We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    35
    21
    14
See reviews for
62
36
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

for the 2nd week in a row my company has put us up here so its not my idea to stay here. crappy breakfast cold cereal and waffles, wow. then you work all day come to your room to shower and wow again, no shampoo. call the front desk and I am told to come get some shampoo. I get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights for an event in Indy at the Lucas Oil stadium. Location right off Hwy 70 was convenient. Lots of restaurants close by as well as gas stations. Room was small, staff not overly friendly. Rooms were clean but needed updating. Free breakfast O.K.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on way to Memphis got there late staff was very nice. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast was standard waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Another family member was able to get a room without reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Congleton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night. The room and bathroom were clean and adequate and a good size. Breakfast was OK. Staff on reception we're welcoming and helpful. A bit more attention to refilling the coffee stand and breakfast items would be welcome. Wifi was included and worked well and free coffee from the lobby stand available at all times was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagrange KY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and good staff. Close to good food and Interstate. Staff was really nice with coupons for places to eat. They gave me best rate and made sure I was signed up for rewards so I didn't have to do it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love this hotel and have stayed there many times. This last visit they must have shocked the pool prior to me going into the pool area I got very sick right away. I took my inhailer and then had to take my nebulizer. I did this off and on for may hours before I went to the ER I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We arrived very late after a long day of travel and because there was a vacancy in the room with double king beds, they upgraded us for free! Great service and facilities, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Jesse S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We arrived quite late to an effortless check in, ( booked online on route) attentive front desk service and a gorgeous room to get some much needed rest. Room exceptionally stylish. & quiet. Impressive hotel lobby decor. Warm & inviting. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear SaydeBlack, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

Vega, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This Best Western was excellent as a jump off for any one going to Lucas Stadiumn only 10 minutes from the event. Rooms large and super clean. However if you are looking to watch TV there it was horrible, nice flat screen TV's crummy picture...Can't get every thing.. Eat breakfast some where's else the staff could care less if the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Steven N, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Good service but should have working and clean fitness ctr and pool area. Great value for the money and decent breakfast buffet although they needed to empty trash or provide additional trash cans- friendly personal however rooms were not cleaned thoroughly at all which was a bit concerning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear MG1970mg, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question