We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #89 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
204neals Ames, Iowa
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    43
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
36
20
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The motel is nice enough for the price. We paid $73/night including taxes so I wasn't expecting it to be too fancy or anything. The toilet ran all night, but we just closed the bathroom door and we were fine. The breakfast is EXTREMELY basic. They have bread, yogart, bananas, cinnamon rolls (they were good), Frosted Flakes and Raisin Bran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Newly remodeled motel, very clean. room clean and comfortable bed. easy on and off. good continential breakfast with waffles. lighted parking lot. steak n shake next door. very friendly staff and management. would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Language and attitude at front desk. 10 minutes until 9pm and someone is outside mowing. You have to hold the handle on the toilet to get it to swallow. Sink drain doesn't. COLD "breakfast", no meat, no gravy, not even stinking waffles... Everything you expect of a Patel type inn. No microwave in room. Dingy yellow lights on an automatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendallville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service was great and Room was very clean and comfortable Only problem was coffee pot would not work reported on check out

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings, we appreciate that we can satisfy our customers. We appreciate you letting us know about the coffee pot, which we did replace. Thank you again for letting us know you like our hotel and service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indianapolis. More 

Fort Dodge, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found bed bug! Not happy they should refund our money .They didn't want to give us our $50 deposit.They put us in room across the hall. Didn't stay there the next night. Left out luggage there and stayed at a friends house. Should have checked out immediately. Man at desk was very rude to us. We are clean people felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review

We do apologise for the inconvience you experience at our hotel. When you brought the situation to our attention, we offered to move you to another room. You accepted that offer and stated you understood how things like this could happen. We did have your first room inspected by pest control and there was nothing found, however we did have... More 

Sidney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed 4 rooms for the custom car show weekend on the last minute and they had them available. The rooms were very clean and the desk personal were friendly and always spoke when we came in the door. The continental breakfast is just enough for light eaters. Even though it is a big semi truck waiting area, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you ratings and comments. We do appreciate receiving this kind of information. It reflects on the whole staff when a customer is pleased with there accomdations. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next year for the car show. More 

New Albany, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I often travel to Indianapolis for business, and when I have to stay overnight, this is where I like to stay. It's conveniently located, well-maintained, and very clean. The management is friendly, helpful, and attentive, and on more than one occasion they've gone out of their way to help me with a room when I needed one at the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review

Thank you Sir, for you ratings and the comments. We are glad that we are always able to meet your needs. We look forward to your return to visit us again. Thank you again and always keep safe on the roads. More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an Express Deal on Priceline.com for a 5-night stay starting 5/28/15 and checking out 6/2/15. From the get-go, the staff was incredibly rude (especially the only woman I saw there--I think the manager, Deena Patel). On MORE THAN ONE OCCASION, she could be heard yelling at other employees RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR ROOM--literally 18 inches from our door. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvience you experienced when you checked in to our hotel. Your Priceline reservation did not have any special requests for a back entry or location close to the door. When you checked in the clerk told you the only room available close to an exit was a room at the top of the stairs above the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay