We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Indianapolis

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Indianapolis
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    249
    74
    33
    11
See reviews for
133
125
42
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (673)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while he attended a conference. The hotel is very nice, and convenient to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff here were very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful photos and review of your stay at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to learn that you found your guestroom to be clean and comfortable and that you appreciated our central location to Indy’s top attractions. Please come back and see us again soon. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel in downtown Indy for an anniversary get away. The room rate and parking rate were exceptional due to a combo package after purchasing Mind Tripping tickets. What a perfect location, perfect room, perfect restaurant, and perfect show. This was our best get away yet. It was a beautiful day so we walked to the circle just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are honored that you choose to spend your special occasion with us at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It was a pleasure to provide you with the comfort, convenience and terrific hotel package to make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you. More 

Ladue, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a Saturday night as I was passing through town and I was extremely pleased with my stay. I got a good discount on a room from hotwire but because of the quality of the hotel I would not have an issue paying full fare. I had a standard king size bed room and it was freakin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

We couldn't be more pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Your kind words for our hotel and staff are sincerely appreciated as this is the pleasurable experience we strive to provide to each and every guest. We regret that you didn’t find our stress free on-site parking to be of good... More 

Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice intel right downtown Indy. Did not feel safe walking around at night due to aggressive street people. Not sure all are homeless, but quite a few people making inappropriate comments, acting aggressive and then the homeless population. That concern carried over into the hotel where I did not see any security, no room key requirement to ride the elevator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We work hard to insure the comfort and safety of our guests and regret any disappointments you experienced. Your feedback has been forwarded to our management team so that we can make improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can provide you with a... More 

Cameron, Montana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had some great sleep in the well appointed Hilton Downtown. Convenient to restaurants and easy to get to the outskirts. Great Staff. Be prepared to use the valet parking.....best way to go. The remainder of this note is to gain 200 characters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you stay with us at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled that the ultra-comfort of your guestroom and our fabulous location to Indy’s attractions made your experience pleasurable. Thank you for your terrific review and we can’t wait to welcome you back. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we bought four rooms off of Hotwire and they were just under $100; therefore, probably a reason we got punished and put on the 19th floor and across from the pool (screaming may I add). Our room was a small king with no suite attached. One of the rooms was located on 18th floor with 2 queen beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences at our hotel with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding any difficulties you experienced and we will use this opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service to each and every guest. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
29 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well-located, well-appointed and modern hotel in downtown Indy, and great staff. And yet, when we went to check in our room at about 5:30 pm on a Saturday, we shouldn't have encountered a room in need of housekeeping (apparently occasioned by a close encounter earlier in the afternoon); and when the front desk, with sincerest apologies, upgraded us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. While we appreciate that you found our hotel to be well-appointed and convenient, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced when checking in. Not being able to just check-in and relax in your guestroom can be frustrating and we apologize for the challenging experience you were faced with. We... More 

Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservation foul up that was assumed was my fault and they didn't want to credit me...they had me arriving the day before and "extended me" to see if I'd show up the next day; locked out of my room twice, I assume because of faulty key cards, lousy customer service with an attitude. Nothing worked on this trip at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. It is disappointing to hear that your expectations were not met and we offer our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing our guests with superior service to ensure their visit is the best it can be. Your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements with our... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel because of location. Great location! Beautiful hotel in the middle of it all. From check in to check out, everything was first class. The rooms are clean and much larger than expected. Comfy beds, updated bathrooms, and nice on location restaurants too. Even caught the "mind tripping show" which was awesome. Have stayed in many Indy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

We are thrilled that your stay here was memorable and that you enjoyed our friendly service, comfort of your guestroom and central location to Indy’s top attractions. Thank you for your great review of your stay at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. More 

Bloomfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use another brand of hotels more often but staying here may have changed my loyalty membership. This is a very nice hotel with a great location. The staff bent over backwards to help us. I have seen this hotel many times but never stayed here because of primarily using points from another brand. I am an Honors member but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review

We too hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for your terrific review of your stay at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It was our pleasure to provide you with the comfort and service you needed to make your stay here unforgettable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question