We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Indianapolis hotels

Econo Lodge Indianapolis

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5241 West Bradbury Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Motel 6)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Indianapolis to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Indianapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
6%
Ranked #145 of 183 hotels in Indianapolis
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
3
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My friends and I went to this hotel for the Indy 500. We had read the terrible reviews on this site and expected the worst. With that in mind, we brought all of our own bedding and towels which helped us out big time. We brought a blue light to find stains and although the only stains we found were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

i just wanted to get away from the hub bub of the office so I sneaked away to this place. It isn't fancy at all: no breakfast or neat hallways: just the basics. I didn't pay much so I didn't expect much. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room had a broken chair which I didn't mind.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

All vending and ice machines broken, no clock or remote control, terrible customer service, broken air conditioner, no lock on door, will not honor first floor request for handicap traveler, dont be fooled into paying for a queen bed as they do not have them (told me that it is the "old queen size, not the newer and larger queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
troy s, General Manager at Econo Lodge Indianapolis, responded to this review

Hello, As the General Manager of the Hotel I take each of my guest comments of their stay very serious and if its a negative comment I attempt to correct those issues as well as gain that trust back from my guest. While reading your comments I did see you mention your sheets in the room had not been changed... More

Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

the first room we were in the lock broke the door was hard to shut and the toilet got plugged up and there was no none to fix it so they gave us another room and in that room the bath tub wouldn't drain both the ice machines were broke so there was no ice for our room there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
connersville indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

we stayed in room 222 at the econo off of lynhurst and there was urine behind the toilet, stains of a conspicuous nature EVERYWHERE! glad i didnt have a black light! gum behind the phone. cleaning staff should be fired! The front desk staff were very very nice and attentive. TV didnt work, well the remote didnt. fan in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stay in your car, changed rooms, bugs... etc... etc... i blew off all these comments before i booked a room at this hell hold. I figured, since i was going to spend most of my time at the hospital, all i needed was a place to lay my head, and shower. So i check in, first room tv. didnt work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Munich
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed there in April for one night to be on a cheap place "close" to the airport. Had an early flight to catch on Monday morning, so I pre-ordered a shuttle-service. Not very cheap that. The room itself was like thousands of other Motels throughout the country. Simple with 2 beds, TV, bathroom (clean) and a very bad WiFi -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waco, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Staying here was a complete nightmare. I was in five rooms in two days, and in none of them did the wi-fi work properly. Keys repeatedly failed to function. Receptionist was rude, intransigent, and obviously not bright enough for her job. Manager was far worse: belligerent and attempted to brow-beat me into admitting that I didn't know how to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

I didn't end up staying in this hotel. My room was in bad shape -- the bathtub/shower didn't work, and the television was perched on a narrow table and was about to fall off because its support was ripping out of the wall. The hotel advertises high speed internet in the rooms, but it didn't work. Since high speed internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had, hands down. All three of our hotel rooms were so dirty that we actually went and purchased clorox wipes, pillows, blankets and febreze to eaze our minds. We found blood stains on the walls and curly icky hairs in the sheets. The phone looked like someone threw it against the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Indianapolis

Address: 5241 West Bradbury Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Indianapolis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Econo Lodge

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Indianapolis with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer