We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I would recommend staying at Comfort Suites City Centre. My room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary all day coffee and free breakfast was an added appreciated bonus. The only reason I give this a four star rating instead of 5 is that the rooms are a bit noisy - you can hear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Cindy G Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable. I do apologize your neighbor was a little loud! We do hope to see you again soon! Katie Stuart General Manager More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

My daughter just had her wedding and reception at The Crane Bay event center which is a 3-minute WALK from the hotel. We had 27 rooms booked. I did not hear one complaint about the hotel from any of our wedding guests the entire weekend. What makes this hotel a standout is the staff. Every single person I interacted with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs T
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Mrs T Thank you for your kind review of the Comfort Suites City Centre. I am glad that the staff was accommodating to you the wedding party. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them! We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to downtown Indianapolis! Katie Stuart General Manager More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Other than having to wait about 30 minutes for our room to be available we had no issues with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and met our needs. The close proximity to the stadium was ideal for us and there are plenty of restaurants/bars within an easy walk. Thanks to booking very early we got as really... More 

Helpful?
Thank BWG1956
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

BWG1956 Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre after your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the close proximity to the stadium was convenient for you! I am sorry you had to wait for a room. Most game days are very busy with people checking in and out and everyone... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

I was a little unsure of this hotel after reading trip advisor reviews..however, my mom booked the hotel and I was hoping for the best. It actually was a very pleasant stay. My room had 1 king bed and a pullout couch option if you needed it. Rooms were nice. You do have to pay extra for parking (app $20).... More 

Helpful?
Thank shannon_welch
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shannon_welch Thanks for your review after your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. I will pass along the kind words to the breakfast staff! We are in the process of expanding our breakfast and kitchen area to give everyone more space to enjoy our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Katie... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We got a good deal on this hotel, but that came at a price. Our toilet broke twice the first night (it was fixed the next day). The breakfast was not very good and we had to park at a city garage next door. There was also a mix up with the hotel about our payment. They fixed the problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank DD_Vols2013
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

DD_Vols2013 Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. I am sorry that you had an issue with your toilet and your billing. I am glad we got both fixed for you but they both shouldn't have happened. The parking garage is used for our parking as well as the small lot behind the hotel... More 

Rochester, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

The hotel itself is not that bad, and the location is perfect for Lucus Oil stadium, but I am amazed that the management of the hotel is able to hold a job. We had a minor issue with my wife's feather pillow (with a different pillow case) disappearing from our room when we stayed at the hotel. I truly feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Indiana0021
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Indiana0021 Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience your encountered. As I mentioned when we spoke, I just recently took over the property and I appreciate your feedback as we make improvements. Katie Stuart General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This was our first time in Indianapolis. Staff was not very friendly. Everyone was cordial, but not really over the top stand out personality. Worst part was at the end of checkout. Three people, all having a conversation about what, I didn't really care. A girl asked my name, room number and that was it. When we got home, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Makenabeach2010
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Makenabeeach2010 Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. I am greatly disappointed that you did not have great interactions with out staff members. This will be addressed immediately with the front desk staff as this is not the experience we want our guests to have. If you have not had your billing issues... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We were booked as part of a larger event so the hotel was extremely busy. The room was larger and nicer than expected which was a pleasant surprise. We used one of the meeting rooms for a hospitality suite which was a good deal of work for the staff. The catering team couldn't have done enough for us. They anticipated... More 

Helpful?
Thank alicia_m_wells_smith
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. I love to hear you kind words and I will be sure to pass them along to our staff that services the meeting room. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Katie Stuart General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Wish I could review the hotel room, but I never got that far. Booked this hotel through a third party a month in advance for motogp. Show up the day before to be told they had an "electrical issue" at the hotel. No room available for us. Meanwhile people are walking in and getting keys and going to their rooms.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dave E While I was not the General Manager at the time of the Moto GP race, I am very sorry about your experience at the Comfort Suites City Centre. I appreciate your candid feedback as I strive to make improvements to both the staff and the hotel itself. Again, i do apologize. Katie Stuart General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

My family has stayed at this particular hotel over Memorial day weekend for the past 4 years, so it is disappointing to see that nothing changes from one year to the next. Nothing horrible happened, no major incidents. And yet, just an overall feeling that you weren't particularly welcome as their guest. Check in was smooth, the desk person was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
Katie S, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Nancy K Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. I am also sorry that the front desk was not warm and welcoming as they should be. I am the new GM to the property and I will be using this feedback to move... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay