We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8468 Union Chapel Road, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    44
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
22
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got a free night off points; stayed here after the Indy 500. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. Place was clean. Only complaint was the windows didn't open and the screens were torn... wanted to air out the smell of too much cleaning product. But hey, minor details overall. Solid 4 rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a very long period of time for work and the staff made my experience exceptionally pleasant. The staff is very friendly and engaging and were quick to respond to any concerns or requests that I may have had. My stay had me there for my birthday and the staff surprised me with a card,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while planning our relocation to Indianapolis. Upon arrival we were lucky to be upgraded to a larger room. (When I booked, no 2 bedroom suites were available, but one opened up.) This made our time in the hotel with our children much more pleasant. All desk staff, managers, breakfast station personal, and general manager of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about our staff and our hotel. So glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and while relocating to Indianapolis. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

General Manger - Raquel Garcia was very accommodating and professional. She helped me get a good rate last minute as a walk in. The place was very clean and reasonable. I visited in Indianapolis for a conference that was scheduled only to find myself out of a room. Raquel helped me get a room at a decent rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience here. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in town. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel offers breakfast from 6 - 10 a.m. Angela was very helpful. A mom and her two daughters got there at the last minute. Angela offered to make them fresh food. Even though I checked in late, Rick (I think that was his name?) was very helpful taking my information and providing me with directions to the hotel. Also, beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments of our staff. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience here. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Indy. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at this property before, and had positive experiences, but this time we were disappointed. There was a stain on the couch in our room. Then we pulled out the sofa bed, and there was an old pill on the matress. Breakfast was good and the staff was nice, but I'm not sure that we'll stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you did not have a great Marriott Experience at our hotel. I will share this feedback with the rest of the staff. Please give us another opportunity the next time you are in town. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I chose this hotel specifically because of the outdoor pool. I checked in late, and planned to swim and sunbathe in the morning. I was not told that the pool was closed! Guests should always be told if an amenity advertised is NOT available. When I noted my disappointment at check out, I received nothing-no apology, no comp, nothing. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate when our guests make us aware of any issues they might have encountered during thier stay with us. We always want to meet the expectations of our guests. Unfortunately, it seems we have let you down this time. We did have an unexpected issue with the... More 

Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Stayed a single night while transiting through Indianapolis with my family of four. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Items of note though were that the elevator was very small, pool was out of service at the time (drained for some repairs), and the walls/floors were a bit thin. My 3 year old was playing cars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments of our staff. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your experience at our hotel. I apologize that another guest was very sensitive with noise. The pool is finally back up in service. Thank you again for your compliments. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I have stayed at this location several times over the past five years and its location by the shops at Keystone Crossing has so much going for it along with its acess to the 465 freeway. Sad part this time was i felt the rooms were in the need of a little bit of a freshen up as they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

First of all, thank you so much for staying at our hotel for the past five years! I appreciate the comments and feedback abou the hotel. I agree with you, we do have a great location!! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in town. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Moreland Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We are partial to Marriott Hotels because irregardless of location we have never had a bad experience. We are currently in Indianapolis for a tennis tournament and found this particular hotel near the tournament site in Carmel, IN. The room is small but has all the amenities we need, including a small kitchen. It is also across the street from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your experience here. We are so happy to also share that all TownePlace Suites are starting a hot breakfast buffet starting July! Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#73 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay