my soon to be fiancee for valentines day weekend. We stayed Friday and Saturday night on the 13th floor and our initial reaction besides the staggering price of $300, was the room was nice and spacious. We were not approached upon check in, not sure why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I first want to apologize about the problem with the hot water. I understand the water was not getting as hot enough. We should have addressed that issue better that we did. As far as the rate it was a big demand day, When demand is high prices tend to... More 

Crest Hill, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From check in to check out this place is top notch. Great location just off the circle and a beautiful and cozy lobby. The staff is all smiles and very welcoming. The valet service was quick and friendly and despite the bitter cold were very happy people. Quick check in and great help with local attractions and dining. Asked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Wow!!!! Thank you for a great review. We realize the only way to giving our guests a great experience is by having a team in place that can continuously do what it takes, and we are so very thankful we have a great team to provide the service you deserve. Hope to see you next time you are in town.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed here for a few nights while at a conference being held at the Indiana Convention Center. Very conveniently located, would have been more convenient if it was connected to the SkyWalk like some of the other nearby hotels but that's alright. Beds weren't terrible, or if they were I didn't notice because I was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am sorry about you not being able to enjoy the pool. To be honest I was shocked normally our pool does not get that much use. However, maybe it gets more than I am aware of. We want to make sure every guest has a great experience. Next time you are in town... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 East Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay