We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8111 Bash Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay at Hilton group properties, but gave this place a shot. My impressions : less amenities than I would expect in the room such as a small tv and missing some of the niceties like microwave popcorn complimentary in the room. It may be my fault for not checking but there is no breakfast in the morning. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

I was impressed by how close to everything this hotel is situated. Just oitside of indy. A mall just down the road and dinning a short distance away. The price wasn't too bad either. Pool area was nice and so was the got tub. The rooms are clean and offer a pretty good view. It qas a good experience and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joaquin V
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel did not meet our standards. Being an IHG member we were expecting the same quality we've experienced with other hotels. They were under a remodeling job, but that doesn't excuse plaster crumbs in the elevator on a weekend. There was no one working on the job as far as we could tell. The room we got smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear Rachel B, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay because of... More 

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Nice property. WiFi is really slow. Kinda reminded me of dial-up. Otherwise, the room was nice enough but nothing special. The bathroom was clean and ample hot water. The bed was comfy but the pillows really terrible. if you're looking for a one nighter, the location is pretty good and the price is right.

Helpful?
Thank The_Road_Warrior_63
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear The_Road_Warrior_63, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to be nice and our location to be good. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our internet connection and pillows. We give the utmost... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I booked this hotel through Priceline as I only needed a room for 1 night on a road trip. The hotel itself was ok, my issue is with the front desk agent who checked my father in. He walked in and didn't see anyone, understandable as sometimes front desk agents do have to run something up to a room. 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaniaTP16
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear TaniaTP16, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience the level of service received by your father from the front desk may have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

The staff were very nice and the room was really clean beds are very comfortable it was a very good night. This is a really good place to take your kids on a weekend trip to enjoy swimming in the winter time with an indoor pool I really love this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Went to stay for a visit during a treatment at Simon Cancer center. The suites were spacious and pretty clean. The couch itself had a huge tear in it and I left with several bug bites on my hands and shoulders and arms. I dont know if it was bed bugs but I was everything I brought there 3 times.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NICHOLAS K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear NICHOLAS K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our room amenities and pool facility. Please be assured that these concerns will be looked into. I am confident that actions will be taken accordingly in order to make your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible place too noisy!!! Would not recommend! There was trash left in the bathroom! Under construction, not a place for a single female on business. Hotel staff not friendly at all. Parking lot has gravel all around it very hard to access from the road.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear Melissa S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The location of this hotel is really the premium... you can get a great rate here and jump off to just about anywhere in the area. Whether you're looking for a reasonable place to stay while you are in the area on business or if you're visiting from out of town and need a place to rest your head in... More 

Helpful?
Thank DPillie
Knoxville
Level Contributor
239 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

This location is easily accessible from the highway. The staff was nice, but they were renovating the first floor during overnights which was noisy. The room was standard except for the recliner, which needs to be replaced. It would not close properly. The free laundry is a great feature.

Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#70 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#62 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#105 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay