We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Rockville

8045 Rockville Rd., US 36 & Country Club Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46214
Hotel website
Special Offer
$20 Off First Week
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Rockville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Rockville
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Avon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor security. Saw numerous susicious activities during my stay. I was even approached by a dirty looking female that wanted a ride to get her car from the impound yard. The room was not cleaned until the second week that I was there. The dishes that I had ordered were not in the room or at the front desk... More

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Once more I traveled and found myself staying at my "home away from home" Value Place Rockville in Indianapolis, IN. Again I was very pleased. As always I was met by a wonderful, professional staff that had the room I had reserved ready. A new WiFi system had been installed since my last visit. I logged in as soon as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Cassi and Christina were so helpful. My little girl loved going by the desk because Cassi always had something nice to say.I will stay again next time I am in town. I loved having the kitchen in the room so that I did not have to spend extra to go out to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Once more I stayed at Value Place, Rockville and as always, it was a wonderful experience. Although the staff was new, all were very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and everything was in working order. Maintenance in this hotel is very good and everything seems new or close to new. Staying here is like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The management and the staff made us feel at home. They were very receptive of our needs and the hotel was always clean. The rooms are large enough for our family and had everything you needed. Besides not having Wi-Fi the stay was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usedom Island, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

stayed for over a week ,price was arranged on the internet ,when getting to the desk price changed,also i over changed by dam one of there staff, also christina giggling when dam was over changing me,lisa another staff told me there over charging me, also itchy bed sheets,it is not a hotel more like motel,, nice room but these people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have been traveling to Indianapolis for the past three years to have treatment at the VA hospital. I have always stayed at this Value Place and have had nothing but good experiences with all my stays. The management is very good, the staff which has changed in those three years, have always been eager to help, cheerful and do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Rockville, responded to this review

December 4, 2012 Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you on the feedback that you have provided in regards to Value place Rockville. We are pleased that we have exceeded your expectations and that your stay with us has been satisfying. All feedback obtained is shared with our staff and when needed used as an additional training tool.... More

Georgetown, Indiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Five Months after my stay, as I was relocating for a job to Avon then back in April 2011, I am still angry that I did not get a refund for staying here. The service was a complete NIGHTMARE and honestly I was not even expecting 'The Hilton" when I stayed here for my job transfer. I was merely expecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Value Place V, General Manager at Value Place Rockville, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with one of our staff members of our management team. We strive to be thebest, the cleanest, safest, simplest, and most affordable economy extended stay in the industry. We offer low weekly rates that almost anyone can afford. We welcome you to try us again next time and see why Value Place Rockville is... More

Whitestown, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I must agree with the majority about management...Amanda is a incompetent manager with NO clue, however housekeeping was very polite and thorough in cleaning.. (Mary is a good employee and deserves better) Although I don't know where they found Amanda!..She offered me a free week of internet service and two weeks later charged me for it......WOW!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Value Place V, General Manager at Value Place Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were charged for an internet service that our management team agreed to include on the house. Please be advised next time you stay with us we will accomadate your request. If you can provide us with contact information we would be more than happy to make... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I had been in this hotel before. I came back with my family for few weeks because I liked the cleanliness and location. But the staff was changed this time and we were pestered by the obnoxious front desk agent Amanda. Right from day one when she could not figure out my hotel charges, she kept on threatening to evict... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Value Place V, General Manager at Value Place Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our hotel a try. We pride our self on our key core values. Value Place is a brand new extended stay hotel chain. We are glad that you found us very clean and affordable. We are a community and do work together when it comes to sharing the walls of the hotel. Since most of our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Rockville

Address: 8045 Rockville Rd., US 36 & Country Club Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay