We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
45
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I were very impressed with how clean the rooms where! For this appearing to be an older hotel, the rooms and facilities were clean and new. The customer service is outstanding. My 5 year old daughter left her precious pink bear there by accident. It was shipped Priority Mail and back in her arms 2 days later.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been staying at this hotel for the last eight years while visiting Holiday World. It's true that it is dated, but they have made many improvements over the last several years. The room is clean, which is most important to us. It also offers a nice pool that the kids use on our first day. The staff has always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we did not read reviews on this hotel before checking in so that's our bad. Good thing we just stayed one night. The pictures on the site are misleading. They look nice and well kept but they're really just crammed and poorly lit. We checked in and were told that the pool closes at 10pm. Guess what? There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent room at a nice price. The front desk staff is very friendly. The rooms are semi-updated. The bedroom area has been upgraded but the bathroom of our unit was a bit dated and worn. Wifi did not work in our room which was a drag. Unsure if they can fix the airplane-noise level of the A/C. Clean pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend of sightseeing in southern Indiana. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice akthough they need to pay a little more attention to cleaning the pool and hot tub deck area. There is a nice Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel and that was a nice amenity because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The room was clean, but it smelled like "old" hotel (smoke, mildew), it was a bit outdated and not worth the 100.00 it cost. The Service was friendly and the hotel has potential. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed along your comments to our Head of Housekeeping concerning the issue of your room smelling like smoke/mildew. Even though our hotel has a no smoking policy, some guests choice to ignore the policy and smoke. If you ever find yourself in a situation like that again, please... More 

Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The room we were assigned was next door to the boiler room from which we could hear a very annoying noise all night. I really slept a very few hours. We asked for a crib for our toddler son and we agreed on being charged 10$ for that. The problem is that for 10$ they just didn't worry about opening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry that you were not able to get a good night’s rest. For future reference please let the front desk staff know immediately that you are unhappy with your room and our staff will do everything possible to get you into a more accommodating room. I am... More 

Louisville, Ky.
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is an older property apparently that has been rehabbed in the near past. Clean rooms, a bit small but okay for the purpose. The micro wave was to puny to pop a bag of corn. No restaurants adjoining the property but not to worry, there is a Mexican restaurant in the hotel. Did not eat there but they looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do get a lot of guests compliments on our beds for being so comfortable. The Mexican restaurant is excellent. I do hope that on your next visit to Huntingburg you do get to experience the restaurant. We look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I hate to put this on one particular hotel because it's the company, Choice Hotels, that is at fault, The Choice Privileges special promotion is misleading at best, dishonest the way I look at it. Here are the facts: 1. I stayed at this hotel 2 consecutive Wednesday nights. 2. I tried to collect on their offer and was denied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry about the misunderstanding with Choice Privileges current promotion. I have relayed your dissatisfaction to the corporate office. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us regardless, and hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Huntingburg. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations... More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had no idea what to expect and very few options. We were staying one night for a 2-day visit to Holiday World. The hotel exceeded our expectations, especially since it does has exterior room entrance which I typically try to avoid. From check-in to check-out, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. You can tell they have pride in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. League Stadium is a nice place to visit. Guest's enjoy finding out that the movie "A League of Their Own" was filmed there and it's a real treat if they get to see a Bomber's game. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Holiday World. Vicky Ambs Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay