We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

2.5 of 5 4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    37
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
61
34
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived very late after a long day of travel and because there was a vacancy in the room with double king beds, they upgraded us for free! Great service and facilities, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Jesse S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived quite late to an effortless check in, ( booked online on route) attentive front desk service and a gorgeous room to get some much needed rest. Room exceptionally stylish. & quiet. Impressive hotel lobby decor. Warm & inviting. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear SaydeBlack, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

Vega, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western was excellent as a jump off for any one going to Lucas Stadiumn only 10 minutes from the event. Rooms large and super clean. However if you are looking to watch TV there it was horrible, nice flat screen TV's crummy picture...Can't get every thing.. Eat breakfast some where's else the staff could care less if the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Steven N, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good service but should have working and clean fitness ctr and pool area. Great value for the money and decent breakfast buffet although they needed to empty trash or provide additional trash cans- friendly personal however rooms were not cleaned thoroughly at all which was a bit concerning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear MG1970mg, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Lake Village, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This BW has awesome employees who go out of their way to help you! I first dealt with AJ Strong, front desk mananger, several times on the phone over a couple of months to make arrangements for a small family Christmas. Once we arrived at the BW on Friday night we were greeted by Margie. Margie put up with me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Robin H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed here one night, after a game at Lucas Oil Stadium. It was a short drive, about 10 minutes from the stadium. We arrived very late (12:30am) but our room was ready. It was a nice clean room. The beds were very comfortable! They offer a free breakfast, but we weren't up early enough to try it. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear tncouple222, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were in need of a nice, clean place to spend one night -- this property was perfect for our needs. Overall it was clean and the staff was accommodating, although the facilities showed their age a bit and needed some tlc. We will definitely consider this hotel when in the Indy area on our next trip

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If... More 

indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Needs a lot of work, stay across the street at one of the other hotels, no elevator, breakfast foods were cold, old, and hard. The rooms were bare minimum, slow draining toilet and bathtub, lower water pressure, internet couldn't handle the amount of people at the hotel, remote control was bad, I could go on and on.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear John O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More 

Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Best Western Indy South property during a trip to Memphis and were very pleased ! The desk service was quick and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was situated in an area loaded with restaurants nearby and close to the expressway. The public computer terminal in the lobby was infected... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Waitinginline, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our lobby... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This property has jacuzzi tubs and fresh waffles. The service is terrific and the location is great for shopping and eating. Highly recommended for families, but good for couples too. Lots of things to do locally. The indoor pool water temperature was perfect, but the air outside the pool was too cold-- it enclosed in glass.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear 354kareno, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our Director... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay