We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8468 Union Chapel Road, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    46
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
66
22
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed with a large group and everyone had their own privacy, even if they booked a single room or a double. I would have given this an excellent rating if it weren't for the placement of the television. It was in an awkward corner spot that was about 10" away from the end of the bed. Other than that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A family funeral brought a dozen of us to Indianapolis for two nights, and we used four different rooms. The management was very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to use the breakfast room for a family meeting in the evening, and not complaining when a group hung out around the pool for a half an hour after it was supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and comfy. Joe at the front desk was great! Loved the map that was painted on the wall. Bed and pillows were top notch. Free breakfast and 24hr coffee. Outdoor swimming pool. Shopping right across the street. Lots of night life and places to eat within walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Emily at the front desk went above and beyond to fix a mistake I made when booking. I had planned a weekend in the area and used my points for a couple free nights, but when I arrived I wasn't booked here. Turns out I clicked a wrong location when booking with my phone and had actually reserved a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel and the staff. I am so happy to hear that Emily was able to help you out with your reservations and that you were well taken care of at our hotel. I have shared your comments with Emily and the rest of the staff. We look forward to having you... More 

Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I normally stay at the Marriott North but it was fully booked. I have mixed feelings. Positive: very friendly and responsive staff. Good location with bars and restaurants in walking distance. Relative large rooms ( I had a studio). Negatives: no gym and the pool is more for dipping than swimming. Strange smell in the room. Very soft beds, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel and the staff. Glad you were able to enjoy your experience here with us. I apologize that some things were missed by housekeeping while you were staying here. We actually do have an exercise room that has your basic equipment such as a treadmill, elliptical, bike, and free weights. We... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night although I believe this property is more typically used for extended stay. We needed a suite with two separate bedrooms and they had one available. The suite was clean and had all the amenities you might need such as complete kitchen with dishes, separate living room, etc. It was not particularly spacious but met our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel and the staff. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the two bedroom suite. Yes, our hotel is set up to accomodate anyone staying for longer periods of time or for just one night. We hope that the next time you are in town that you... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property on three different occasions, These stays have been for work, and have been for extended periods. All of my stays have been outstanding. The staff always makes my stay special and have bent over backwards making sure all of my needs were met. The desk desk staff really helped my wife and boys, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments about our staff and our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see you and your family when you are in town visiting for work. Thank you for continuing to stay with us each time you are in town . We appreciate all your comments and look forward to having you stay with... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. Room was newly renovated, but was damp and not cleaned well enough. White socks turned black on bottoms after walking across the carpet several times. Some splatters on the wall, and microwave and countertops had a layer of dirt on them. Corridors were a bit beat up as well. Trash in exterior garbage cans on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all comments good or bad. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and we are using this as a training experience with all the staff. We are happy that you did get to enjoy our new hot breakfast buffet. Thanks again. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a free night off points; stayed here after the Indy 500. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. Place was clean. Only complaint was the windows didn't open and the screens were torn... wanted to air out the smell of too much cleaning product. But hey, minor details overall. Solid 4 rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback of the hotel. Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. I have shared the other feedback with Maintenance so that they are aware of any issues with the screens. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in town. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a very long period of time for work and the staff made my experience exceptionally pleasant. The staff is very friendly and engaging and were quick to respond to any concerns or requests that I may have had. My stay had me there for my birthday and the staff surprised me with a card,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel and staff. So sorry that you had to spend your birthday with us, but we are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your birthday. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#80 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay