We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
8
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The room was clean, but it smelled like "old" hotel (smoke, mildew), it was a bit outdated and not worth the 100.00 it cost. The Service was friendly and the hotel has potential. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed along your comments to our Head of Housekeeping concerning the issue of your room smelling like smoke/mildew. Even though our hotel has a no smoking policy, some guests choice to ignore the policy and smoke. If you ever find yourself in a situation like that again, please... More 

Lucca, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The room we were assigned was next door to the boiler room from which we could hear a very annoying noise all night. I really slept a very few hours. We asked for a crib for our toddler son and we agreed on being charged 10$ for that. The problem is that for 10$ they just didn't worry about opening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry that you were not able to get a good night’s rest. For future reference please let the front desk staff know immediately that you are unhappy with your room and our staff will do everything possible to get you into a more accommodating room. I am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Huntingburg hotels

Louisville, Ky.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is an older property apparently that has been rehabbed in the near past. Clean rooms, a bit small but okay for the purpose. The micro wave was to puny to pop a bag of corn. No restaurants adjoining the property but not to worry, there is a Mexican restaurant in the hotel. Did not eat there but they looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do get a lot of guests compliments on our beds for being so comfortable. The Mexican restaurant is excellent. I do hope that on your next visit to Huntingburg you do get to experience the restaurant. We look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I hate to put this on one particular hotel because it's the company, Choice Hotels, that is at fault, The Choice Privileges special promotion is misleading at best, dishonest the way I look at it. Here are the facts: 1. I stayed at this hotel 2 consecutive Wednesday nights. 2. I tried to collect on their offer and was denied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry about the misunderstanding with Choice Privileges current promotion. I have relayed your dissatisfaction to the corporate office. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us regardless, and hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Huntingburg. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations... More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had no idea what to expect and very few options. We were staying one night for a 2-day visit to Holiday World. The hotel exceeded our expectations, especially since it does has exterior room entrance which I typically try to avoid. From check-in to check-out, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. You can tell they have pride in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. League Stadium is a nice place to visit. Guest's enjoy finding out that the movie "A League of Their Own" was filmed there and it's a real treat if they get to see a Bomber's game. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Holiday World. Vicky Ambs Guest... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked two nights at this location. We were going to spend both days at Holiday World and we didn't have a choice, all of the other places were booked solid. The motel is very old, it looks like it was built in the 1960's. The grounds were clean. Upon entering the room we noticed it has been updated a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues concerning the refrigerator and toilet. I have passed along your concerns to our maintenance dept so that they may put in a new fridge and fix the toilet. Maybe on your next trip to Holiday World you will stay with us and get a chance to enjoy our pool and Mexican... More 

New Albany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was a random stay for me and my children, just to "get away". It was a nice enough hotel; clean, friendly staff, easy to find. The girls enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the breakfast was very nice, much more variety than we expected actually. My only complaint is the breakfast items were not replenished often enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our breakfast people are looking at ways to replenish the breakfast items more quickly during our busy times. As you see our Holiday World families do enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The front desk staff was great. The tiny lobby was clean and presentable. However, the building overall looks a bit rundown from the outside. But, I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal either. The room overall was clean and the beds were comfortable. Plenty to watch on TV if you need to with Direct TV. Now the not so good things....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We have passed along your concerns to our Maintenance and Housekeeping departments and have let the breakfast staff know that when our dining room becomes to full they can open up the doors to the other side to provide more room. We appreciate your comments so that we may make improvements to better serve our customers. We look forward to... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We've stayed here for about the last eight years for our Holiday World trip. They continue to make improvements to the hotel, making it a great value for the money. The onsite Mexican restaurant is also very good. If you can overlook the fact that it is an old hotel, it is the best place to stay in the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Our staff strives to give the best possible service possible and the owners are working diligently to make improvements to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg More 

Portland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the fifth or sixth time we have stayed here. This time was different due to a property remodel. We got a great deal on this hotel using the ideas in the book "In Pursuit of a Deal 5 star travel on a 2 star budget". We got the room for a lot less than the posted rate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last 5-6 stays. Our staff members are proud of the remodeling that has been done and the continued effort we make in updating our hotel. The staff is also committed to providing the best possible customer service posible. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities