We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
410 South Missouri Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Callie_Brian Wilmore, Kentucky
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    26
    7
    11
See reviews for
37
30
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Wilmore, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Indianapolis during a business trip last week. I used Hotwire to book the hotel and, for the price, I felt this place was a decent value. I probably wouldn't pay full price, but I think part of that is my dislike for staying in big cities in general. My room overlooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Within walking distance to the convention center. We went to Indianapolis convention center for Comic Con. This is an excellent choice for events being held at the convention center. You have to pay for parking, it is not included in your bill. We know why hotels always leave the parking out of the price quote, so they come up cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Greetings Lonnie C.! Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I do apologize if the parking charge caused you any inconvenience during your stay. At $14 per day, we are the least expensive hotel parking in downtown Indianapolis. We do not add the fee into our rate due to the high number of guests who do not... More 

Grand Ledge, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my maiden review so bear with me. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel three separate times and each time has been amazing. If you're going to a game or concert across the street then this is your place. Nice rooms and amenities with your typical HIE breakfast. For people wanting a view of the stadium... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Greetings IrishGL, Thank you so much for your review, and we are honored you decided to make your first TripAdvisor review about our property. Our location is fantastic for events both large and small, and our $14 parking fee is a huge value as it is the least expensive overnight parking in downtown Indianapolis! We hope you'll stay with us... More 

Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4/26-4/30, 2015. Room was above expectations. Customer service was awsome and really made up for a horrible experance at the Holiday Inn Express, North Toledo a week before. The breakfast was good and the server at breakfast each day was great. They do have Indianapolis police officers sitting in the lobby all night and in breakfast even though they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Roger47993, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel, and I'm pleased to read we reaffirmed your confidence in the Holiday Inn Express brand. Also, we are delighted to hear you would recommend us! I hope we will be seeing you again soon! -Nikki, Sales Manager More 

Mount Carmel, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel, perfect for walking to just about anywhere down town. Everything was very clean, breakfast was nice. The only problem I had was the funky smell in our room. Everything was so clean though that I tried not to worry about it. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending a firefighter's conference this week. Great location, easy walk to venues both at the convention center and Lucas Oil. Great hotel, clean and with everything you'd expect at a HI Express. Breakfast is a little sparse, but the staff was incredibly friendly, and the coffee was very good. Comfortable bed and great night's sleep. Will try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed here during a trade show at the nearby convention center since it was in walking distance to the venue. We had a couple of wrong turns navigating the surrounding streets and alleys on our way in, but once we figured it out, we were just making it more complicated than it needed to be. Our room was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressIND, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Indianapolis. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review as well. We take great pride in trying to make sure every single guest has a memorable experience, so when we hear positive feedback like this it motivates us to keep... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Clean, quite, great wait staff. Not big on breakfast but the staff made it enjoyable with the attention to details that we received daily. Front desk staff were easy to work with. Most definitively will be back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressIND, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Cassie r, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Indianapolis. We know there are many options for hotels in our city, so we want you to know we greatly appreciate you picking us. Our entire staff works as a cohesive unit to try and provide an excellent stay for each... More 

Cocoa Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

From reservations (thank you, GM Linda Poore!!) to check-in (thank you, Matt for giving us room with view of stadium) to an excellent morning breakfast, daily local newspaper and the nicest staff in town; our stay was outstanding! Can't wait to return for another sports event!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We found human feces rolled in a towel and smeared on the bathroom counter upon entering our room. Front desk person did get us into a new room rather quickly. Emailed corporate and they said they were sorry that "the bathroom was not thoroughly clean". Not thoroughly clean? How about a disgusting bio-hazard. No refund. Disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traci L, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay