We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4345 Southport Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not stay here for anything. My son woke up after one night covered in red welts. The manager insists they do not have bed bugs. I have the pics! I told him I looked online and found complaints going back years. Very unprofessional manager that hangs up on my phone calls. I don't care how cheep the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don H
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am extremely sorry for your issue but we do not have the problem.We have inspected the room but did not find anything in the room. I do apologize once again for the inconvenience you had during the stay. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I stayed here for 1 week (3 nights alone, 3 nights with my daughter). The breakfast was improved since my last visit. It has many food options around on foot. 15-20 mins in average to most of the Indianapolis attractions. A/C is old and barely working as expected, huge parking space, staff is helpful except the front desk people, Wi-Fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serdar O
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank You for the feedback and also for mentioning good things about our hotel.I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.It shall be addressed and hope to see you again with your family. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

I called Wednesday night to book a weekend getaway for a king whirlpool suite and was pleased to find out the rate was only 85.00 and included breakfast. The room was clean and bed was comfortable however we noticed that the hot tub did not work and asked the next day about repairs to the unit. We were then informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndyTravelDiva99
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel.The Hot Tub motor got broke on the same day morning and by error we could not put the room under out of order.It was never down since long time.I appreciate that the front desk agent took care of you and discounted the first night rate.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Worst experience ever! Ended up leaving a few items in my room and tried calling for TWO weeks to get ahold of the manager. The manager was extremely unprofessional with the entire situation. He kept saying he would call me back and never did. The manager stated that they never found my items even though I left them in one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faith D
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning. As I told you the housekeepers did not find your stuff in the room.I also checked all the rooms your group had and also Housekeepers cart but we could not find any of your items. Have a good day! More 

Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

When I checked in there was a couple cancelling their stay because their sheets had stains on them. That should have been my first red flag! The first night I was placed into a room that reaked of mildew. I believe it had something to do with the AC unit because the smell got worse when the air was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandy D
Nick S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay.On Friday we were sold out and the housekeepers were called early on Saturday ,so I was able to give you R.No 200.AC is fixed and the problem is resolved.Hope to see you in future. Once again,I apologize for the inconvenience. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Watch out!!! This hotel will seem to charge you upfront, and then have an "auditing" issue and charge you nearly a month later without any warning or apology. The rooms are also in need of renovation and cleaning (at least the one that I stayed in).

Helpful?
Thank Shayla R
Nick S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the finance problem.We had some audit issues which are rectified now and because of the problem you were charged late.You were authorized when checked in. Once again,i apologize. More 

Seymour, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Room 224 has holes in the carpet followed by mold in the ac unit. Something splattered on the wall by the trash can. When you walk in it smells like B.O. elevator floor in corners was dirty. Management is from india and in deep denial of the place but, loves to argue with you. VERY RUDE!!! Told them the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsexton41
Nick S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.Thanks for your concerns and it shall be addressed. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Technically never slept for a night at this hotel because when party and I checked in with the smell and mildew and all husband was not able to even stomach a night at the place. Bright spot in the entire experience was Michelle who helped cancel reservation. Also general manager Nick said he would work with me this one time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had to go through.Your deposit amount is refunded and I hope to see you in future. Once again I am sorry!! More 

Jeffersonville, IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

I would have never have chosen this place had it not been that our visit to Indy coinsided w/the state fair, bike week and Drum Corps International. There were very few lodging options available, I hate to say. The place has not been updated since 1990 and it looked like it hasn't been thoroughly cleaned since then either. I noticed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Retha J
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The only thing I would like to say is SORRY!. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Upon arriving at the Quality Inn & Suites I was initially surprised by the lack of curb appeal of the property. My first thought was "should I be staying in such a place". The outside of the building was visibly dirty, in desperate need of a power wash or a fresh coat of paint. The driveway was severely cracked so... More 

Helpful?
Thank bronzebeauty24-7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#12 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#81 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#52 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay