We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4325 Southport Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Neenah, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel April 2015 for a conference. Parked my truck under what I thought was a working security camera and in view of the front desk. But it was still stolen the night of the 23rd. Staff seemed very indifferent to my loss though they did check to see if it had been towed and told me the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Karl K
Zachary R, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Hi Karl, I apologize for your experience while you were on property. Unfortunately, we don't have any security cameras facing our parking lot. We always recommend to our guests to ensure all doors are locked, and all valuables are taken inside of the hotel as a preventative measure since we are not responsible for any lost or stolen items. As... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Chesterton, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This facility is In dire need of a rehab. We were greeted by a large trash can overflowing with trash. The room and facility need a ver thorough cleaning and update. Sheer curtains in our room were ragged & torn. Bath floor was dirty. Toilet did not flush until lid was raised & flushed manually. Mattresses were cockeyed. Pool was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank David E G
Zachary R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for your review, and I apologize for not meeting your expectations (or ours) upon your arrival. I will ensure our GM talks to our housekeeping staff to make sure these items are addressed. Thanks. Zach, Manager More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I checked in just before 3 pm due to being on a strict time line, dropped my things & ran. Got back at midnight, only to find 2 of the lights not working, a wash cloth covering the smoke detector, and a 1 foot piece of wall paper hanging in the bath room, and a drunk person yelling in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Zachary R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thank you for your review, and we apologize that we didn't meet your expectations (or ours). We always recommend you book your room directly with us through our brand website or by calling as this gives us flexibility to handle situations such as yours in the event they arise. Thanks. Zach, Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Been staying at this hotel for several years. Have had our vehicles broken into and the exhaust stolen off our truck in the hotel parking lot 2x in the last year. Hotel offered nothing but to let us park in front of lobby on next visit. The area around the hotel has gotten very seedy and theft is a MAJOR... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDMAN45
Zachary R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Hi JDMAN45, Thank you for your review, and I apologize for your experience. After talking with our Front Desk team, we haven't had any reports regarding your matter or anything similar. Thanks. Zach, Manager More 

Circleville, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Front door broken. Pool out of service. We picked this hotel so the kids could swim....not! Fridge in room broken. Checked to see if it was plugged in and found all kinds of trash behind dresser and nightstand. Outlet plate off wall. Washer out of order. Just a run down place. We usually stay at country inn & suites because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 526chrissiet
Zachary R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thanks for your review, and I apologize for your experience while on property. We've been working through issues with the pool, and this should be resolved shortly. I will ensure the remaining items are passed along to housekeeping and maintenance. Thanks. Zach, Manager More 

Kernersville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We have always stayed at this hotel when we're in town for Thanksgiving visiting family. We missed last year and boy were we surprised at the difference in this place. It is filthy, the pool was closed (from previous reviews it seems to stay closed), the internet was slow and the TV channel selection was poor. Some of the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
Zachary R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, Thank you for your review, and I apologize for your experience on property. We're still working on some issues with our TV and internet provider, and we hope to have these resolved soon. We hope that you'll give us a chance again next year when you visit for Thanksgiving. Thanks. Zach, Manager More 

Charlestown, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We have stayed over the years but it has become run down and never been remodeled. Wallpaper, ceilings walls are stained, everything is run down, too many other places to stay at the same exit for the cost

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank James H
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the ceiling and walls at the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#12 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#81 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#68 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#53 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay