We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites City Centre
Add Photo

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    61
    19
    12
    20
See reviews for
52
31
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a wedding. We had no issues, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor and did not have any noise issues. The complementary breakfast had a nice spread. You do pay for parking, but I do not find that unusual in a big city. The hotel was close to everything that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
111aaron, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

We are glad that you where able to enjoy your clean stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible experience. Imagine arriving for a conference, and when you land your phone has a message to call the hotel - which you do 3 times and NO ONE answers. So I decide to just get there, and they informed me they cancelled my reservation (called me at 1:47 PM, cancelled me by 4:00 as I'm in their lobby) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
111aaron, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Keven G., I sincerely apologize for the reservation process that you experienced. It is the policy of the hotel to have all reservations guaranteed with a valid payment method 24 hours prior to the arrival date of the reservation. As a courteous if that payment method does fail to go through, we do attempt to reach out... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While starting our family vacation to Virginia, we stopped off here for a quick sleep. We arrived at one in the morning and were told we Had to pay an extra $20 to park in the garage across the alley. So we paid the money and parked. I noticed that there were cameras everywhere so I felt pretty safe and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fuzzyduk, I am truly sorry for what occurred while your car was parked in the parking garage next to our property during your stay. We do not have any operational control over the parking garage or their procedures in such an instance and I am truly sorry there was not more we could do. We hope you do not... More 

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for work and this was our first time staying at this hotel. Hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very welcoming at checking. My room was on the 4th floor facing the football stadium and it was very clean and large. The best was comfortable and they had a nice breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
111aaron, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the view of your room. Please keep us in mind for future trips to the city. More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was spotless as requested for our immunodeficient son. Friendly at front desk. Had water and coffee available for free in lobby. Nice business area. Little shop with drinks and snacks/ice cream. Pool was nice and warm as was hot tub. Only complaint was no towels both nights... Asked for them to be restocked Friday night and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
111aaron, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we where able to provide you with the clean accommodations that you expected. As we value feedback, thank you for pointing out the issues with the towels. I assure you that we are working to prevent any issue like this from happening in the future. Please feel free to refer... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a concert. Chose this hotel because it was in walking distance to Lucas. Upon arrival, found the power had been out. Stood in line 45 minutes just to check in. Was told ( with several other guests) that the rooms left weren't clean and it would be awhile before they would be ready. I suggested I grab a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Morebeerbabe, I want to apologize for the experience you encountered at our property. With the power outage came unexpected mechanical issues that caused the room you had reserved to be unfit for a guest to occupy. It was a unforeseen circumstance that was truly unfortunate, yet unavoidable. It is still no excuse for what occurred and we strive diligently... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Was a guest for a wedding at the colts stadium which is right across the street, and booked into this hotel. Was also Memorial weekend, so very busy with race fans. The hotel is average. I was on the 3rd floor in a room that had an adjoining door. Was pretty noisy - could actually hear the neighbors conversation -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
111aaron, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the experience of you encountering the noise of your neighbors due to the adjoining room. We really do appreciate the feedback as we work and seek was on improving our performance. More 

South Bend Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I stayed at this hotel recently because it was close to my business meeting. Check in took a very long time and I was given a handicap accessible room, which I didn't request. I prefer not to get a handicap accessible room only because of the shower. The bathroom floor usually gets very wet because there is no shower door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel and staff want to apologize for everything that occurred during your time with us. We have implemented several protocols in order to prevent sending guests into an already occupied room and I am truly sorry you had to experience this at our hotel. I hope you would grant us the opportunity to prove to you... More 

Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Took a weekend trip to Indy with my son to goto the Zoo and Children's Museum. We stayed at Comfort Suites since I got a good price from Priceline. The hotel was very conveniently located and decorated very modern. Check-in was easy and fast (didn't check in until 5pm) and the front desk rep was very nice. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
111aaron, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you where able to enjoy your accommodations while traveling to the zoo. Please feel free to come back and keep us in mind in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I was in town on business for two nights. Staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and the night time cafe was also great!!! The bartenders made me feel at home. Clean comfortable room. Great for professional travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis M, Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay